We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and great eggs Benedict”
Review of Antique Cafe

Antique Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Ko Samet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Take your shoes off
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee and great eggs Benedict”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great latte , friendly comfortable great breakfast good location also great cocktails , some great antique s and paintings !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Ollysang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordSalmon, Public Relations Manager at Antique Cafe, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Cheers for the great review, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    19
    6
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and drink with a twist.”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I was warmly welcomed by Simon and his partner Gung and spent many an hour in their company. Simon has some very interesting art and artifacts on display and it was a real pleasure learning more about Thai art, antiques and life in Thailand in general.
Gung makes without doubt great coffee and smoothies and as for the eggs benedictine well they are simply the best I have ever tasted! They are situated next to the Hostel on the main drag through the village between the pier and the beach. Do not miss!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordSalmon, Director of Sales at Antique Cafe, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
To be honest, that is exactly what we are trying to achieve.
Many thanks for leaving your review.

We eagerly await your return.

Thank you Sir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simple place, easygoing ppl... Wonderful Time !!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Thanks simon lizy and Koong for the amazing morning !! I will never forget ! Short but unforgettable time ! Best place in Koh Samet!

Happy days , Fab ✌️

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Fabrizio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordSalmon, Director of Sales at Antique Cafe, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
We are glad you had fun.

Thank you very much for kind review and all the help.

Sabai Sabai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Oh my god !!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to tripadv I came to this bar and after reading reviews about egg Benedict I had to try it..my words were "Oh my god !". Absolutely delicious, I think It will be my breakfast forever :D and the atmosphere was amazing. Simon and Koong (and the lovely friend liz) do the rest to make this place an hidden diamond. Definitely recommended if u are in koh samet !!!

Big hug from Andrea & Fabrizio.

The Italian bartenders ;)

Helpful?
3 Thank Siccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordSalmon, Owner at Antique Cafe, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Excellent review Gentlemen, thank you very much.

We had a magnificent day and that is exactly what Antique Cafe is all about.

We would both like to say a big thank you for your help, advice and suggestions.
Thanks to you guys our cocktails are superb.

Happy Days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic BLT & Coffee”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Heard about the antique cafe here on trip advisor and thought we would give it a try. Weren't disappointed with both the coffee and the BLT sandwich, would be hard to beat the fantastic doorstep bread anywhere in England.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordSalmon, Guest Relations Manager at Antique Cafe, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Thank you for giving us a try and glad to hear you were not disappointed.

Thank you leaving a lovely review.

We hope to see you again, next time you come to the Island.

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antique Cafe also viewed

Ko Samet, Rayong Province
 
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
 
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
 

Been to Antique Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing