We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradee: Paradise!!!”
Review of Paradee Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradee Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2010

If you are looking for a retreat, quietness, in a paradisiac scenario, this is the hotel for you! We arrived early in the afternoon, we couldn't make it to the first boat in time, but were taken to the island a few minutes later with other couples who were also a bit late. We got a villa in front of the sea, with a private swimming pool. Everything was amazing, a little piece of heaven: white sand, blue sea, the decor of the villa was amazingly charming, the staff very attentive!! there were moments that we were alone in the beach and we could only ear the sea and birds in the background! Just a paradise!! However the road to get out of the resort is a dirt road, and a very steep hill, which is not very inviting for a non adventurous like me. So you end up just staying around, which is not too bad if you only have 3 days to relax, but I guess its a bit too much for a week. The resort also has a boat to take you to other parts of the island, but its not cheap!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charadf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 646 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2010

My fiancee bought us a 3 night stay here for my birthday at the end of September, which is the best time to have a birthday as everyone knows. The pick-up from BKK she arranged also which made the transfer smooth and kept travel stress at a minimum.

Check in on the mainland was smooth, speedboat was smooth, welcome on beach was smooth, arrival at room was smooth. And it only got better from then on.

The beach was superbly clean and nearly deserted every day. The resort itself is carefully designed with natural colors and materials that blend it into the location rather than making it stand out. One side of the block is thick with taller trees and lusher foliage, the other side more open. We were given a room at the back on the less lush side, which turned out to be fabulous, due to the room and private deck area being raised higher than ground level, and I am a fan of privacy. I did one night here the staff chit-chatting from their accommodation area, but it was all in Thai of course, so it was relaxing rather than disturbing.

The late-afternoon thunderstorms are spectacular and made the romance factor of the trip that much better, and they always finished in time for me to amble to the sunset bar and soak in the clean, scented moist air from the deck overlooking the sea.

I could write a short book about the wonderful relaxed feeling I got from being at Paradee, but I won't. I have stayed at Le Vilmarn, Ao Prao and a tiny basic bungalow operation on previous trips to Ko Samet. This gem, the Paradee, is now my all time favorite resort anywhere in the world. I have not been anywhere better, ever. I am hesitant to share this knowledge with the internet and people I don't know, but also want to tell everyone about how romantic this place is.

Finally, I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. Nun our page, was excellent. Welcoming and down-to-earth. Pan(cake) the warm and welcoming bar-tender for sunset, Jo the very pleasant beachside attendant, Nik in the restaurant, all of the staff have set a new high standard for how to show off a resort to a guest. And of course management and owners must be congratulated for never having to meet the guests, because there was nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BandBreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Having been to Thailand before we decided that we wanted to have our honeymoon there. Well, this Island and the Paradee Resort more than lived up to our expectations. We could not fault anything; the service, the food, the accommodation all were fanastic. Everyone at Paradee went out of their way to make us feel very special for our wonderful holiday. This is a holiday for total relaxation and that's exactly what we did. We had such fun with those who run the Resort, the Sunset Bar is exactly what the name implies - sit, drinking cocktails watching the sun go down, beautiful. Special thanks go to Jesse, the General Manager for taking extra special care of us and keeping us entertained - thank you!!! I would recommend Paradee to those looking for peace and quite and total indulgence. Thank you once again for a very memorable stay and having found new friends. xxxx Nic and Neil

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicnic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Paradee is the best resort I’ve ever visited. From the welcome on the sandy white beach right through to the farewell, we felt we were in paradise. Jesse, the guest service manager, recommended a local restaurant where we were able to experience local culture at the island’s very best!

The only downside would be the lack of restaurants within close proximity. If you’re planning a long holiday to this wonderful resort, be aware that there is only one restaurant. Although the food is absolutely delicious, you’ll easily get tired of it. Entertainment and locally operated food places are along a popular stretch of the island called Sai Kaew. You can either hire a speed boat through the hotel (which I would recommend), or put your negation stills into plan with the taxis.

All in all, this is a fabulous place which I intend to return to again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UpperSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I like this hotel very much. I stayed this hotel for one night. I stayed at the garden pool villa. The roon is big and very comfortable. The breakfast and dinner is very good.
The staff is very friendly. It has a spa room, fitness and swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pairpach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadeeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paradee Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2010

Thank you for your positive review of our resort. If you have any further comments or questions, please feel free to contact me directly at gsm@paradeeresort.com.

I look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Paradee Resort!

Mr. Jesse Gagner
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

My husband and I went to the Paradee for our honeymoon. I researched where to go for months, and thought i had found the perfect place. As soon as we arrived on the island it surpassed all expectations. We were greeted from the speedboat on the beach by a selection of staff who made us immediately feel very welcome. We were then shown around the resort. It is quite hard to describe in words how stunning the location is. it truly is paradise. The beach looks like something from a film and the sea is bath warm.

Our villa was luxurious and keeping with the Thai traditional style. The outdoor shower was quite a treat! As we were on honeymoon, we were given a free upgrade to a garden villa with pool. If you can stretch to having a villa with pool i would definitely recommend it. Half way through our stay we were further upgraded to a beach front villa, as there were engineering works taking place near our original villa. Wow. The view from our bed was stunning. We also chose to have dinner on our private veranda one evening. Something i would also recommend.

Many people have commented on the expense of the food and drink. Whilst we did find it expensive, there are ways around this. The breakfast is excellent and included. Afternoon tea is also included, and yummy! Also if you are around the main pool during the day, you are served with fruit and ice cream. At the sunset bar in the evening, nuts and appertisers are served with every round of drinks. So really you only need to buy one meal a day. We only ate the Thai food, which was excellent every night. But the western menu also looked great.

The staff are amazing. Very attentive and welcoming.

You really would not need to leave the resort; everything is there. However, I had read about the top end of the island and we wanted to explore. You can get a taxi for 1000 baht return. The driver will wait for you until you want to come back (any hour - we left at 3am one night!) Just a warning: the taxi is a truck, and you have to sit in the back and hold on. We loved it - but i realise this is perhaps not for everyone! If you have time and want to see a bit more of the "real" Thailand, then the north of the island is the place to go. We went to Ao Phai and Hat Sai Kaew, where there are many bars, restaurants and little shops. For food we would recommend Jeps - beautiful Thai food! and cheap too. Many of the bars on the beach lay out blankets and cushions on the sand with little tables and candles. it really is beautiful.

The only thing that I wish we had done differently would have been to stay longer! We were only there for 7 nights, which i didn't think was enough.

I hope this review is helpful. Trip advisor was like my bible when i was booking this holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CharlotteJenkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

This is with no exaggeration one of the most beautiful places on Earth. It is possible to watch the sunrise at the beach on one side of the resort and later on to see it set from the Sunset Bar on the other. Spectacular! The restaurant is overpriced due to the isolation, but still served excellent Western food (although the Thai offerings were a little hit and miss). The room we were initially placed in suffered from an invasion of flying ants on the first evening (these things can happen when you are in the middle of a nature reserve) and we were quickly moved to another. The staff were attentive and professional. Breakfast is served on the balcony of the villas, as is high tea, and both are in the price (make sure you take advantage of this as it offsets the high cost of dinner condsiderably!). The beach is perfect. The speedboat ride to and from the mainland makes you feel like one of the jet set. Again, however, this transport is overpriced. Despite the tendency to extract higher prices from guests for food and transportation than would otherwise be the norm in Thailand, the 5 stars are more than merited by the one-of-a-kind location and excellent rooms, breakfast, spa and staff. Exquisite.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hi-so_hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
3 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
751 reviews
2.4 mi away
Samed Villa Resort
Samed Villa Resort
#2 of 20 in Ko Samet
658 reviews
2.6 mi away
Avatara Resort
Avatara Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tub Tim Resort
Tub Tim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
326 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
387 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#4 of 20 in Ko Samet
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradee Resort

Address: 76 Moo 4 | Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samet
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range: $537 - $885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradee Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradee is renowned and treasure for its tranquility and “away-from-it-all” location. 40 luxurious appointed villas, all with magnificent view of either lush tropical Gardens, or white sandy beaches washed by the Gulf of Thailand.Hotel Pier; Jadet Pier (Opposite TOP Supermarket)Optional for compulosry speed boat;1) Shuttle speed boat (fee at THB 750 per person per way)From Jadet Pier (mainland) at 2PM and 5PMFrom Paradee (Koh Samet) at 11AM and 1PM2) Private Speed boat (fee at THB 3,000 per boat per way, Maximum 6 passangers)**Advance reservation require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Paradee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradee Resort And Spa Hotel
Paradee Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing