We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for beach holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Samed Pavilion Resort
Ranked #5 of 57 Ko Samet B&B and Inns
Hameln, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel for beach holidays”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I spent two nights in this hotel:

Pros:
- nice swimming pool
- pleasant resource
- good breakfast buffet
- good access to the beach
- proper treatment by staff

Cons:
- overpriced
- staff could be more friendly
-

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomatecw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    116
    63
    25
    22
See reviews for
84
79
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were quite nice but it didn't strike me as really being a 'resort'. The pool was very small and the hotel was located off the beach next to a long water 'feature' that was full of gross, fetid water. So every time we walked to the beach and back we got a very pungent waft of sewage. After riding a scooter around koh samed we found there were much nicer beaches and nicer places to stay for similar money.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madjulios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013

i stayed here for 3 nights, and had a really nice time here and the hotel is okay. No beach area for the hotel and you have to rent sunchairs on the beach. but you get to have a peaceful and quiet sleep. short walk to the night gig. advantage over other resorts is the the pool. The hotel has no restaurant but plenty to choose from on the beach. breakfast was okay was ordinary. but the tables for breakfast is very odd. you eat your breakfast in the reception and no available tables if the hotel is full. difficult to find a seat being that the hotel was full. Some staff were wonderful while others were unfriendly. but overall the hotel is okay. Would stay again if i come back to thailand

Room Tip: go to the right, next beach or 2 beaches down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yalia Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

i am so relaxed at samed pavilion resort. the staff are friendly and very helpful, especiall the bartender/belboy. i had coffee by the pool, and forgot my ipad by the sunchair, and a a few minuts later, this belboy delivered my ipad to my room. thank you so much for your honesty!

this is my second stay here and they have an incredible breakfast as usual, and one of my favorite part of the inclusives also when you stay in this resort. i forgot about my diet because of the tiramisu. just a tip, better eat your breakfast early such as 8am to make sure you have a table because of the smal brekfast area.

the reception staff are amazing. especially pens becos she helped me arrange for my travel back to bangkok and my hotel too. just made it too easy for us.

i love the beach, i love the island, and staying in samed pavilion will definitely make you have a blissful vacation!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The resort runs a scam. They let reservations run through partners and at arrival they say that they are not working with that partner any more. Especially in high season when it is difficult to get another hotel. To get a room you have to pay directly to the hotel and they promise to get the partner to refund the money you paid at reservation. Unfortunatly that never happens

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Reisbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamedPavilionResort, Manager at Samed Pavilion Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Sir/Madame;
Sorry for the inconvenient happen at the time you book through online,, especially at the 247Siam travel agency, We been trying to contact the said agency with regards to your concern and no feedback from them,, You can send them also an emai: book@ibook247.com , book@roomseller.com, book@hotelconfirmed.com.

Once again the management extending an apologize for this trouble caused by the said agent.

Looking forward for your understanding.

Thank you,

Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Samet hotels

Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We found this hotel fine, nothing spectacular but it was comfortable and clean. I've stayed in worse places on Koh Samet! It's not the easiest place to find if you are coming by "taxi" (i.e pick up truck) and had to walk a little and ask around. The resort looks beautiful, peaceful, and we loved the open space for breakfast.
Areas that could be improved:
- Working wifi. We only had 10 minutes of wifi access during our 2 night stay.
- Maid service. Basically, they don't do much. There was sand everywhere, they didn't wash the bathroom (floor or shower)...basically, they made the bed and changed the towels.
- Western selection at the buffet breakfast was not great (except the omelettes) but this was fine because the Thai selections were really really good. I recommend you just go for that (but having spicy pasta at 7am may not be everyone's thing).
- Customer service was hit and miss.

The pool was small, but nice. There's a little bar next to it as well.
This hotel is on Ao Phai - at the end of it. It was a lovely quiet beach - perfect for couple and families.

I wouldn't go out of my way to recommend this hotel, but we found nothing really wrong with it either. I'd stay there again, if only for the beach location and for how quiet it was. It was way overpriced in December, though.

Room Tip: We had dinner right on the beach at the resort next door, and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_abroad_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

This property is in a good location. It has been designed to make most of sq metres, so the balcony is not private but like a fish bowl. Staff are nice but not trained very well. There is no management and leadership comes from the top. There is no restaurant so don't order food or room service because it is sourced from outside. I enjoy next door Ko Samed Villa's. Upon arrival they promptly remind you of all the fines and penalties, which is not very welcoming. Could be a good property if well managed and well trained staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vlmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
0.8 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
306 reviews
2.4 mi away
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ao Cho Grandview Hideaway Resort
1.2 mi away
Pandora Resort
Pandora Resort
#2 of 47 in Ko Samet
144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barbados Terrace
Barbados Terrace
#4 of 47 in Ko Samet
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samed Pavilion Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samed Pavilion Resort

Property: Samed Pavilion Resort
Address: 89/1 Moo 4, Ao Phai Beach | Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Samed Pavilion Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst lush Island scenery situated within a beautiful Koh Samed beach “Ao Phai Beach” Sit Back and relax on peaceful surroundings in one of the hotel’s guests rooms. All rooms designed with individual color themes that make guests comfort in mind with state of the art facilities and easy living by the sea and nature to admire a tropical garden right on your bed. Samed Pavilion Resort offers outdoor swimming pool, meeting facilities, laundry service and tour desk. It’s perfect for a couples, family, or individual travelers to relax and unwind as well to escape stress in the modern living. Quite atmosphere, comfort and convenience are the hallmarks of Samed Pavilion Resort and Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Samed Pavilion Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samed Pavilion Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing