We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Das Ronacher - Therme & Spa Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

- new look at restaurant and bar makes better feelings
- SPA area is one of the best in Austria
- professional and kind staff
- really 5 star

tipp: reserve a room south side and upper floor

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Couple45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 344 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2011

My Family have been visiting Bad Kleinkirchheim and staying at the Ronacher since 1992. We had been initially seeking a winter holiday with a good and interesting ski area; plenty of walking tracks; a quality hotel with friendly service, comfortable rooms and excellent food; an interesting and picturesque location but not overcrowded in the high season - and - we found all this in BKK and the Ronacher. Since 1992 we have returned many times and have always rated our experience as excellent.

BKK is not the easiest of places to reach. Back in 1992 we travelled to Salzburg and then taxied down to BKK but this year we flew from Heathrow to Munich and then on to Klagenfurt where we utilised the very reliable and comfortable transfer taxi for the road journey of just under an hour.

Every welcome at the Ronacher has been friendly and efficient. Guests are always taken to their rooms by a member of the Reception staff and your bags quickly follow. The rooms are very well equipped and are beautifully decorated. The view from the balcony is delightful - the village and the ski slopes and mountains. The housekeeping staff are marvellous keeping the rooms immaculate. However for a 5 star hotel the Television system is limited for English-speaking guests.

That is, however, not important when staying in BKK where there is plenty of options for passing one's time. There are plenty of outdoor attractions in BKK and neighbouring St Oswald for skiers and walkers. The Cafe Hutte should not be missed. The Ronacher itself has an excellent spa area and, for us, the swimming pools were greatly enjoyed. BKK has an area of naturally heated thermal water and the Ronacher has an outside thermal swimming pool as well as a high class normally heated indoor pool. The hotel runs a programme of various activities and there is nightly music in the bar/lounge area.

We greatly enjoyed the food. We have always taken the half board option of room, breakfast and dinner. Over the years the standard which was initially very good has consistently improved with more variation and certainly a slightly lighter touch to the menu being apparent. Dining at the Ronacher has always been memorable and as a family we have always really enjoyed the Breakfasts - especially Helga's eggs and bacon - which start the day on a happy note.

The Ronacher is a family-run hotel. The family are very evident and that is undoubtedly why standards are so high and the service so friendly. We shall return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyMolestrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

the service is astonishing, even embarassing sometimes. it seems like the people there know exactly who you are and what you need. the food is delicious, excellent for quality, variety and quantity as well. the SPA area is very well done, quiet, very enjoyable, perfectly clean. rooms are pretty large and furnished in good taste. only one little concern: prices are rising hence I suggest you to hurry up before the prices get too high

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Federico1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

Best spa, best food. Indoor an out door spa in wooden alpine style sauna with its own thermal water. Kids are no alowed in spa after 3 pm. Slow food dinner is is exellent. The owner has also a restaurant somewhere in Austria with Michelins stars.....Breakfast until noon! Hotel is a hidden treasure

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nonobserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessandra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine7902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone R, Inhaber at Das Ronacher - Therme & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank LucNer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone R, Inhaber at Das Ronacher - Therme & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Kleinkirchheim hotels
0 mi away
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
#7 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trattlerhof
Hotel Trattlerhof
#1 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
423 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Praegant
Hotel Praegant
#5 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel NockResort
Hotel NockResort
#14 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kirchheimerhof
Hotel Kirchheimerhof
#4 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
205 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wohlfuehl & Genusshotel Felsenhof
Wohlfuehl & Genusshotel Felsenho...
#11 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Ronacher - Therme & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Ronacher - Therme & Spa Resort

Address: Thermenstrasse 3, Bad Kleinkirchheim 9546, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Bad Kleinkirchheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
#2 Spa Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
#4 Family Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
Price Range: $414 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Das Ronacher - Therme & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-Star Superior Spa in Bad Kleinkirchheim. Breakfast until noon especially for guests who like to sleep in! Fine gourmet dinners. Rejuvenate in our 4500 private thermal spa and wellness world. Hiking tours with our professional guide Peter. Play golf on Carinthia's most beautiful golf courses with Helga Ronacher. Downhill skiing and Cross Country skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Das Ronacher - Therme & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronacher Hotel Bad Kleinkirchheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing