We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of jep's restaurant

jep's restaurant
Ranked #11 of 35 Restaurants in Ko Samet
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

It isn't very often that a restaurant with a variety of styles is good at all of them. Not only is the cook good at Thai, the chef excells at everything from Indian to Greek to Italian. The best allround restaurant imaginable. And that on a lovely beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erwblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    120
    71
    32
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service could improve significantly!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner at Jep's restaurant with a few friends and although food was all right service is definitely something that could improve - after managing to attract someone's attention and order a dessert the wrong thing came out. When I walked up to the person who'd taken my order and who was now sitting at the bar with his back to our table from where I'd previously been trying to attract his attention, I tried to explain that's not what I'd ordered. After looking at me for a while, he informed me that now I was sending it back staff would have to pay for the mistakenly made dessert. I apologised and asked if it would be possible for me to have what I'd ordered, which another girl sorted out for me as the young gentleman had, by that time, walked off and was busy eating the crepe which no one else seemed to desire.
After that I didn't really feel in the mood for dessert or at all welcomed in the otherwise lovely lit beach restaurant.
Maybe staff could benefit from a brief on how to handle complaints.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrinceUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The food is excellent, the price is even better and the view is brilliant. The service, however, leaves a lot to be desired. You have to try quite hard to get any attention!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chindit76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food and value!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

It was a great restaurant alot of variety to chose to but I can tell you one thing, whenever you travel to foreign country just stick with their food :) its like going to Germany and order a phad thai, wouldnt work right? so just stick with their food :)
We had a nice dinner and lunch, try the green curry a must! just dont order a western food, you will be dissapointed

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BelindaCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun, good value food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We visited Jep's a couple of times whilst on Koh Samet. We found the food to be tasty and we enjoyed both Thai food as well as the western dishes. If you wish, you can dine here very cheaply- Pad Thai is about 95Baht (~£2), but you can push the boat out and spend much more if you wish! The fire show is worth watching and provided quite a spectacle each time. Recommended over most of the other beachfront restaurants.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed jep's restaurant also viewed

Ko Samet, Rayong Province
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
 

Been to jep's restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing