We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveler rating
319
222
72
34
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
319
222
72
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beachfront cottage le vimarn same company lima coco plastic bottles sister hotel thai food beach front sea view west side restaurant manager clear water nice beach national park ban phe bay pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 665 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Small quiet resort on the island of Koh Samet just off the coast south of Bangkok. After a two and a half hour drive from Bangkok, a short but bumpy speedboat ride from Rayong and even more bumps on the back of an open taxi from the pier we arrived at this little oasis. The rooms are nice comfortable bungalows overlooking the small beach. The restaurant was excellent with a great choice of set buffet, fantastic barbeque options or other dishes from the menu. The staff were lovely and friendly and the service was very good. On one evening the meal was spoiled somewhat by the petrol fumes from the 'fire dancers' on the beach but this is typical of Thailand. Small, clean and quiet beach - no hawkers to spoil our relaxation and the sea was delightfully warm. On another evening a short but vicious storm arrived and the whole restaurant was moved indoors very efficiently. There are few sights to see on the island so it is somewhere for a quiet relaxing getaway rather than a full Thai cultural experience, but good for a few days. The downside is the travel but the resort is worth the effort.

Room tip: Low numbers are best - others are a longer climb up from the beach.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Koh Sameth island, the second biggest beach on the island. Nice elegant houses on the clean beach.. We were a group of 10 pax , we had 6 houses ,each house had different standard. Renovated and classical Thai rooms are most elegant. If You can choose take nbrs 100, 108, 109, 226. Don't choose nbrs higher than 400, dark and small. rooms. Tasty cousine, but high prices. No shops and non-hotel restaurants in area. If You need a night life, You have to move abt 4 kmts to another place with restaurants and discos. If You want to forget abt yr problems - come here and rest and breaf a clean air and swim in saphire water.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrzej R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is the second time that I travelling to Koh Samed. Arrive on the 30 July - 1 August arrive right at the front of the hotel not at the other pier Ao Klang. The staff were amazingly helpful like P Payab, P Mai & P Jub and the food at the restaurant was very good. The beach in July was not so busy but good for swimming. We were not so lucky with the rain in the day time. But the weather at night is good. But not sure at the check out day can we get on the boat at the front of the hotel or we have to get a taxi to Ao Klang to get on the boat at that pier. Overall amazing stay on a lovely relaxing island which feels safe.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apichai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The staff were amazingly helpful and the food at the hotel restaurant was very, very good. The beach in june was not very busy but good for swimming. We were very lucky with no rain apart from one night-time storm. The distance to the main sai kaew beach is walk-able in the day or you can get a taxi truck thing day and night. The staff were so helpful, they provided room service late an night in a storm when my boyfriends food didn't arrive at another hotel across the island. Overall amazing stay on a lovely relaxing island which feels very safe. I agree it is more expensive than normal thai prices but this is true across all of koh samed.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blue_lax_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We were at the resort with 6 others. The resort arranged a speed boat ride to the island and when we arrived at the beach we stepped off onto a platform and then a tractor pulled us all to shore so we didn't have to jump off the boat into the water. The porters removed our luggage from the boat and delivered them to our rooms. We were treated with a delicious iced drink while awaiting our room keys. Our rooms were spacious and clean. The service was good. The morning breakfast buffet was delicious with a variety of Thai and European/American foods. It was so relaxing eating breakfast near the beach with a wonderful view. The sunset was beautiful. The resort is peaceful but if you want more activities, you can take a taxi to the other side of the island to Hard Sai Gow in the evening. It is a very bumpy taxi ride. If you need a taxi just let the front desk know and they will arrange it for you. At Ao Prao resort the sand was soft and the water was clean as well as the swimming pool . There are many stairs to climb to your room so if you are handicapped ask for a room with fewer stairs. They offer a Thai body massage for 400 BHT by the beach. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OmahaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews