We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a holiday in the cleanest and most private beaches in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Certificate of Excellence
Asia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“For a holiday in the cleanest and most private beaches in the world”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Private enclaves with shade and greenery -rare at small beaches. The resort owners need to spend money and renovate the rooms and restaurant. Too expensive for what you get in quality and choice of food and rooms. The location however is fantastic. The hygiene needs an upgarde in the food area and rooms. More choices on the menu. Howveer they ahev graet staff always willing to help and smiling adn working very hard

Room Tip: beach faicng for a view but noisy and graden facing for the silence and privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    92
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
113
365
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geneva Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Excellent food and service with well trained staff who were invariably pleasant and helpful.
Great efforts made to impress guests on arrival, complete with speedboat transfer and welcoming committee.
Beach and clear sea superb, plenty of space, no crowding whatsoever.
Accomodation spacious and well equiped, but we had minor problems with sticking doors and would have welcomed stronger lighting, although reading in bed was no problem.
The copper (?) Taps and wash basin may not be to everyones taste.
In summary, we had a lovely time and we shall return when we pass this way again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_H443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The resort is located in the best part of Koh Samet--the white sands is magnificent, the clear turquoise water is marvellous. It's a very tranquil and relaxing little piece of paradise. The service is great but it's what you'll expect if you had paid that much.

Dining by the pool is very romantic although the cost of each meal and drinks could easily burn a hole on your pocket. At least the Thai food was excellent.

Notwithstanding the sky high costs, Paradee is a perfect weekend getaway.

Room Tip: We stayed at a beachfront pool villa but we realised the garden pool villa is much cheaper for the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enigma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Paradee Resort is the perfect weekend retreat from busy Bangkok. If you are looking for complete rest and quiet with absolutely beautiful beach and clear, clean water, Paradee is the place. Food is excellent, staff extremely polite and all is quiet, restful and spacious!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Paradee Resort is a wonderful place with an excellent location, beach and service.
It cost a lot to stay, eat and drink in Paradee compared to many other resorts in Thailand but everything is perfect, wellorganized and very nice.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect in Paradee
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoolRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Høvik, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Paradee means sixth heaven and sure feels like it - from the moment you board the private speedboat at the Ban Phe pier. All though there are a few minor issues the overall impression of the resort is awsome. Our family of two adults and three teenagers had 5 fabulous days in a garden villa and a beach villa next to each other on the most secluded part of the beautiful, private beach. To actually be able to walk the beach in search for shells and corals at 8 am with nobody in sight is true luxury to me. The restaurant was good, all though better on Thai food than the French dishes we tried. We loved free fruit and icecream by the pool in the afternoon - and even better the times the always smiling staff traced us and served it at the sunlounger next to our villa. And we particularly loved the seafood BBQ on the beach one night. The spa was great, nice ambience and really skilled therapists. Even the dreaded mosquitos were absent during our stay. We'll be back! And by the next time I'm sure the new manager will see to better amenities in the bathrooms - and have his staff stroll the beach a couple of times a day to collect plastic bags etc coming in with the tide. When that is taken care of Paradee will be a dream come true.

Room Tip: Go for a beach villa a bit away from the pool area and you'll be on a "deserted island"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cecilie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Expensive but perfect resort. Quiet and isolated really feels very uncrowded. Great swimming from beautiful beach shaded by trees and jetty for snorkelling on other side of island. Stunning infinity pool. High standard of food at your chosen location including candle lit tables on the beach. Tasteful villa style accommodation. The resort has helpful and attentive staff whilst maintaining a very informal atmosphere. Everything from our arrival by speedboat to our last cocktail on the sunset terrace was perfect!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Samet
3.0 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
699 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
307 reviews
10.1 mi away
Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
361 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#4 of 20 in Ko Samet
426 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vongdeuan Resort
Vongdeuan Resort
#6 of 20 in Ko Samet
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel

Property: Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
Address: 76 Moo 4 | Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradee is renowned and treasure for its tranquility and “away-from-it-all” location. 40 luxurious appointed villas, all with magnificent view of either lush tropical Gardens, or white sandy beaches washed by the Gulf of Thailand.Hotel Pier; Jadet Pier (Opposite TOP Supermarket)Optional for compulosry speed boat;1) Shuttle speed boat (fee at THB 750 per person per way)From Jadet Pier (mainland) at 2PM and 5PMFrom Paradee (Koh Samet) at 11AM and 1PM2) Private Speed boat (fee at THB 3,000 per boat per way, Maximum 6 passangers)**Advance reservation require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradee Resort And Spa Hotel
Paradee Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing