We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
37
10
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
10
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old friends rooms are clean chalet accommodation children
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 52 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

would recommend this b and b 100% , lovely clean rooms great choice for breakfast which you helped yourself ,great people ,debbie and spencer went out of there way to make you feel at home , the location is stunning and the roads great for motorcycles would have liked to stay longer but will go back would like to go back in winter as well

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bandit1200_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

It's been a while... about 3-4 years ago... but I can still remember Spencer and Debbie's challet. A very friendly couple, the pension was all new, totally clean, quiet and cosy. The only thing I remember was missing was a TV in our room, but this may be different now.
We had a large room and terrace with beautiful mountain view... I reckon now they also have wifi available all around the house.
I remember I promissed to Spencer and Debbie to write a review, so (although belatedly) here it is ;-) In have nothing but positive memories...

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FZajicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed at this delightful chalet for a ski holiday with our friends. All of us had a great time enjoying the hospitality of Debbie and Spencer, the ski resort of Nassfeld and the 'apres ski' of Tropolach. Although not 'a ski to the door' residence, the ski bus is regular and its just a few minutes to the ski lifts. It was nice to be in such and peaceful environment away from the main area anyway. Alternatively the walk to the ski area is pretty and worth it. Debbie and Spencer were very helpful and went that extra mile to make our 'festive celebrations' special.
Would recommend it.

Room tip: I preferred the first floor but to be honest, all the rooms are great,
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

As part of our ongoing road trip through Europe we arrived at this delightful chalet .The host was fabulous and welcoming - with a great recommendation for dinner. The location was spectacular. Sleep was so peaceful in this idealic location. All this was topped of by a great breakfast spread.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This Pension is owned by a lovely couple from North Wales. They are very knowledgeable about walks and mountain bike rides in the area and have maps to give out.

The rooms are a good size. There are no TVs in the rooms. However, there is a games room and a TV lounge downstairs with a selection of DVDs. The breakfast selection is typically Austrian and good.

The first night we ate at the Pension and Debbie's cooking was great. The other two nights Debbie was able to give good recommendations for local restaurants.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SpachNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews