We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What else?!”
Review of Paradee Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradee Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spend for days in the resort and they were very nice. From the arrival to the end of our stay, everything was great except the weather... The service and the facilities were adequate, just the spa is overall a bit expensive and special deal should be offer especially during low peak season... We had a trip to the main "city" for 500 bath (one way) and had a really nice massage at the Meer boutique spa on the main street. It was really professional!

We also had a room upgrade and we ended up staying in room 203 and 202 which enjoys a nice view and privacy at the same time. Privacy which is not always possible on the beach villas... The beach is stunning and the cristal clear water is just a delight!!!

The selection of the food was large and the prices were fair for a resort. The quality was good but it lacked of daily suggestions or catch of the day.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone willing to unwind and enjoy an easy access location, just 3 hours form BKK. It was a nice pick and we will come back... I would recommend to hire a private car with driver to reach the island, which can be easy via the Internet at price ranging from 2500 to 3000 bath (one way, all inclusive).

We want to thank the staff and especially Khun Pornthep, the general manager!!!

Room Tip: We much enjoyed rooms 203 and 202, in between jungle and beach. U can also look at the map of the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philiblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 660 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

we spent there 2 weeks. Our concerns about "maybe too long time in such a small insland" dissapeared already on the first day. The beach is a dream - crystal water, just few steps from the villa, and is quite - you feel all the time beeing almost alone in that wonderful nature. Relax is it all! The villas have a special beautiful thai style: big, every detail is inspiring, the garden is pretty big - even though we did not use it much due to the mosquitos (the garden is a green tropical one, full of plants). The pool in the garden is small for use, we used it only in the evening, after sport. The fabulous beach is just too close for staying on the garden pool:-) I loved the bathtube in the garden - just great bathing in the tropical darkness after a day on the beach.
The breakfast is excellent for a hotel in Asia: many good choices for westerns (maybe less for asians), fresh juices, modest buffet but totally sufficient.
The stuff was excellent friendly! we had a great time in paradee resort - we would love to have the opportunity to repeat this experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dream30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Wonderful James Bondesque speedboat arrival and Fantasy Island beach welcome by hotel staff and management. Then shown to fabulous beach front villa with its own pool with the waves lapping only metres away. Could not get much more perfect.

The hotel property location is not only on a very secluded and beautiful beach, but given the geography at the narrower southern end of Koh Samet island it is also directly adjacent to the opposite side of the island (5 minutes walk), where the resort has located a well equipped modern, albeit small sized gym and also a very nice bar with decking which overlooks the sunset to the west.

So far, so good. Unfortunately, the perfect setting and wonderful rooms are let down by food dining quality and service issues, which are not quite up-to-the-mark. Better standards should be expected in this part of the world, where Asian quality is meticulously high at the deluxe end of the market. There is only the single restaurant and prices are very high for the quality level provided. We felt the dishes were laced with MSG, which may be common practice in Thailand but should not be necessary and should be avoided in a luxury hotel resort. We opted therefore on a couple of nights of our stay to catch a local pickup truck taxi into the local town. However given the diabolical condition of the road was a slow, uncomfortable and, for Thailand, an expensive experience.

The comment on service standards is not a reflection of general staff friendliness or motivation, but more to do with language difficulties. On several occasions during the stay it was very hard to communicate due to poor staff English, which again for a hotel resort at this end of the luxury spectrum should not really be an issue.

In conclusion the Paradee offers a fantastic beach location and great villas but we felt a bit captive and stuck with excessively costly hotel catering, which for what was on offer was not value-for-money.

Pros
- Tranquil, idyllic beach location
- Excellent beach pool villa
- Speedboat arrival and beach welcome
- Sundowner bar experience in the evening
- Hotel management’s direct guest interaction and general staff friendliness

Cons
- Dining standards could be better at the prices charged
- Staff English and communication

Room Tip: Beach villas excellent. Pick your season. September can be wet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global_vagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I spent 3 days here with my partner and this is my second visit. The resort has had a lot of work done to it since I was here last year and it shows. the beach is quite stunning and the facilities are excellent We had a villa with private pool and it was lovely. I loved the outdoor shower and the cleanliness and attention to detail in our room. there were some delightful little touches which made our stay so pleasant. however the biggest plus point without doubt are the staff who were so wonderful , nothing was too much trouble and their happy smiling faces will stay with me forever. a wonderful,l wonderful, place to unwind. 3 days here was like two weeks at any other resort.

Room Tip: get a beach villa or garden villa with pool well worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Are you looking for high class Thai hospitality?
Do you have high expectations on food quality and taste?
Is privacy a big issue to you?
If you are looking for a Resort that must meet these expectations....
PARADEE is the place you need to go!!

Room Tip: I highly recommend the Beach Front Pool Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcPaeske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have spent one week at the Paradee and 3 weeks in Thailand. Paradee was a delight, we enjoyed every moment in this resort. We had some big expectations and it turned to be even better than expected. If we were to go back to Thailand some day we certainly will chose Paradee once again. Everything has been so perfect from the first moment when the staff took care of us before departing on the boat that took us to the resort. The service was excellent (PA is BEST) the food as well, the breakfast top notch, the setting of the resport is magic, the beach is very clean, the bungalows are so spacious and beautiful (excellent taste really). And this place is very quiet, something that means a lot to us. The bed, the pillows and sheets are of excellent quality. The pool is very charming, the view is gorgeous.
There is something else that we very much appreciated, it is the fact that mineral water was being served everywhere and for free. Then they serve fruits, home made excellent ice cream and tea as well, each day and on the beach at no extra charge.
Usually, we tend to move around a lot and explore places we travel to, but this time we had been very lazy because we enjoyed the resort so much. It is probably good because I was under the impression that there is no much to do on the Island (those who did some exploration was rather disapointed). I took a three hours walk one day and took some very nice pictures, but it was very hot. By the way, there is another very nice beach 40-50 minutes away, further up on the east side.
The only complain that I could have is concerning the cocktails in the bar area, on the other side of the Island. The taste was good but quality differed from one day to another; and I dislike it when they fill the glass with plenty of ice, even when you ask them not to!

Room Tip: Beachfront is best but not necessary, if you stay in the bungalows further away from the beach, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Location:Far end Southward island.Can reach only by Pvt hotel speedboat from mainland Jadet pier.Quiet clean privacy beach.

Exterior// Interior// Facility of resort: Many room type// Mostly Villa with Pvt pool.Veranda at front; Jacuzzi bath built in//Open air Rain shower// Day bed// Dining area at veranda. Main lobby is open air building with freeform pool connected. Spa program offer with 4 style following person zodiac element course. Sunset bar with indoor crystal counter and outdoor bar sunset view pier terrace. Garden area cover whole resort. Mini libraly Guest and business center with internet service provided. wifi for charge.
Open air dim lightless restaurant
with silverware kitchenette plate.Pyramid rice shape serve for gimmick guests.food taste so so ok.

Pros:All whole lovely privacy luxury concepts things.

Cons:Far from nightlife entertainment local people activity action area.the only way to go there is by island transfer taxi on roughly bumping moon surface narrow local road with no street lampole light.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimSip81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
3 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
755 reviews
2.4 mi away
Samed Villa Resort
Samed Villa Resort
#2 of 20 in Ko Samet
672 reviews
2.6 mi away
Avatara Resort
Avatara Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tub Tim Resort
Tub Tim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
327 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
479 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
#4 of 20 in Ko Samet
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradee Resort

Address: 76 Moo 4 | Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range: $455 - $912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradee Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradee is renowned and treasure for its tranquility and “away-from-it-all” location. 40 luxurious appointed villas, all with magnificent view of either lush tropical Gardens, or white sandy beaches washed by the Gulf of Thailand.Hotel Pier; Jadet Pier (Opposite TOP Supermarket)Optional for compulosry speed boat;1) Shuttle speed boat (fee at THB 750 per person per way)From Jadet Pier (mainland) at 2PM and 5PMFrom Paradee (Koh Samet) at 11AM and 1PM2) Private Speed boat (fee at THB 3,000 per boat per way, Maximum 6 passangers)**Advance reservation require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradee Resort And Spa Hotel
Paradee Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing