We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Paradise”
Review of Paradee Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradee Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We visited the Paradee resort for the last 6 nights of our honeymoon trip (March - April 2013), and it was everything we had been hoping for. A seamless check in at Jadet Pier, choosing soaps, room scents and a bottle of wine for the villa, the private speedboat transfer and the grand welcome from the Manager and his staff set the scene for a truly relaxing break.
Our villa was number 201, with a view of the beach, but with more privacy than the beach front villa's. The small pool was ideal, with a seating area in the shade for when the sun got that little bit too hot, and with a whirlpool for added relaxation. The beach was a 30 second walk away and was spotlessly clean and beautifully maintained, just like the gardens that surround the entire complex.
We chose not to visit the spa as the prices were a little higher than we'd paid in Bangkok, and with so little to do on the resort we were plenty relaxed without the need for a massage or treatment. We did use the snorkels and sea kayak which provided an afternoons fun, but we generally spent our time enjoying the peace and tranquility around us.
The restaurant was also a little more pricey than we'd found in Bangkok, more London prices, and they add 10% service & 7% tax to your bill which we naively had not expected, but with a fantastic and varied Breakfast included, complimentary fruit, ice cream and afternoon tea (which they'll deliver to your villa) there was little else to need to spend money on. The food was very tasty, and we ate mainly off the Thai menu. On the final evening we had dinner on the beach, a set menu, costing THB 2500 (plus tax etc) and it was the best meal we had in our entire stay in Thailand and worth every last Baht!
The service was generally excellent, but not always consistent, some nights it was fairly swift, other nights we waited longer, but we were in no rush so it did not cause any difficulties. The staff were all very friendly and eager to help in any way necessary. Towels were replaced on a daily, and sometimes twice daily basis, and the villas kept spotlessly clean and well maintained. The toiletries provided were good quality and the mosquito repellant kept (most) mosquito's at bay. The turn down service on the evening was a lovely touch when you returned from dinner.
In all we had no complaints of the Paradee resort and look forward to returning as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElizabethWalker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 649 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Paradee is well named "Sixth heaven". The room with its own was pool was stunning, the service was faultless - the staff anticipated our every need, the beaches were white sand and blue sea, the location was peaceful and relaxing, the food was delicious with the added luxury of fruit at 1 pm, ice cream at 2 pm and afternoon tea at 3 pm. I cannot recommend the Paradee enough. We will definately be back

Room Tip: Room 210 was a garden villa with pool which was very private. It was also closest to the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilibet3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Arriving at Paradee on Koh Samet and you'd be forgiven in thinking you are the only new guests to have arrived in recent days such is the greeting from the staff who will whisk you away to an impressive accommodation that the manager has just commented "I think you will like it".

Paradee Pier at Ban Phe is only a 2hr mad dash from Suvarnabhumi airport although you should give yourself longer in order to make meeting the scheduled speed boat transfer a little more relaxed but this is really as convenient as you can get for beautiful island beaches close to Bangkok.

Accommodation is excellent - opt for a pool villa where you can while away your time isolated from the rest of the resort although the beach and main pool have more than enough space to cater for boundary conscious guests and are a short hop from the farthest room.

Dining options can be a cause for worry when outside eating options are limited however at approximately 50GBP for 2 persons at dinner the Thai menu served us perfectly for 4 nights and is priced acceptably although choose western dishes and prices start to jump up.

As far as activities go there are options including diving and boat charter but if you'd rather not splurge then kayaks and snorkelling equipment is free along with afternoon tea which is the perfect excuse to take a break from that amazing beach.

4 nights may be enough for some but as the waving staff disappear into the distance - they see you off with the much the same attention - and we looked forward to Bangkok it was not without a hint of reticence.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenMasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Beautiful property and beach, beautiful villas that blend well into the surroundings , very good food although a bit pricey, especially if you are used to dining in BAngkok. The afternoon gives the whole experience a very nice touch!
Very warm welcome from the manager, staff exceptionally friendly (wasnt like this last time, so I guess the manager has put some effort into improving the service ).
Feeding the fish was one of favorites of my kids, we even saw a pufferfish -exceptional experience for my little ones! Also seeing the protected hornbill, giant geckos, tree frogs...we love it!
We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Garden villas just perfect, we didnt need a beachfront villa, also because i find that some lack pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyinAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We got a very warm welcome at the Pier and the whole stay was just fantastic. We stayed in a garden pool villa which was really nice (e.g. the outdoor shower). The stuff was so friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, the service was excellent and the beach really clean. We definitely come back.. We can definitely can recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 999Sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have travelled to many countries and stayed in mainly 5 star accommodation but this hotel is by far the best choice, the cost of the accommodation includes buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, sunset cocktails, afternoon "ice cream", soap menu and pillow menu not to mention the uplifting cd!! My friend and I loved it there! The two beaches sunset and sunrise were beautiful

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We left only 2 days ago after spending 6days at the Paradee Resort , the only problem was it was'nt long enough ,flew in to Bangkok and in our room 3hrs later.
The staff were very attentive from the General Manager down to the gardeners , we had a beach cottage with an infinity pool and the sea just 10mts away which was so warm . The cottage was perfect the air con perfect and fresh fruit and flowers daily , the staff just could'nt do enough to please their guests ,we had lobster and seafood BBQ one night at the sea edge , the Breakfast was execellent , complimentory fruit by the pool or beach at 1 pm and ice cream at 2 , Tea and cakes from 3pm till 5 .. the bar which is on the West coast of the island [only across the road ] is perfect for sunsets . The spa was good ,but pricey.. We took a taxi to the Samet Village 25mins away the roads are dirt roads and very bumpy look at it as a free massage my husband said !!! £ 5 each way so not cheap , it was crowded and an experience ! couldnt wait to get back to our oasis .. The hotel definately deserves the 5 stars ..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puneCambridgeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
3 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
750 reviews
2.4 mi away
Samed Villa Resort
Samed Villa Resort
#2 of 20 in Ko Samet
658 reviews
2.6 mi away
Avatara Resort
Avatara Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tub Tim Resort
Tub Tim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
327 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
388 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#4 of 20 in Ko Samet
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradee Resort

Address: 76 Moo 4 | Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range: $554 - $888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradee Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradee is renowned and treasure for its tranquility and “away-from-it-all” location. 40 luxurious appointed villas, all with magnificent view of either lush tropical Gardens, or white sandy beaches washed by the Gulf of Thailand.Hotel Pier; Jadet Pier (Opposite TOP Supermarket)Optional for compulosry speed boat;1) Shuttle speed boat (fee at THB 750 per person per way)From Jadet Pier (mainland) at 2PM and 5PMFrom Paradee (Koh Samet) at 11AM and 1PM2) Private Speed boat (fee at THB 3,000 per boat per way, Maximum 6 passangers)**Advance reservation require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradee Resort And Spa Hotel
Paradee Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing