We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so beautiful and nice! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Lune Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 57 Ko Samet B&B and Inns
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“so beautiful and nice! ”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

stay 2 days here with friends! the room is so clean and the breakfast is european and thai! so nice and i really enjoy this place! should try people! ;) ohhh one more thing...staff here is good! but i think they should have a grill or something fun in the night time! ;) cheers! ;)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anth0ny555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    43
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Enjoyed a few nights here between xmas and new year. the whole of samet was booked out so we were lucky that we got somewhere to stay I guess and paid the weighty premium. The location is borderline perfection, a really nice beach to stroll along any time of the day, there are boatloads of daytrippers who are dropped off and picked up nearby so it's not a quiet oasis, but it's a nice relaxed vibe. The hotel is pretty striking, almost a modern prison of glass and concrete but you soon get used to it. Breakfast was better than the average for Thailand at this rate and the cocktails were pretty good. The pool was largely in the shade all day but we managed to get a lounger either out the front or at the reggae bar next door which they were cool with.

On a side note, I recommend the speed boat (which was quick/efficient) unless you are on a tight budget. LaLune is a bit further down the east of the island - we did venture up to the more raucous part of the island (towards the main port) and the roads are pretty non existent even in a 4x4. it would have been a pain to navigate via ferry etc. - just make sure you are wearing appropriate footwear when you jump off the speedboat!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed at Deluxe room, it's so comfortable, nice view at the bacony. Bed and restroom are clean but too small for swimming pool.
You can walk to the beach in 500 m. so comfortable here for your Samed trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ch0mp00i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Since I didn't expect a luxury and quiet resort on Koh Samed, this hotel is quite satisfied my needs for its cosy standard room and great location at Wong Duan beach (one of my favourite beach on this island) Wong Duan is not a quiet beach, there are minimarts, bars, coffee stall, nice and simple thai and italian restaurants, and lots if activities to do.
What I like most is it's only 10 steps from our room to the beach, since we got the first room on 1st floor, which also provided a good seaview from our small balcony . Breakfast at the hotel is ok as same as restaurant and bar. Hotel's staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is a bit small, modern style, and clean enough.
It's also very convenient to get here. We took speed boat from the pier and take only 15 mintues and got off just in front of the resort.
In my opinion, as a bangkokian, we come to Koh Samed not for a luxury holidays but a short and down to earth break, enjoy an easy going holiday, it's the easy way to recharge your battery during weekend.

Room Tip: Only 1 room type at this resort, just choose the location as you prefer. For me, I like the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petites_people
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We booked 3 nights at Lalune in March this year. In terms of cleanliness the rooms and surroundings were well looked after and cleaned regularly. The location of the resort was in the middle of beach with resorts/shops/bars on either side and a private beach area. We took to the beach after a disappointing breakfast each morning (cold, food always ran out). You have to get in early to get a beach chair, especially in the shade. The beds were very hard but we got used to it as it seems standard across Asia. We ended up extending our stay for another night as we didn't want to go home! The staff were always helpful and polite. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: We found no noise issues, we were located at the front of the resort. There is only one type of room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Spent two nights a three days Koh Samet is very nice island..Our room , the pool and the surroundings were spotless. The food is very good and the staff polite, well organised ...Would go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: Try to be on the second floor...good view, quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bodenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Decent hotel with modern rooms right on the beach, on the downside rock hard beds (I am normally ok with this but these were up amongst the word I slept in) and mediocre breakfast for the price. Plus very noisy from too floor if you are at the bottom.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la_guera82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
1.5 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
705 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
309 reviews
1.7 mi away
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vongdeuan Resort
Vongdeuan Resort
#6 of 20 in Ko Samet
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samed Cabana Resort
Samed Cabana Resort
#9 of 20 in Ko Samet
314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Samed Pavilion Resort
Samed Pavilion Resort
#4 of 57 in Ko Samet
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Lune Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Lune Beach Resort

Property: La Lune Beach Resort
Address: 62 Moo 4, Ao Wongduan | Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Lune Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Lune Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing