We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest most helpful host we have come across ”
Review of Chalet Kammleitn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chalet Kammleitn
Ranked #6 of 62 Hermagor B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Just 6 km outside Hermagor the accommodation is fairly plain,  a little old fashioned , spacious with stunning views. The host was  first class. Offered to serve us a cooked meal at 9.00pm as we were running late. He researched and printed out a restaurant that was open later. ( many Austrian kitchens stop at 9.00pm). Served a good breakfast including a choice of eggs and gave local tourist information advice.  The friendliest that we have come across in that style of accommodation. 

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tolroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 50 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

would recommend this b and b 100% , lovely clean rooms great choice for breakfast which you helped yourself ,great people ,debbie and spencer went out of there way to make you feel at home , the location is stunning and the roads great for motorcycles would have liked to stay longer but will go back would like to go back in winter as well

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bandit1200_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

It's been a while... about 3-4 years ago... but I can still remember Spencer and Debbie's challet. A very friendly couple, the pension was all new, totally clean, quiet and cosy. The only thing I remember was missing was a TV in our room, but this may be different now.
We had a large room and terrace with beautiful mountain view... I reckon now they also have wifi available all around the house.
I remember I promissed to Spencer and Debbie to write a review, so (although belatedly) here it is ;-) In have nothing but positive memories...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FZajicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed at this delightful chalet for a ski holiday with our friends. All of us had a great time enjoying the hospitality of Debbie and Spencer, the ski resort of Nassfeld and the 'apres ski' of Tropolach. Although not 'a ski to the door' residence, the ski bus is regular and its just a few minutes to the ski lifts. It was nice to be in such and peaceful environment away from the main area anyway. Alternatively the walk to the ski area is pretty and worth it. Debbie and Spencer were very helpful and went that extra mile to make our 'festive celebrations' special.
Would recommend it.

Room Tip: I preferred the first floor but to be honest, all the rooms are great,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

As part of our ongoing road trip through Europe we arrived at this delightful chalet .The host was fabulous and welcoming - with a great recommendation for dinner. The location was spectacular. Sleep was so peaceful in this idealic location. All this was topped of by a great breakfast spread.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This Pension is owned by a lovely couple from North Wales. They are very knowledgeable about walks and mountain bike rides in the area and have maps to give out.

The rooms are a good size. There are no TVs in the rooms. However, there is a games room and a TV lounge downstairs with a selection of DVDs. The breakfast selection is typically Austrian and good.

The first night we ate at the Pension and Debbie's cooking was great. The other two nights Debbie was able to give good recommendations for local restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SpachNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Ideal chalet for a large mixed group as there are various room options. Debbie's cooking is great and just what is required after a days skiing. Both Debbie and Spencer are extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zed1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermagor hotels
1.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Carinzia
1.6 mi away
Hotel & Appartements Samerhof
6 mi away
Pension Waldkrieber
Pension Waldkrieber
#18 of 62 in Hermagor
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Sonnenalpe
Falkensteiner Hotel Sonnenalpe
#1 of 1 in Sonnenalpe Nassfeld
321 reviews
4.3 mi away
Gartnerkofel
Gartnerkofel
#4 of 14 in Hermagor
109 reviews
2.2 mi away
Berghotel Presslauer
Berghotel Presslauer
#1 of 2 in Jenig
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Kammleitn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Kammleitn

Address: Watschig 40, Hermagor 9620, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Hermagor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Hermagor
Price Range: $69 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Kammleitn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Kammleitn is a traditional chalet, nestled in a tiny hamlet close to the ski resort of Nassfeld, providing everything you want, and more, from your winter and summer, alpine holiday. We have created a haven where you will be as happy staying “at home” as you are out and about in. Delicious food and wine in abundance, goes without saying, as do comfortable rooms, roaring log fires, and a welcoming environment. So when we say ’home from home’, here at Chalet Kammleitn, we really mean it.We are just a 3-4 minute drive from The Millennium Express, the gondola with the largest lift line of the entire Austrian Alps, transporting you to an altitude of over 2000 meters in only 17 minutes.Nassfeld has an excellent record for both snow and sunshine, and offers a vast amount of skiing and boarding, for people of all abilities and levels.Having explored Nassfeld both on boards and on bikes, we are more than happy to pass on any advice and information to our guests, ensuring you of a fantastic holiday in our Austrian Alps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chalet Kammleitn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Kammleitn Austria/Hermagor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing