We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Smile Samet House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Smile Samet House
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very clean, quiet guesthouse with friendly staff. Close enough to walk to the beach but could be closer (depending on what you want I guess). Staff were lovely enough to fix our hot water system at 10 pm! We were very appreciative of this after travelling all day. Bed was a little hard but this is being picky. Would stay again and recommend to the budget traveller.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camerong1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 37 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Working on a travellers budget, Smile Samet was perfect. It is in the centre of the main village (good for those not wanting to pay on the beach prices) with a 2 minute walk from both the beach & the pier.

Staff owners were attentive & made sure we had everything we needed. Clean room, good wifi, air con & cable tv (Thai channels as you would expect).

We extended our stay by 3 days & would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tripofalifet1me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Angelina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Кристина Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HERBERT-Ubajara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
0 mi away
Tub Tim Resort
Tub Tim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
325 reviews
0 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
744 reviews
0 mi away
Sunrise Villas Resort
Sunrise Villas Resort
#3 of 50 in Ko Samet
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pandora Resort
Pandora Resort
#2 of 50 in Ko Samet
169 reviews
0 mi away
Barbados Terrace
Barbados Terrace
#6 of 50 in Ko Samet
55 reviews
0 mi away
Samed Sunshine
Samed Sunshine
#10 of 61 in Ko Samet
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smile Samet House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smile Samet House

Address: 35/3 Moo 4 | Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Ko Samet
Price Range: $24 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 5-minute walk from Sai Keaw Beach, Smile Samet House offers cosy rooms with en suite bathrooms. It features a 24-hour reception and a tour desk. Free Wi-Fi is provided in the entire guest house.Smile Samet House is a 10-minute walk from Nar Dan Pier and Suvarnabhumi International Airport is a 3-hours’ ride away.Simply furnished rooms at Smile Samet offer a fan, a TV and an en suite bathroom with shower facilities. Select rooms come with air conditioning.There is a 24-hour front desk service and a tour desk to help guests with travel and sightseeing arrangements.For local favourites and seafood dishes, head to nearby restaurants located within a 5-minute walk from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Smile Samet House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing