We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy, close to the beach”
Review of Samed Green Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Samed Green Inn
Ranked #42 of 61 Ko Samet B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 29, 2013

for the price, this place needs to get their organization together. i booked 2 months ahead and they never charged my credit card so i had to pay cash when i arrived and the receptionist was rude to my girlfriend.

i guess the main draw here is the location. it's close to the restaurants and the beach but it isnt in the resort price category. the furnishings in the room were all great. in fact, there was no problem with the room whatsoever. the staff just have learned that customers are expendable and dont make any effort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wintermute87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Samed Green Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 35 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

2 minutes from the beautiful beach. You can rent the bike and go to different beachs. The island is really small so its no issue.

The hotel is relatively cheap and what is important clean. Wifi is for free. Many restaurants by walking

No luxus but for the money they asked it was ok. During the trip this was best hotel we have.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are better
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We showed up after booking online and the woman at the front 'desk' (which is actually just a table outside) was clueless. When she finally figured it out she showed us into a dark, dank room on the first floor. I was not impressed. I asked if we could switch to an upstairs room and she was really rude about it, rolling her eyes and the like. I was glad we asked because the upstairs rooms were worlds better. The woman never once smiled or really even spoke to us. The beds were basic, the pillows hard, but the MOST ANNOYING thing was that there was only ONE ELECTRICAL OUTLET in the room. Between my boyfriend's and my cameras and cell phones, not much charging happened... also, check out is at noon but they have NO PLACE FOR YOU TO STORE YOUR BAGS so we had to haul ours around all day to various beaches...It is a close walk to sai kaew beach BUT there is no view of the beach from the guesthouse, which i was very disappointed about. The only view was of a huge mud puddle outside. Hat Sai Kaew isn't even a great beach... it's expensive, overly crowded, and during the daytime the beach is covered with lawn chairs so there isn't much room to lay out unless you wanna pay extra for the chair. The next beach down, ao hin khok, is 300 metres away, much prettier, less crowded, and with cheaper food and accomodation. And if you're willing to rent a motorbike for 300 baht/day, I'd highly recommend staying on one of the beaches on down... ao nuan, ao cho, and ao prao are gorgeous, more isolated, and only about 3-4 km from the pier. In summary, I was highly disappointed with green inn and will definitely not be staying again. There are WAY better options for your money.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank staceface83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I am a frequent TA user and yet I managed to not check the reviews here before I booked this place couple of weekends ago. I thought I was booking a hotel by the beach (or at least near from it). After I got off the boat with my convoy (there were 9 of us and I had booked four rooms through Agoda) it took an hour for me to find this hotel - walking up and down the beach, which is not where the hotel is - it is about 500 yards from it. But the map lets you believe otherwise -very misleading! Hotel sits right on the main dirt road that runs through the middle of the island. It had rained earlier and the dirt road had turned completely muddy. Just to cross the road to get to the hotel was a circus. There is no check–in lobby, no garden, no view, nothing!! A lady sits on a bench outside of this two story dismal building handing room keys as the guests arrive. And that’s it. That’s the last encounter you will have with the hotel staff. The rooms are literally few feet from the road.

To be brutally fair rooms are ok, however. Clean and not too small. But the for price they are charging it does not justify. If I had booked this place for 500-600 Baht then all would be fair. But when you pay 1300 Baht for a room you expect some amenities and some service. If it was not for the beautiful Samed beach this place is depressing. Do not book unless they are offering this super cheap and there are no other places available.

I certainly did not get the memo.

Room Tip: what tip - there are no good rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank neupaneaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The room is very small. Marks on the walls of fresh paint (very messy). The room was the smell of the hospital. Air-conditioning is too big - blows to any part of the bed. Conditioner does not have remote control (only on the wall). Condensate is discharged into a bathroom. Bathroom ugly and uncomfortable. Very disturbed sleep conditioner noise and noise the street - the hotel is located right on the main road. Lobby - this is just a table near the entrance to the hotel. Lobby closes at 18 o'clock. Maid service started after I made all the garbage out the door. Towels and linen cinnamon color with nasty stains.

Room Tip: For that price you can find a hotel better.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dmitry21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

This accommodation is neither on the more expensive sea front nor the cheaper main road near the ferry port
It is stuck in no man's land yet charges expensive price.
They advertise cable tv in all the rooms. So I rubbed my hands with glee at the thought of being able to watch some English football or sport
Based on this we booked paying top price for Saturday night. I should have known with Jep Bungalows owning the Samed Green Inn it would be a rip off!!
The tv had 5 thai (no sport channels) all bad reception. "Cable tv!!!!?"
The toilet never flushed the 24 hours we were there indeed it caused a flood in the untidy bathroom. We mentioned it to the old dear who took our money but she just shrugged her shoulders.
There were mozzy's all over the room. The bed was ok but with a constant noise from the islands main road & the 24 hour reving motor bikes which was very close sleep was not easy.
As I say this place is really badly located In keeping with its even uglier big brother Jep Bungalows this place should be avoided.
Suffice to say we booked out and went to the Sea Breeze next day

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roverEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind von der Lage her gleich.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Uwe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Samet
0.6 mi away
Avatara Resort
Avatara Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sawasdee Coco Resort
Sawasdee Coco Resort
#21 of 48 in Ko Samet
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sinsamut Koh Samed
Sinsamut Koh Samed
#31 of 66 in Rayong
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green Bay Samed Resort
Green Bay Samed Resort
#8 of 61 in Ko Samet
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summer Day Beach Resort
Summer Day Beach Resort
#2 of 61 in Ko Samet
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Larissa Samed Resort
Larissa Samed Resort
#7 of 61 in Ko Samet
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samed Green Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samed Green Inn

Address: 33/4 Mu 6 | Sai Kaew Beach, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Samet
Price Range: $20 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Samed Green Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing