We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradee - the sixth heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradee - the sixth heaven”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The most relaxing days and the best hotel ever!
We arrived with private taxi transfer from Vongdeuan Beach and stayed two nights there. This time was the great moment of our Thailand-Trip! All our expectations have been more then fullfilled. We hope to stay there a.s.a.p.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    92
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
113
365
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at Paradee at the beginning of our honeymoon and it exceeded our expectations! From the stunning villa with our very own pool, to the beautiful beach, delicious food and wonderful staff, it is really difficult to fault this place. The effort that management put into making this resort a real piece of paradise really does pay off, and although it isn't cheap, we still felt like we were getting value for money (apart from the laundry service, which seemed a bit too pricey)!

We stayed for 4 nights in villa 104, which is a beachfront villa, and unlike some of the others, it is set slightly back and so we had real privacy in our garden, but a stunning view of the beach from our breakfast table. The beach is beautiful and clean and there is plenty of space for everyone- a wonderful touch is the appearance of a member of staff with a bucket of ice and bottles of water as soon as you have settled on your sun lounger.

As we left we were waved off by key staff members and will dream of returning one day soon.

Paradee is paradise and highly recommended- worth every penny.

Room Tip: If you're opting for a beach villa, 104 is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great experience, great fun, and very friendly and delightful staff, who greet you on the mainland then all line up on the jetty to welcome you and say farewell. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay memorable, especially dinner on the beach impeccably prepared and served. Khun Kung runs a brilliant kitchen, and he and his sous chef speak excellent English, as do many other staff to help you with your Thai! Villa Rooms, beach, pools, spa, all excellent.

Room Tip: Garden villas share a small pool, Beach villas lovely, but some right on the beach not so private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We have just returned from Paradee where we stayed 4 nights at the end of our honeymoon for a bit of r and r after exploring Hong Kong and temples in Cambodia. What a perfect place to end!

From start to finish every possible need, no matter how big or small, was taken care of. The finishing touches make this a comfortable and relaxing place to be, from checking in before the boat ride over and being picked up in golf buggies and given a personal tour of the resort to small details like flip flops and insect repellant to use during your stay.

The room we had was a garden villa with a pool, but as it was our honeymoon they gave us the only garden pool villa with a view of the beach, perfect for privacy and a view to wake up to. The room was gorgeous and spacious, great decking for sunbathing and small pool more for cooling off than swimming, but the main pool is great for swimming (so are the complimentary snacks) and the sea is clear and warm with lots of fish. Free snorkelling gear and Kayaks make a perfect way to spend an afternoon and other water sports are available too. The beach is cleaned daily.

Watching the sunset at the sunset bar is just lovely but also great to sit on the jetty feeding the fish watching the fishing trawlers while the sun goes down. The food was good, especially the Thai menu and the burgers at the pool bar. Portions are large and the choice is varied. Apart from the first night they set tables up around the pool and on the last night they set them up on the beach which was wonderful. My husband and I were also invited to dine in one of the gazebos on the beach which was decorated beautifully and was very romantic. We were also entertained by Tom one of the staff members who showed us some clever tricks.

We did not venture out of the hotel as the public road looked a little daunting but given that we had been very busy for the former part of our trip we did not mind just staying at the resort. The only downside for me was the price of the spa. Given that we had been staying at a spa hotel in Cambidia where the treatments were amazingly cheap I knew the Paradee was going to be a bit more pricey as it is a luxury resort, but I did not expect to pay more than I would in London so I did not visit the spa out of principle. However that really was my only gripe and it did not make my stay any less wonderful.

The place is beautiful (we saw so much wildlife-amazing butterflies) but what really makes the resort special is the staff. They are friendly, thoughtful and attentive.

We would love to go back.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank foundnotlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

From the moment we were delivered to the quay in our speedboat to the return journey we were treated to a magical experience of comfort, quiet and unobtrusive service to the usual Thai standards.

It took a day or two to get used to the utter privacy and relaxing atmosphere of the Paradee but when we did it was perfect. Huge private beach and even when the hotel was full we hardly saw a soul there, round the pool or in the sea. The food was excellent, especially the little complimentary treats of ice cream, fruit and afternoon tea and cakes that were brought round to the pool each day and the service first class.

We did decide to go to the main town one evening to try a change of restaurant and were shocked by the state of the road which could only be described as close to impassable - 6km in 30 minutes in a 4x4 - When we did get there the town was awful although the restaurant Red Ginger very good - but overall not worth abandoning heaven at the Paradee.

We were tempted to

Room Tip: Unless you really want a private jacuzzi go for the basic room which is large and well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sussexb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nite 3 days with spouse & friend and the resort transformed the entrance to a room for our friend. Single bed and curtains for privacy. Beautiful and quiet place with friendly people. At the beach, water and afternoon tea was offered without any charges. Clean and fine white sand with warm water. Villa was with a pool but who needs one while there is a beautiful beach right? Food was great and we basically stayed in the resort the whole time. The only downside was the travel distance from bkk but again, it's the best resort in this secluded little island

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank occasionshucchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
625 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel, it's location and notably the beach front and the sea are like on the website. It is simply beautiful and you can spend hours laying on the sand and in the sea of this marvelous private beach. The food is excellent and the service is at the level of a 5 star. The price are of course at the level you can expect fot this type of place. We also spent few days at the ao prao resort which is also great but less exclusive and cheaper. Both resorts cannot be compared but both are perfect places to relax a few days as there is not much to do around on the island.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATCO060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Samet
3.0 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
699 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
306 reviews
10.1 mi away
Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
360 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#4 of 20 in Ko Samet
425 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vongdeuan Resort
Vongdeuan Resort
#6 of 20 in Ko Samet
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel

Property: Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
Address: 76 Moo 4 | Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradee is renowned and treasure for its tranquility and “away-from-it-all” location. 40 luxurious appointed villas, all with magnificent view of either lush tropical Gardens, or white sandy beaches washed by the Gulf of Thailand.Hotel Pier; Jadet Pier (Opposite TOP Supermarket)Optional for compulosry speed boat;1) Shuttle speed boat (fee at THB 750 per person per way)From Jadet Pier (mainland) at 2PM and 5PMFrom Paradee (Koh Samet) at 11AM and 1PM2) Private Speed boat (fee at THB 3,000 per boat per way, Maximum 6 passangers)**Advance reservation require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradee Resort And Spa Hotel
Paradee Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing