We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad option for solo travellers”
Review of Seehotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seehotel Europa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel itself is a nice place until you travel alone. Then you get a very small room with parking view. I also didn't like the way I was treated on reception. Two women - a young one and an older one - never were attentive and helpful. They were always busy with their own chattering. Also the maid never knocked at my door before entering the room. Restaurant staff, in the contrary - was excellent! This hotel offers exquisite cuisine which I really liked. Besides, it has a fabulous groundings and good location.
Would I come there again? No. Until there will be equal treatment to all guests - despite the country of origin and type of accommodation.

PS Dear managers, if you hate Ukrainians, don't sale us rooms at your hotel. It was very unpleasant to get a bill which stated I came from Uganda (it's a lovely country but not mine), and my name was written with terrible mistakes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 105 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

We visited Seehotel Europa at 1999. I was only 15. We travelled all together: my parents and I. It was fantastic stay. Nature is so beautiful, pure blue water in Vertersee lake, wonderful hotel, so nice beach witn soft green grass, mini golf. We had suite, it was large, two rooms with big balcony and nice lake view. The hotel is very cosy. Restaurant was also very nice and comfortable with very tasty food. Seehotel Europa is situated just in the center of Velden. Velden - is one of the most beautiful resort in Europa. We enjoied staying there. We rent a car to visit different castles and museums, enjoied landskape....It was fantastic!!! Now, I'm 27 and I have husbend with two children. It's my dream to take them to Seehotel Europa in Velden. I'm sure, they will be very glad to visit one oh the most breathtaking place in Europa. I hope to come back with my familiy... in my childhood.....

Room Tip: Rooms in the second floor with nice lake view are very comfortable and quiete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladislavleva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Wonderful environment and view from hotel. Great bathing-possibilities indoor as well as outdoor. Fine food and fair service. Fine parking and absolutely no street-noise.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with see-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claus007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This year we decided to spend our summer holidays in Austria. We like the country and used to come here many times but only in winter time. Our travel agency recommended us Seehotel Europa in Velden, Carinthia and we are very glad that we followed this advice. The hotel faces beautiful lake surrounded by mountains. It has large green territory so one can easily find a place to relax and comfortably enjoy the nature. The service, cuisine are very good. But what we liked most of all is very friendly atmosphere created by the owners of this hotel - Mrs and Mr Wrann. Their hospitality and personal approach to every guest maid our stay in this hotel more enjoyable. We recommend Seehotel Europa in Velden to everybody and are looking foreword to come here again.
Larissa,Sergey from Moscow, Russia.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serj_schmakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Definitely book a Lake View room - rooms are clean. Breakfast wonderful. Wifi available - the hotel changes login details every 24 hours, so you should get new one at the reception every day.

Room Tip: Lake View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Roberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
277renatew, Inhaber at Seehotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MatusRagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Velden am Woerthersee hotels
0.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velde...
#2 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carinthia Velden Hotel
Carinthia Velden Hotel
#7 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resort
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resor...
#1 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#3 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seehotel Hubertushof
Seehotel Hubertushof
#4 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
75 reviews
1.9 mi away
Flairhotel am Woerthersee
Flairhotel am Woerthersee
#9 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Europa

Address: Wrannpark 1-3, Velden am Woerthersee 9220, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Velden am Woerthersee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Velden am Woerthersee
Price Range: $221 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seehotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the Center of a lakeside park, this resort awaits you with all ist conforts: elegant accommodation, outstanding Dining, Relaxation and various Fitness activities. We are a family business and personally committed to the wellbeing of our guests. Surrounded by a 30.000 m² park with old-growth trees, directly on Lake Wörthersee with views across Velden Bay, our Resort offers a wealth of vacation pleasures. Our Hotel is member of the Velden Koestenberg Golfclub. 10 more golfcourses are at your disposal near the Hotel. Enhance your wellbeing with our extensive spa facilities. Indoor swimming pool, jaccuzi, Saunas, and the incredible lake Sauna. Massages and cosmetics with products of Maria Galland. All watersports, tennis nearby. Vinothek-winebar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seehotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing