We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveler rating
595
99
19
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
99
19
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bar garden villa private pool ice cream and afternoon tea the general manager jadet pier outdoor shower audley travel complimentary fruit essential oils our honeymoon watch the sun western menu dinner on the beach oil burner beautiful beach moment you arrive
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 719 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The resort services and staff are amazing! The villa was very nice, right on the beach. We had a small private pool at ours. Huge bathroom with outdoor shower! Huge bathtub but the size of the tub made filling it taking forever and the water is cold by the time it got to half the tub. Plenty of room inside the villa, we had 2 adults and 2 kids in ours with extra roll-out bed. Electricity was good and there's wifi. No issue with water or blackout.
You get to choose complimentary wine and soap which were a nice touch.
Fruit plate at about 11, ice cream at 3, and afternoon tea on top of everything else!
Nice beach and good section of the ocean. Depending on when you go, you can snorkel on the other side of the villa. The local recommend you come during Jan-Feb timeframe. Since we were there in July, there was rain and bigger waves
The resort picked us up from the mainland on a small speedboat (only 7 of us). With the wind and rain, that was a rough 15 maybe 20 min ride to the island.
One swimming pool, it was ok not big not bad.
I think the food, while plenty of options, only tasted ok. I expected more.
I will certainly come back to this resort! And probably explore other food options next time.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank poissonsmaigres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

The location of the hotel is a bit isolated at the south of the island. You get there by speedboat from the mainland. There is a road along the island, where you could take a taxi to the village. We didn't do this, as we came here only to relax.
The hotel is quiet; most guests are a bit older (50+).
The bungalows are nice and comfortable with a terrace and private pool, but already a bit old. Some renovation will be required in the near future.
We had privacy in the small garden that belongs to the bungalow (at least in ours; bungalows in the first row at the beach are more exposed).
The garden of the hotel is nice, clean and well-kept.
There is only one restaurant; food was good, and the service was perfect. Very friendly staff.
Breakfast buffet was as usual in a hotel of this category.
The hotel has a beautiful beach in a small private bay. There is shade under the trees and bushes, and there are enough sun beds available. Nice touch: In the afternoon, they serve complimentary fruits, ice cream, and tea with snacks.
The beach faces towards the south. On the west side of the island, just across the road, there is the hotel's "sunset bar". It's nice for watching the sun go down while having a drink.
The spa was nice and clean with friendly staff.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gueLinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Without hesitation we would recommend Paradee. We have returned again because it is such an exceptional and extraordinary place. The General Manager Mr Aphinan Srichoke is friendly and visible. Under his proficient and effective leadership the whole team deliver outstanding customer service. The beach is absolutely beautiful, it is so peaceful and such a fantastic place to relax. Also there are activities such as kayaking to choose from and the pool is very well maintained. The sea is also just magnificent for swimming and the water temperature is just lovely. It is evident that Paradee is a special place from the very first greeting on arrival. Every member of the team makes the whole experience exceptional and nothing is too much trouble. It is genuinely a friendly place. The accommodation is very comfortable and to a high standard. We could actually see the sea from our shower and that was unique. Another nice touch was the complimentary fruit, ice-cream and afternoon tea each day. The evening a la carte menu has a great choice and the breakfast has lots of options to choose from. We thoroughly enjoyed all our meals and the food was absolutely delicious. They make sure that individual needs and tastes are met. We will return again and again as truly Paradee is magical and a very special place to visit and truly a wonderful experience is guaranteed.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DODCOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Low rise boutique style , highly personalised attention , attractive all suite villas and a truly fantastic beach with some of the softest sand . It is the most expensive of the few international hotels on the island , but in my view worth every baht . It is exclusive and away from the little pockets of activity found on the island , but these are easily accessible within 15 minutes drive . Thank you Chic Locations for the introduction all those years ago . If you wanted me to be critical , the food was good rather than exceptional , but the beach dining was romantic & magical , even with ugly friends

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidkLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

It was our third stay in a time span of over 10 years in the amazing Paradee Resort and every time we felt like in Paradise. We even think customer service has improved over the years.
The beach is a dream come true, the food excellent and the resort is simply the perfect hideaway for people seeking privacy and a quiet, no-fuss holiday.
This is not a hotel for people who are looking for action or lots of activities. It is not a place for big families and noisy kids. It is a place to unwind and relax.
With a GM who is visible and makes the effort to get to know his guests instead of hiding in an office, with extremely friendly and competent staff we felt unobtrusively pampered.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews