We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summer Day Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 57 Ko Samet B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place to stay....”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have no other words that fantastic to say about this place to stay.... The rooms are fantastic, modern, clean and authentic. They are placed right on the beach with private sun beds to each room. You feel like a part of a small family, when you are here. The owners of Summer Day beach resort are so kind and very helpful in a personal way. The food they cook are delicious thaifood. We would never stay any place other than Summer Day beach resort on Koh Samet. Our very best recommendations.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarolineS710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Uddevalla, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This was booked a week ago and it was really a nice stay here
rooms are great and the service to, Nice and helpfull staff
its clean and the room have a nice wall tv with many channels and fully working wifi
the price is maybe little bit high about $150 /night but the prices on the island here is higher than normal so its not a problem if you want a nice stay
Will return

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrTompa66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This small hotel with only 6 rooms is our absolute favorite on Koh Samet! The rooms are spacious with nice interior design and the lady who runs it is very nice and extremely helpful in every way. The breakfast is menu-based and gives you what you need. The row of rooms are located right on the beach and the restaurant is on the beach. Lovely to have breakfast and watch the lazy beach life! The thai food is great, actually the best we have had on Koh Samet. If you have the chance - go here! We stayed in a so called couple room and got a very big extra bed for our son, so that was great!

Room Tip: Room number 4 has the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bkklena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I have been visiting Samed almost every year, for 15 years. I stayed in many different hotel from cheap one to expensive one. All I can say is "Summer Day" is currently number one on my list.

It is not a fancy hotel, don't expect swimming pool, 24hr. room service or fancy breakfast buffet. What you get here is an adequate size room which have 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed (in case you have kids or more company). The room are clean, well keep, air-con, warm shower, TV, clean sheet. The best part is all the room is directly on Samed's white sandy beach, and this is the only place you can get a room that is actually next to the beach. You will also get beach chairs on the balcony in front of your room, which you can watch the world goes by.

The B&B was newly renovate on 2011-2012 by the new trendy young owner. The staffs are helpful. The food is tasty and reasonable price. It is even better than other well know restaurant on the island. If you want to taste what Thais are eating every day, look nowhere else.

Really love this little place and will surely back there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are next to the sea. Room 3 and 4 for best view. Room 2 and 5 are the next best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Yai111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Summerday is a little paradise on a magnificent beach. We stayed there with our 1,5y old daugther for a week in august (I'd been there in june with friends) and it's definitely one of the best family moment we had.

They only have 6 rooms with direct access to the beach, the staff is excellent and always available whatever you need, the atmosphere is excellent, food is great and not expensive. This small place will seem exclusive to you!

Rooms are large and fresh, you can have 2 queens bed rooms and stay up to 4 per room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank c0mmm0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
0.1 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
699 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
307 reviews
2.9 mi away
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#4 of 20 in Ko Samet
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baan Supparod
Baan Supparod
#1 of 57 in Ko Samet
97 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ao Cho Grandview Hideaway Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Day Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Day Beach Resort

Property: Summer Day Beach Resort
Address: Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Summer Day Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing