We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort with superb service”
Review of Paradee Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradee Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2010

The smiles of the Staff who greet you as you arrive by speedboat at the resorts' pier will be with you throughout your whole stay. This little gem tucked away on the tip of the small island of Koh Samet , impeccably kept and beautifully designed, offers all the ingredients of an idyllic experience. The warm colours of the main open air spaces , the pink and purple cascades of bouganvilla and the profusion of exoitc flowers and foliage surronding the hotel's luxury villas all create a very special atmosphere. And of course - the sea - always surrounding you - whether lying on the white powdery beach on the eastern side of the resort, resting by the infinity pool or sipping a drink on the terrace of the sunset bar as you watch the sun disappear. The whole experience is full of exquisite touches - orchids on the bed and in the bathroom, delightful afternoon tea by the beach, fruit and ice cream by the pool - all offered with a smile. Delicious food, Western and Thai, is served in the restaurant overlooking the sea, by the pool, in the bar or on your terrace. Yet again, as always, the most important ingredient is the staff - and in this lovely resort one truly feels cared for and special.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loreleiFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 649 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2010

We arrived on a speedboat from the nearby Le Vimarn Hotel (part of same group) and were whisked off by golf cart to our Beachfront pool villa, which come (as the name suggests) with private plunge pools and a stunning view of the hotels private beach. And as there only about 30 or 40 rooms, the beach is quiet and it feels quite private in your villa. The breakfasts are fantastic, as are the dinners. We didn't really need to eat lunch with those two meals as they also bring afternoon tea with a few small snacks to your villa between 3 and 5 so we were never hungry during the day. I would say that the bar and restaurant prices are quite inflated for Thailand (and even for UK if you are talking about bar prices) but if you have a hearty breakfast (included) you wont be hungry again until dinner. Finally, it is definitely worth going to the sunset bar for a great view and some pretty good cocktails (if you like hot and spicy try the tom yum martini). Make sure you save up before you go though... all this luxury comes at a price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumby_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

A truly wonderful experience that left us in no doubt whatsoever that we would be back........sooner rather than later! The staff were constantly attentive but never intrusive and were always there when needed but invisible at other times.............the food was excellent and the restaurant staff from 'Sunny' down added another star to what was already a five star eating experience.

The beach and the views have to be seen to be believed with the pure peace and quiet worth every penny (or Baht!) we paid for the holiday. Not an ideal location for families with young children who want constant entertainment but if you are after somewhere to relax with the sound of the sea being your greatest distraction then this is definitely for you. Jesse Gagner (PA to the Group General Manager) could not have been more helpful and although we only stayed ten nights we felt we had made a friend for life.

On our final night even had the delight of seeing a Sea Turtle coming ashore to lay her eggs............We wanted somewhere special and certainly found it

T and C

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony528767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

We had a great stay at Paradee! We took a garden pool villa, which was only a little more expensive than the cheapest one, and it was a true value! a private pool is a nice thing if you have a baby (mine is 11 weeks old) you need to watch all the time and in the same time want to have some activity together with your partner. Swimming in the sea together isn't possible, because you can't leave the kid alone, but in your private garden, your baby can stay in the stroller playing his toys and watching his parents swim in the pool. So I'd say it's just perfect for a family trip.
The food in the restaurant was delicious, so was the breakfast, which had buffet and a la carte options (both incl in room rate). The prices in the main menu are quite high though.. A normal lunch with soft drinks will cost you at least 1500 baht. We were very surprised to see the price of 220 baht for an 330ml bottle of local Singha beer, and also 300 for "imported" Asahi, that had the notes of the Thai Healthcare Ministry... I doubt very much that it's imported. The VAT and service charge aren't included in prices indicated in the menu, so add 17% to your bill...
The descripition compulsory boat trip for 3000 promised to have not more than 6 persons including us ob board, however there were at least 12 people when we went to Paradee, and around 16 when we were leaving. I don't mind having company in those 15 mins you need to reach the resort from the mainland, but why make false announcements??
But these are all details, in general, the hotel is just perfect, all the staff you meet outside greet you with a "sawadee kap" and a sincere smile. Everything is very clean, stylish and real luxury. The beach is beautiful and there's no need to take a snorkelling trip, because there are corals and lots of fish right in front of the hotel beach, which has a whole bay for their own.
I would definitely advise it to friends, but I am not sure we go there before low season... It is a perfect hotel, but still too expensive for us.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greencrystalline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

If you are looking for a retreat, quietness, in a paradisiac scenario, this is the hotel for you! We arrived early in the afternoon, we couldn't make it to the first boat in time, but were taken to the island a few minutes later with other couples who were also a bit late. We got a villa in front of the sea, with a private swimming pool. Everything was amazing, a little piece of heaven: white sand, blue sea, the decor of the villa was amazingly charming, the staff very attentive!! there were moments that we were alone in the beach and we could only ear the sea and birds in the background! Just a paradise!! However the road to get out of the resort is a dirt road, and a very steep hill, which is not very inviting for a non adventurous like me. So you end up just staying around, which is not too bad if you only have 3 days to relax, but I guess its a bit too much for a week. The resort also has a boat to take you to other parts of the island, but its not cheap!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charadf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

My fiancee bought us a 3 night stay here for my birthday at the end of September, which is the best time to have a birthday as everyone knows. The pick-up from BKK she arranged also which made the transfer smooth and kept travel stress at a minimum.

Check in on the mainland was smooth, speedboat was smooth, welcome on beach was smooth, arrival at room was smooth. And it only got better from then on.

The beach was superbly clean and nearly deserted every day. The resort itself is carefully designed with natural colors and materials that blend it into the location rather than making it stand out. One side of the block is thick with taller trees and lusher foliage, the other side more open. We were given a room at the back on the less lush side, which turned out to be fabulous, due to the room and private deck area being raised higher than ground level, and I am a fan of privacy. I did one night here the staff chit-chatting from their accommodation area, but it was all in Thai of course, so it was relaxing rather than disturbing.

The late-afternoon thunderstorms are spectacular and made the romance factor of the trip that much better, and they always finished in time for me to amble to the sunset bar and soak in the clean, scented moist air from the deck overlooking the sea.

I could write a short book about the wonderful relaxed feeling I got from being at Paradee, but I won't. I have stayed at Le Vilmarn, Ao Prao and a tiny basic bungalow operation on previous trips to Ko Samet. This gem, the Paradee, is now my all time favorite resort anywhere in the world. I have not been anywhere better, ever. I am hesitant to share this knowledge with the internet and people I don't know, but also want to tell everyone about how romantic this place is.

Finally, I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. Nun our page, was excellent. Welcoming and down-to-earth. Pan(cake) the warm and welcoming bar-tender for sunset, Jo the very pleasant beachside attendant, Nik in the restaurant, all of the staff have set a new high standard for how to show off a resort to a guest. And of course management and owners must be congratulated for never having to meet the guests, because there was nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BandBreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Having been to Thailand before we decided that we wanted to have our honeymoon there. Well, this Island and the Paradee Resort more than lived up to our expectations. We could not fault anything; the service, the food, the accommodation all were fanastic. Everyone at Paradee went out of their way to make us feel very special for our wonderful holiday. This is a holiday for total relaxation and that's exactly what we did. We had such fun with those who run the Resort, the Sunset Bar is exactly what the name implies - sit, drinking cocktails watching the sun go down, beautiful. Special thanks go to Jesse, the General Manager for taking extra special care of us and keeping us entertained - thank you!!! I would recommend Paradee to those looking for peace and quite and total indulgence. Thank you once again for a very memorable stay and having found new friends. xxxx Nic and Neil

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicnic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
3 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
750 reviews
2.4 mi away
Samed Villa Resort
Samed Villa Resort
#2 of 20 in Ko Samet
661 reviews
2.6 mi away
Avatara Resort
Avatara Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tub Tim Resort
Tub Tim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
327 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
388 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#4 of 20 in Ko Samet
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradee Resort

Address: 76 Moo 4 | Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range: $556 - $888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradee Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradee is renowned and treasure for its tranquility and “away-from-it-all” location. 40 luxurious appointed villas, all with magnificent view of either lush tropical Gardens, or white sandy beaches washed by the Gulf of Thailand.Hotel Pier; Jadet Pier (Opposite TOP Supermarket)Optional for compulosry speed boat;1) Shuttle speed boat (fee at THB 750 per person per way)From Jadet Pier (mainland) at 2PM and 5PMFrom Paradee (Koh Samet) at 11AM and 1PM2) Private Speed boat (fee at THB 3,000 per boat per way, Maximum 6 passangers)**Advance reservation require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradee Resort And Spa Hotel
Paradee Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing