We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst ever food and service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chilli Thai food

Chilli Thai food
Ranked #21 of 34 Restaurants in Ko Samet
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worst ever food and service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We are sitting here just at this moment for the second time duaring our 7 days visit to Samet and I must admit that this place is working only because of its perfect location on the way to the beach. Otherwise on any other Island or town it would have dissapeared because their food is below average and sevice is far below baaad. Guysdon't listen to what you order. They bring you coffe instead of tea, soup instead of pad thai... and pad thai is made of tomato paste and tuna!!!! The worste ever. Same as Fried Rice.

P.S. The only reason we were sitting here was free Wi-Fi which wasn't working at our guesthouse.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Philosoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Inconsistant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Had a really good papaya salad at Chilli and the best Pad Thai in Thailand for lunch on a quiet Tuesday. My husband had to go back on Friday evening for the same meal and we were disappointed. Portions had substantially shrunk and the flavour of the Pad Thai was very different from our original serving. Too bad.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dining disaster”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Shocking service and food, the staff were only interested in how much was in the tip box!! Awful. No customer service what so ever, with a very annoying dog begging at the table.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GJRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad and bill didn't match prices in menu!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Let's just say I will not be going back. So many nice places to eat in ko Samet and price in the menu is the on you pay!!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GazandJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent menu and value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The menu was full of great choices for good prices. The food we had was divine and the portion sizes perfect! The service was fine but could be better.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli Thai food also viewed

Ko Samet, Rayong Province
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
 
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
 

Been to Chilli Thai food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing