We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to book”
Review of Ban Samet Hill

Ban Samet Hill
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ban Samet Hill
Ranked #41 of 57 Ko Samet B&B and Inns
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easy to book”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Our room here cost a bit more than a bungalow we rented for a second night down closer to the beach. We ended up at samet hill because it's one of the only on hostelbookers.com, it's a totally satisfactory place but there are others cheaper and with better location

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamelams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
2
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We arrived on Ko Samet very late at night (after 11pm) and had to contact the owners by phone, and the whole family came down to check us in to our room. They family owners are kind, quiet and not intrusive at all. The room was basic and quite expensive for what you get (common on this island), but was clean and comfortable. The wifi signal wasn't great and sometimes got turned off which was annoying, and the bathroom needed a bit of a thorough cleaning.

Room Tip: find an online special for a cheaper rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katfight21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

I stayed December 12th & 13th only 700 Baht per night good value decent sized rooms big bed good bathroom hot water every thing in good working order. It was a clean room & the lady running it seemed courtious and polite.
There was free internet service in the lobby which was good.
However outside the lobby there was a damp forest and with the windows opened literally 1000s of mosquitos would come into the lobby and take a bite. I must have taken 30-40 bites so be careful if you want to sit and socialise or go on the internet in the lobby area, Surely the windows should be closed & some mozzy spray applied.
Also the room is in a quiet street up the hill well away from the beach. You have a bit of a trek back from the beach up a badly lit street. All the dogs that sleep and scratch through the day suddenly become wolves after mid night howling and barking all night.
If I was a women returning to the room after mid night I would be a little affeared.
I found the bed unconfortable sleep quality poor maybe it was all those mozzy bites from the lobby area.
Still it was a good value room just be aware of the bloody mozzys!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roverEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I booked and confirmed my stay during the long holiday with the owner of this place via email, but when I checked in he told me the price was now tripple that what we had discussed. He said he could do this because everybody else on the island was charging more for the long holiday. I told him we had agreed to the price, but he said too bad. I get really tired of these dishonest and unscrupulous owners and am posting this review so everybody knows what might happen to them.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvtotravel2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Samet hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Samet
0.3 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chilli Hotel & Restaurant
Chilli Hotel & Restaurant
#22 of 57 in Ko Samet
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lima Duva Resort
Lima Duva Resort
#27 of 47 in Ko Samet
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Samed Green Inn
Samed Green Inn
#40 of 57 in Ko Samet
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sinsamut Koh Samed
Sinsamut Koh Samed
#30 of 57 in Rayong
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Moon
Blue Moon
#6 of 57 in Ko Samet
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Samet Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Samet Hill

Property: Ban Samet Hill
Address: by Nadan beach, Ko Samet, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Samet
Hotel Class:2 star — Ban Samet Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ban Samet Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing