We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
GORITSCHNIGGs Hotel(Velden am Woerthersee)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seehotel Vinzenz(Velden am Woerthersee)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Schoenblick(Velden am Woerthersee)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flairhotel am Woerthersee(Velden am Woerthersee)
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Wurzer(Velden am Woerthersee)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resort(Velden am Woerthersee)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casinohotel Velden(Velden am Woerthersee)
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Landhaus Streklhof(Velden am Woerthersee)
$151
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovely In - by Lisa & Daniel(Velden am Woerthersee)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden(Velden am Woerthersee)
$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
49
27
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
27
2
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2015

We stayed here five nights. The location cannot be beat. Right in the center of which can be quite noisy, however the minute you enter the hotel grounds it is quiet and peaceful. They have their own private bathing area right on the lake, wonderful garden with chairs to sit in, a very nice restaurant and excellent service. We found the food only average, it's probably better to order Alucard, although they're fixed menu does offer several choices. On rainy days, there is a indoor pool, however it is not very large and impossible to do laps if more than a few people are in it. There is a fitness room and also a spa sauna and steam room. The rooms were spacious pen nicely decorated. we had an enjoyable stay and correct amend this hotel.

Room Tip: Although in Lakeside room offers a more romantic view the other rooms with garden view are also very adequate
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

We come to Velden for some time and we gave the Hubertushof a shot for the first time this year and we don't regret it.

The rooms are one of the best I have seen in the area - and that includes way more expensive places around, the Spa, pool and lake area stands out and help you relax and service is friendly and always there for you.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We spend one week in this hotel. Truly enjoyed it and will definitely come back to the same hotel. Very professional and nice staff. We booked a room with the garden view but we could also see the lake. The beds are very comfortable and the room was good size to fit a family of three. The room and bathroom nicely decorated. The hotel has an excellent restaurant. We tried some other restaurants nearby but kept coming back to the one in the hotel - it was by far our best dining experience in Velden. It had a perfect combination of the high quality of food and wine, professional staff and cool atmosphere to accommodate a family with a kid of 7 for dinner. The hotel has a small private beach on the lake - well equipped, a bar with some lunch food and drinks which were good quality also. The only thing that could be improved is having more information in English about the hotel facilities and events/things to do in the vicinity . It was not that important for us as we were there first time and mainly to enjoy the lake but is more relevant for non German speaking repeat guests who would like to spend more active vacations.

Overall - big thank you to the hotel management and staff for our excellent holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H&PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This resort is clearly not much used by British tourists -- something we rather like. The hotel is comfortable, with stunning views over the lake and really pleasant gardens and sitting out areas. Breakfast in the garden was lovely, but you had to share it with the wasps. It was a little too hot while we were there to take full advantage of the lakeside facilities, but they looked very attractive. For the most part, we felt pampered here.
Our one bad experience was the evening we decided to dine in the hotel. The kitchen was clearly overstretched that night, and we had to wait from 7.30 to 9.00 for a medium steak. No compensatory drink or dessert was offered, so we went and took our coffee elsewhere and did not attempt the experiment again. Another problem is that Austrian restaurants are not zoned for smokers, so you did sometimes find yourself surrounded by them -- not pleasant at breakfast time.
Overall, however, we enjoyed our stay and found the staff attentive and friendly. We would certainly recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: I would go for a lake view, even if it costs a little more.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GillianDrumherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Check in & welcome: the reception staff was exceptional friendly, helpful and professional, we received our own parking space and the "Hausmeister" helped us with our luggage
Location: great, own beach area, next to the casino, in the center of Velden
Room: small room, old fashioned interior design, mattress was o.k., pillow was cheap and not very convenient, very small bathroom and bath tube, no space to place your toiletries, the room maid went into our room in the morning without knocking (has never happened to us beforehand)
Lounge and restaurant area: evening menu for very good value for money (23 EUR per person), great wines, nice sitting next to the fire place
Breakfast: choice was good, even had prosecco, staff was very friendly and offered eggs any style
Check out: fast and smooth

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitzideluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews