We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Dump - Do NOT go there” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Blanc Samed Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Blanc Samed Resort
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Dump - Do NOT go there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

Tatty, dirty, old, cheaply built. Construction work going on till midnight. The restaurant is awful. The beach towels are old and threadbare, and yet there are still not enough. You may get a sunbed with a cheap dirty blanket on it. If you want to even get a (rotten, half broken) sunbed after nine you have to bribe the man in charge. At breakfast, which is dire, coffer consists of bulf nescafe in a tupperware that you have to mix yourself. This place reminded me of Butlins Holiday camp in North Wales I stayed at in the early seventies. For a quarter of the price go to a guesthouse one kilometre inland. The only positive thing about this place is Roy, the young Filipino in charge.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abu_Boulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    10
    5
    43
See reviews for
7
23
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2010

Terrible breakfast (despite we paid for it we went elsewhere), dirty beach towels, construction work ongoing in the garden, shabby restaurant with plastic chairs. In the evening, a dllettantic band destroyed the rest of the atmosphere. The room was small and poorly renovated with a spartanic bathroom.
The worst price/benefit relation we had in Thailand during the whole journey. The only asset is the location at the north end of the main beach, quiet and remote.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank zmutt2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Samet hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2010

We have just come back and couldn't have felt more ripped off.
1. Website says they have an office at the mainland pier and you should check in there and they would arrange the transpiration. THIS Is a LIE. We found a woman that couldn't speak a word of English sending us to the pier ourselves to sort it out our own transport. Not really what you expect from a self-called resort that charged us 300 dollars per night!

Once there we were thrown in the beach and walked for ten minutes with our bags trying to find the reception to check in. The "resort" is a big construction site and no TLC for anything. The pathways are full of plants waiting to be set on the ground on their black plastic bags. Who knows how long they have been there.

The staff is incompetent and almost rude. No uniforms or none of the fake pictures they use from somewhere else.

The rooms are awful, old Ikea furniture style. The wardrobe wouldn't open and there was risk to have the doors falling on our heads.

The bathroom is awful, not even a little shelf to put shampoo etc. Soap and shampoo were of the worst quality for the price we paid. There was only one roll of toilet paper and it was never replenished despite we have asked for it at the reception.

The breakfast is awful.

Stay away from this place!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porsgrunn, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

Le Blanc Samed Resort is ok, nothing more. We payed 3750 baht for a bungalow with a so-called seaview, the rooms were not so clean as we wanted, and the beds were rockhard. 3750 is way to much if you look at the quality and standard.
If you are lucky you will meet the manager Roy. He is pretty much the only one who speaks and understands english language. His servicemind and the location of the hotel are the best with this place on beautyfull Koh Samet.
Le Blanc Samed Resort really has potensial to be one of the best places on the island, but before that will happen the owners have a big job to do.
I will recommend this hotel to others, but do not expect high standard.
And when you book, DO NOT do it directly with the hotel, but use searchtools for great hoteldeals.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryPorsgrunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

We had a great time at this locale. The staff met us on the beach. When we showed up with 8 people staying in 3 doubles, they insisted on adding mattresses on the floor so we didn’t have to sleep 3 to a bed (which we were prepared to do). The rooms were simple, yet elegant. And the rooms were cleaned to within an inch of their lives. After we settled in a little, we were escorted to a lovely dinner on the beach, with more food than a football team could devour, and the best potato cream soup I have had in my life. The staff was constantly there to fill up our wine glasses or attend to any need. Near the end of the meal a group of fire dancers came along and entertained and amazed us. The beach offers much entertainment and refreshments after dark. But the resort is at the end of it, and has it’s very own quiet cove. The cove is not the white sands like at the front beach, made up of crushed shells and rocks. But the water is warm, and it is a peaceful place to take a dip, sunbathe on a rock or take a nap in the hammock. The breakfast buffet had both a few Asian and Western options. I was unimpressed with the umbrella situation, so walked a whole 20 feet to pay $3 for a day under the umbrellas next door. However, we ended up spending most of our time at the tables where breakfast was served, getting snacks and mai-tais and purchasing coconut milk from the vendors walking by. Check out was simple and efficient. Highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nataliegoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

I would have to agree wih the previous review and only wish I had read it before I booked our 1 night stay. The management "accidently" took the money out of our account twice and asked us if we would like to stay? We agreeded. The accomodation was terrible but the beach was nice enough to stay.

Please don't waste your money!!! The operations here give Thai's a bad name! The aircon was faulty, the complimentary breakfast was terrible, one egg and slice of ham and some tomato with powered milk coffee that was undrinkable. You don't get a choice on breakfast that is it!!!!

Oh and don't get me started on the beach chair commodity! They have a resident cowboy running the show ensuring everyone has a coupon to sit on a rusty hole filled lounge chair. If you don't have a coupon you have to pay 150 Baht for the "pleasure"! We had a coupon but were made to feel unwelcome as he was a nazi!! Not to mention the hoards of locals selling sarongs, fruit, anything all day long, they would ask you everytime they walked past (60 times a day) I am aware that this occurs on many islands and have travelled arouond a lot of Thailand and never find it such an issue as I did here!!! Finally the boat load of Russians/Germans are almost unbareable!!! The are shipped in on speed boats and use the 'resorts' chairs and bathrooms like a swarm of flies on rotten fruit, I am assuming the resort has some kind of tourist deal here and I know for an almost certian fact that they would be over charging them! After all the whole island has a money hungry vibe will nil concern for comfort or enjoyment! Don't bother!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MR201034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

In fifteen years traveling around Asia, ten of those in Thailand, I have never experienced a more shabby, tatty, overpriced and generally unpleasant resort. I booked one of the more expensive 'boxes' on the litter strewn beach (no sea view). An all glass front box covered by grubby blinds (no blackout material). A stained bare floor which was later partly covered, after complaint, with stained mats. Patchy paintwork, no remote, no bedside lamps, no safe, no soap. Under the bed were months of cobwebs and, after I sprayed the room, I cleaned up the dead cockroaches. Inefficient service and awful food (accompanied by Jimmy Osmond playing loudly over tinny speakers) completed an unpleasant stay. I paid for two nights and left after one.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ross999Bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Samet
0.2 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samed Green Inn
Samed Green Inn
#31 of 55 in Ko Samet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sawasdee Coco Resort
Sawasdee Coco Resort
#12 of 46 in Ko Samet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tok's Little Hut
Tok's Little Hut
#1 of 53 in Rayong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Supparod
Baan Supparod
#1 of 55 in Ko Samet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sinsamut Koh Samed
Sinsamut Koh Samed
#27 of 53 in Rayong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Blanc Samed Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Samed Resort

Property: Le Blanc Samed Resort
Address: 8/1 Moo 4 | Saikaew Beach, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Samed Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing