We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent get away done with style”
Review of Paradee Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradee Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I just spent 3 nights at the Paradee Resort and it was a perfect get away. First off, after a few days in Bangkok I'm always ready to break away from the city and chill out. I've been to most of the Islands around this area and this was nice for a few reasons, first off you don't have to fly there - it's about 2 hours South East of Bangkok then a 30 minute boat ride (speed boat). Secondly, there's no extremely loud obnoxious places to assault you, you have to go find them, they are not "in your face". And finally, the island is small and not heavily traveled (yet). Ok, back to Paradee...

Paradee is done to Western standards and everything is top notch. The buildings, rooms, pools, beach, service, spa, food choices, and general vibe is 5 star. It's still exotic enough and peaceful so my stay was perfect. It's probably one of the more perfect honeymoon spots I've encountered. The rooms are large with everything attended to. The Spa was awesome and the massage, mani-pedi was great. The food is authentic if you want Thai, and the Western menu was also great (I had pasta that was perfectly done).

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I was in 103, a stand alone cottage. Any of the rooms in this cluster of room are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DominicSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 637 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

People. It is all about the people.
The staff and management at Paradee make this resort the stunning place that it is. To be fair, the beach and sheltered location are truly world class, but, it is people like Pancake and Chef Kung and Nhut and Natalie and Markus and the lovely, attentive but discreet housekeeping and the gardeners who pleasantly wai as you pass that make this resort. This year I spoke with two people whose names elude me now, both throughly charming and professional; the owner/manager of the resort group and the other was Natalie's boss on the management side. Very down to earth people who give you the impression that running a top-quality resort is as easy as putting on hat for a day of relaxing in the sun

The rooms are perfect. To a tee. The buildings blend into the landscape, rather than dominate it. The gardens get better every year, and the menu seemed tastier this year than years past. The two things that stay the same are the beach - which is pristine, and the service which started out excellent anyway.

This year we stayed in a pool villa overlooking the beach. I have read the debate on which is better: garden vs beach and I can't decide really. They are different options. Choose a garden villa if you want super privacy, choose a beach villa if you think you want to look at the beach from your balcony.

I hope I get another year at Paradee- it doesn't get old (unlike me)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BandBreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband and I booked the Paradee as part of our holiday to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We stayed there for five nights after first staying in Bangkok and then Chang Mai. Paradee was everything we had hoped for, from the speed boat journey over to the island, being met by staff (who were all lovely) being given bread to feed to fish, to the iced water by your sunbed, complimentary icecream and afternoon tea and dinner on the beach. We absolutely loved it all. We booked a beach front villa, number 103 which was a good location. We went for a half board option with Virgin and all the food was excellent. We each had a spa treatment which were expensive but very good. We did take some gin and tonic with us so we could have a drink in our room when we wanted as the mini bar is quite expensive. Overall, it met all our expectations and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 188Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The most relaxing days and the best hotel ever!
We arrived with private taxi transfer from Vongdeuan Beach and stayed two nights there. This time was the great moment of our Thailand-Trip! All our expectations have been more then fullfilled. We hope to stay there a.s.a.p.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at Paradee at the beginning of our honeymoon and it exceeded our expectations! From the stunning villa with our very own pool, to the beautiful beach, delicious food and wonderful staff, it is really difficult to fault this place. The effort that management put into making this resort a real piece of paradise really does pay off, and although it isn't cheap, we still felt like we were getting value for money (apart from the laundry service, which seemed a bit too pricey)!

We stayed for 4 nights in villa 104, which is a beachfront villa, and unlike some of the others, it is set slightly back and so we had real privacy in our garden, but a stunning view of the beach from our breakfast table. The beach is beautiful and clean and there is plenty of space for everyone- a wonderful touch is the appearance of a member of staff with a bucket of ice and bottles of water as soon as you have settled on your sun lounger.

As we left we were waved off by key staff members and will dream of returning one day soon.

Paradee is paradise and highly recommended- worth every penny.

Room Tip: If you're opting for a beach villa, 104 is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great experience, great fun, and very friendly and delightful staff, who greet you on the mainland then all line up on the jetty to welcome you and say farewell. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay memorable, especially dinner on the beach impeccably prepared and served. Khun Kung runs a brilliant kitchen, and he and his sous chef speak excellent English, as do many other staff to help you with your Thai! Villa Rooms, beach, pools, spa, all excellent.

Room Tip: Garden villas share a small pool, Beach villas lovely, but some right on the beach not so private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We have just returned from Paradee where we stayed 4 nights at the end of our honeymoon for a bit of r and r after exploring Hong Kong and temples in Cambodia. What a perfect place to end!

From start to finish every possible need, no matter how big or small, was taken care of. The finishing touches make this a comfortable and relaxing place to be, from checking in before the boat ride over and being picked up in golf buggies and given a personal tour of the resort to small details like flip flops and insect repellant to use during your stay.

The room we had was a garden villa with a pool, but as it was our honeymoon they gave us the only garden pool villa with a view of the beach, perfect for privacy and a view to wake up to. The room was gorgeous and spacious, great decking for sunbathing and small pool more for cooling off than swimming, but the main pool is great for swimming (so are the complimentary snacks) and the sea is clear and warm with lots of fish. Free snorkelling gear and Kayaks make a perfect way to spend an afternoon and other water sports are available too. The beach is cleaned daily.

Watching the sunset at the sunset bar is just lovely but also great to sit on the jetty feeding the fish watching the fishing trawlers while the sun goes down. The food was good, especially the Thai menu and the burgers at the pool bar. Portions are large and the choice is varied. Apart from the first night they set tables up around the pool and on the last night they set them up on the beach which was wonderful. My husband and I were also invited to dine in one of the gazebos on the beach which was decorated beautifully and was very romantic. We were also entertained by Tom one of the staff members who showed us some clever tricks.

We did not venture out of the hotel as the public road looked a little daunting but given that we had been very busy for the former part of our trip we did not mind just staying at the resort. The only downside for me was the price of the spa. Given that we had been staying at a spa hotel in Cambidia where the treatments were amazingly cheap I knew the Paradee was going to be a bit more pricey as it is a luxury resort, but I did not expect to pay more than I would in London so I did not visit the spa out of principle. However that really was my only gripe and it did not make my stay any less wonderful.

The place is beautiful (we saw so much wildlife-amazing butterflies) but what really makes the resort special is the staff. They are friendly, thoughtful and attentive.

We would love to go back.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank foundnotlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
3 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
743 reviews
2.4 mi away
Samed Villa Resort
Samed Villa Resort
#2 of 20 in Ko Samet
648 reviews
2.6 mi away
Avatara Resort
Avatara Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tub Tim Resort
Tub Tim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
325 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
382 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#4 of 20 in Ko Samet
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradee Resort

Address: 76 Moo 4 | Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samet
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range: $524 - $920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradee Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradee is renowned and treasure for its tranquility and “away-from-it-all” location. 40 luxurious appointed villas, all with magnificent view of either lush tropical Gardens, or white sandy beaches washed by the Gulf of Thailand.Hotel Pier; Jadet Pier (Opposite TOP Supermarket)Optional for compulosry speed boat;1) Shuttle speed boat (fee at THB 750 per person per way)From Jadet Pier (mainland) at 2PM and 5PMFrom Paradee (Koh Samet) at 11AM and 1PM2) Private Speed boat (fee at THB 3,000 per boat per way, Maximum 6 passangers)**Advance reservation require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradee Resort And Spa Hotel
Paradee Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing