We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2007

We stayed at the resort for 6 nights and we enjoyed every minute. The bungalows are extremely nice - great design and interior. The beach is fantastic and the pool area likewise. The staff is extremely friendly - their English is poor which coursed some minor misunderstandings in the restaurant. The food selection on the menu is poor but the kitchen can make everything that you ask for which helped a lot. The quality of the food was excellent.
All in all we had a fantastic stay and would recommend it any time. Don’t go if you are looking for action in the evening and shopping/restaurants close by - the resort is very isolated which is fantastic if that is what you are looking for.

A & U, Denmark

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank U&ADenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 622 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2007

If you are looking for a quiet, beautiful setting for your holiday, give this resort some serious consideration.

This resort is on Koh Samat - a small, relatively undiscovered island (compared with Phuket or Koh Samui) less than 3 hours drive / speedboat from Bangkok. And Paradee is relatively small resort on the least populated part of this island. Meet and greet is on the mainland at Rayong, then transfer on a private speedboat.

Accomodation - we opted to stay in a beach front pool villa. Everything you would expect from a 5 star beach resort villa. And quite literally on the beach. 20 steps from the water, or 1 step from the private plunge pool.

Service - Generally very good. Odd minor hick up here and there, but nothing that would stop us complementing them.

Food - A bit of a limited choice (of western and thai dishes), but when we ask for something not on the menu, the chef made it. Generally good quality and well presented. Bakery products particularly good and must have been made on-site.

Environment - Beautifully maintained gardens, retaining a 'natural' feel about them. Clean sandy beach. Clear, warm water. Resort is beautifully lit at night. Felt very safe.

Price - We had a package that included 5 nights / breakfast / one dinner / afternoon tea (in the villa). Considerably cheaper than similar standard resort in Phuket. However extra ( drinks / other meals where a lttle bit pricy).

Overall, wonderful place for an anyone wanting relax / unwind / 'way from it all' holiday. Not the best choice for teenagers or young adults who want lots of evening entertainment, or a lively beach scene.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank LeginLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2006

This is only our 2nd review, because usually we are too busy and/or too less impressed to take our time. We visited a lot of top end hotels in Asia and so this one end of November for a 5 day stay in a beach front pool villa. The room itself is meeting all expectations you have when booking in this price range. Really outstanding is the privacy you enjoy. The quality of breakfast / afternoon tea / dinner is great (thanks to Harry, chef/hotelmanager/ food and beverage manager in one person). If you don't want to socialise with the crowd take it on your terrace but be aware of the mosquitos between sunset and 8 pm. The water quality and colour is outstanding, sand and beach faboulous, you can feed the corralfish without the need of diving because you just put your hand with your breakfast roll in the water below the hotel pier at which you arrive and depart with one of the 2 hotel owned corralreef friendly boats. Go on with the good work Paradee and teach your guests not to destroy this wondeful sanctuary.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Shimao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank salmeron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Hans Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
3.0 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
720 reviews
2.6 mi away
Avatara Resort
Avatara Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
53 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
#4 of 20 in Ko Samet
374 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
445 reviews
1.8 mi away
Samed Cabana Resort
Samed Cabana Resort
#9 of 20 in Ko Samet
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel

Address: 76 Moo 4 | Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samet
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range: $397 - $788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradee is renowned and treasure for its tranquility and “away-from-it-all” location. 40 luxurious appointed villas, all with magnificent view of either lush tropical Gardens, or white sandy beaches washed by the Gulf of Thailand.Hotel Pier; Jadet Pier (Opposite TOP Supermarket)Optional for compulosry speed boat;1) Shuttle speed boat (fee at THB 750 per person per way)From Jadet Pier (mainland) at 2PM and 5PMFrom Paradee (Koh Samet) at 11AM and 1PM2) Private Speed boat (fee at THB 3,000 per boat per way, Maximum 6 passangers)**Advance reservation require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradee Resort And Spa Hotel
Paradee Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing