We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PRICELESS views and a spotless apartment.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Velden Heights

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Velden am Woerthersee, Carinthia, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
jmunz557
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“PRICELESS views and a spotless apartment.”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The property is situated on the top of a huge gully which leads down to Worthesee Lake and the town of Velden with a beautiful backdrop of huge mountains covered in snow.

Arriving from Brisbane Australia, I left the summer temperatures to take in my first experience in the snow and this location was perfect.

On arrival the pictures accurately depicted the spotless 2 bedroom apartment with a bonus of complimentary beers in the fridge.

A quick 15 minute walk saw us into the centre of Velden and friendly people everywhere, esespecially in the small bars located around the township.

On day 2 of my stay I went running in the woods located across the road from the property and after a half hour running I arrived to see more spectaular views of Faaker See lake.

Gerlitzen Ski field is where I had my first snow boarding experience and is only a 15 min drive from the Velden Heights property.

Overall a excellent place to stay and I would recommend to anyone. I'm definitely returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiffully Located and Beautifully Maintained”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

For our first ever skiiing holiday my husband, friends and I chose Autrian Alps ..and Velden turned out to be the most charming and stunning town to stay in...only a short drive from the skii resort - Gerlitzen !
Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised with a grand size of the apartment, high standard of the kitchen and bathrooms facilities as well as cosy and nicely furnished bedrooms. There was everything we needed, also with a vast collection of handy leaflets detailing useful tourist attractions nearby. Plenty of storage, big lounge to relax in, very modern bathroom and shower room, and excellent kitchen tools and equipment allowed us to feel as comfortable as in a 5 star hotel :) I'd like to add that the property is located just outside a lovely forest, where we had relaxing walks to the town centre.
We are already thinking of going back and I would not hesitate to recommend Velden Heights to everyone! Enjoy !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, size of the property and its modern appearance inside
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Epic”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked its villa to attend the worthersee gti car show. This villa was spotless when we arrived and is exactly as describes in the ad. It's only a 5/10 minute walk from the Main Street in velden and had ample Parking as we had 3 cars with is and they all fitted in the driveway :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nessayres
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazingly good value for well appointed apartment”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I have just returned from a short break at the lower ground floor apartment of Velden Heights. It is in the hills about 2 miles above Velden in a pretty village called Goriacher. Velden train station is one mile down the hill so I would recommend a hire car unless you are fit! There is a lovely walk through the woods opposite the apartment which goes to a small lake. There is also a pretty lane at the end of the road which is only 1mile down hill to Velden, but not accessible by car.

Don't be put off by the exterior - the inside of this apartment is lovely and the fittings and furniture look new. Slept 8 adults comfortably. Very clean with all mod cons. Luckily the owner left instructions on how to use the cooker and hob as it is very modern and has 'hidden' controls. The owner also provided garden furniture and a barbecue stored in the adjacent store room so we could eat al fresco and enjoy the fantastic views. He told us that he is going to finish landscaping the gardens hence the apartment is currently available at a bargain price. I would definitely recommend this apartment which is ideal for a large group, or even two families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean
Liked least: Figuring out high tec cooker hob
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesare B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing