We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Barry Memle for 2 nights, we were two adults and two children in an appartment with a lake view. The appartment had everything you could need with a well stocked kitchen. Good size bedrooms and very comfortable. The swimming pool was small but the children liked it. The sauna was nice and a reasonable size.

The breakfast was good and varied with wonderful views of the lake.

The hotel is within walking distance to the centre, restaurants and Casino.

We would stay here again maybe in the summer, as the area at the moment is very quite with alot of the shops and hotels closed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bomberlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Barry_Memle, Manager at Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you so much!
Greetings
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 354 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Roland E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter_Barry_Memle, Inhaber at Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

we stayed here for just 1 night, the room was a self catering room which was excellent, it had everything we needed.when we checked out the receptionist even gave us a pcket of forget me not seeds, which we thought was a nice touch :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Easy 5 minute from Velden centre, friendly staff and right on the lake.... What more could you ask for. This was our first visit and will definately not be our last!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacksor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

a very nice place to spend a relaxing holiday. We had a nice apartment with every comfort and even the possibility of using a kitchen. Enchanting panorama from the breakfast room directly on the lake, with swans sailing and snowy mountains reflecting on the water and rich buffet with wonderful jams and crunchy chiffelns. Only one little problem: if your car isn't small, it is a little difficult to park and steer around.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nani49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Very quiet place near from city center, very good for resting. Bungalow are intimate with their small table area-nice. Free internet, but without file sharing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dag-911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

I have come to this place since I was a child and always loved it. My last visit however makes me question whether I should stay there again. I have made a reservation over the phone, yet our room was given to someone else. ( a bigger group). We thought they had lost our booking and even though we had to look for another hotel and ended up paying more, that would have been ok. people make mistakes. So we got the room the next day. However, we wanted to leave early because of bad weather and were told we wont get our money back because we had made a reservation and were shown the actual booking that was written down. When questioned why our room was given away for the first night, we did not even receive an apology, nor did they acknowledge is was their fault.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alibaba48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velden am Woerthersee
0.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velde...
#2 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#3 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
116 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hotel Trattlerhof
Hotel Trattlerhof
#1 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carinthia Velden Hotel
Carinthia Velden Hotel
#7 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
69 reviews
10 mi away
Seepark Hotel
Seepark Hotel
#1 of 26 in Klagenfurt
517 reviews
1.7 mi away
Flairhotel am Woerthersee
Flairhotel am Woerthersee
#9 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resort

Address: Klagenfurter Strasse 26 | 9220 Velden, Velden am Woerthersee 9220, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Velden am Woerthersee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Velden am Woerthersee
Price Range: $59 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous location right next to Lake Worthersee If you stroll, cycle or drive along the shore of Lake Worthersee you can hardly miss the BARRY-MEMLE Lakeside Resort, with a hotel, lakeside apartments, holiday apartments and holiday homes. Not only because the attractive blue and yellow colours will catch your attention, but much more because the location is a dream come true - just a few minutes' walk from the buzzing life of the town centre, yet in a peaceful spot right next to the lake. With an area of 7,000 m², the free space is as extensive as the freedom. Everyone has plenty of room for sunbathing, relaxing, playing and sport. And everyone can decide for themselves whether to use the excellent hotel service or enjoy their holiday on a self-catering basis. And because people are known to change their minds, you can also have service today and none tomorrow; it all depends on how you feel and what you fancy. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing