We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Park's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Park's
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a,warm welcome, especially also softdrink or sparkling wine. Big Lobby area with nice seating places.
SPA area Requires some walking to reach, but its Coverversionen Walkman so no Problem. Pretty Sundeck And Access to lake. Indoor Pool amazing, large And One would think you swimming directly into lake!

Room Tip: Facing lake a Must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuttgartWilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 92 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Yes, the hotel is very well situated and our suite offered a most beautiful scenery of the lake. But it stops there. With the remarkable exception of Katherine at the front desk, who was extremely professional and very kind (would deserve a senior position in customer relationship), the rest of the staff, including the manager, was rude, impolite and unhelpful. And most staff would not understand/speak even basic English. Let's start with the swimming pool experience: when we got there some other hotel clients warned us that it was dirty with poo and we'd better wait. We checked ourselves and were astonished. The other customers had already alerted the hotel but were told that the person was having dinner and could not be bothered (there is poo in your pool and you cannot be bothered??). So we waited for about half an hour and then went ourselves to ask whether someone could come. We were told in a rude way that we had to wait. We went to swim in the lake in the meanwhile and when back a lady was finally there and was also very rude when I offered to show her the spots where the pool was dirty. It was eventually cleaned after an hour and a half (and of course in the meanwhile unaware customers continued to use it) but it seemed that management was annoyed rather than grateful that some customers had signaled the problem.
The room? spacious but without any amenities you would expect in a suite: no frigo bar (you have to buy whole bar packages instead of just choosing the drinks you want), no ice, no complimentary water, no A/C. We ordered a bottle of water at the reception around 6pm before going out for dinner and four hours later had not not yet been delivered. Eventually it arrived when we were getting ready to go to bed and, of course, we had to pay for it. But the worst surprise was in the morning when we were forced to wake up at dawn because the room had no shades or heavy curtains whatsoever so there was not way to protect from the light a part from wearing airplane eye-shades. When I complained about this with the manager he said that nobody else had complained, that all rooms were like this and that he could not offer a discount since we got the suite already for a very good rate (in the region of 300 EUR/night...wonder who is ready to pay even more for that). I also recalled the "swimming poo" experience of the day before and show the pictures I had taken. I was then confronted with the lady responsible for the swimming pool who put it this way "These things happen. Now we cleaned it, so what is your problem?". Sure, I have no problem with it anymore, but thought it might have been a reason of concern for the management to make sure hygiene was guaranteed at all times. Clearly I was wrong.

Room Tip: Ask whether it has shades, unless you want to wake up at sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatrishelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We came to the hotel , the promissed rooms were occupied. The rooms we got were terrible, dirty the bath was broken. The service is not proffesinal . The management is terrible. The food is not good
All the promises were not full filed. We asked our money back but didn't got it. The manager was unfriendley and not sympatic.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank miki_rony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

First of all, the hotel has a good beach and a good location, it's a bit far from the railway, city centre and the highway.

Water in the lake is clean&warm, but the swimming pool is cold. Anyway, in bad weather it's better to go sightseeing in Klagenfurt (20 km), Lignano (200km) or Venice (~250km).

The rooms are also small - for example I saw a single room that is just about 10 m2. Like in a Japanese hotel. Service is average - one evening we ordered twice, but noone came.

The hotel was five stars in the past, but now it's 4 stars. If family Hinterreger

P.S> There are some problems with parking, Internet is very slow (15-20 KB/s) - if you want to call by Skype or surf the Internet, you'd better choose a mobile Internet.
(Username of the local Wi-Fi is "parks", password is "parks10".)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael4630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jausluebeck1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinteregger-Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Park's, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ruby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinteregger-Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Park's, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MaW874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinteregger-Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Park's, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Velden am Woerthersee hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Worthersee
Hotel Worthersee
#23 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
1 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carinthia Velden Hotel
Carinthia Velden Hotel
#5 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velde...
#2 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vitalhotel Marienhof
Vitalhotel Marienhof
#17 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
28 reviews
1.6 mi away
Flairhotel am Woerthersee
Flairhotel am Woerthersee
#9 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seehotel Hubertushof
Seehotel Hubertushof
#4 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park's

Address: Seecorso 68, Velden am Woerthersee 9220, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Velden am Woerthersee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Velden am Woerthersee
Price Range: $115 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Park's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Park's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing