We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
10
15
10
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
15
10
5
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 49 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We booked there, for 2 nights following the excellent note from Tripadvisor review. The rooms are really primitive. The first night we noticed that the mattress’ resort was broken on one side. No way to sleep. The next day we asked to change room. They propose 2 other rooms …. But with exactly the same issue!!! All rooms that we visited had a broken mattress. When we point it out there answer was: ’we know it, we will change the mattress soon ….”

(Be aware that there is another hotel on the same beach which is calling “Sea Horse” .We booked there by mistake but run away after one night. The bed were alright but smell and the noise were awful)

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Marja-Alain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

These bungalows are located right in the center of Vongduern beach on Ko Samet. Although this is not the main beach, there are plenty of amenities surrounding the resort, with many options for restaurants. The staff were very helpful, and even met us where the taxi dropped us off so that we wouldn't get lost. The room quality is high for the price we paid. Because we stayed for 5 nights, the manager gave us a higher priced room for only 1,200 Baht/night.

Great stay!

Date of stay: January 2010
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank chloemcara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

We almost stayed in Viking Resort for 3000bht, but since their bungalow smelled bad (wet concrete) and looked like a jail cell made a quick decision and moved to Nice and Easy and we are SO happy we did that!

The bungalow we got for just 1200bht a day at Nice and Easy was very big, nice and clean. There was nice patio, big refrigerator, hot water and satelite tv. Location of the bungalow was just app 60 metres from the beach, but it was still very quiet and tranguile. There was problem with the shower bluming one day but that was fixed immediately when we told the owner about it.

The lady who owns Nice and Easy is very nice personality, she speaks excellent english and helped us with all our queries. She was around basically all the time to be found if we needed something.

Took 1 hour massage in the Sea Horse spa which was the best massage during my stay in Thailand. Sea Horse spa has internet access but we didn´t use it so can´t judge the fastness of connection, but the computers looked very new and the netroom was very clean.

It´s not the fault of Nice and Easy (Sea Horse) Bungalows but we found it hard to find decent breakfast from the beach. Other meals were fine and there´s a seveneleven type of shop next to the reception of Nice and Easy (Sea Horse). Nice and Easy doesn´t have a restaurant of it´s own, there´s a restaurant named with the bungalows next to reception but that´s outrented, the owner told us. Anyhow all the restaurants are at the beach so you don´t need hotelrestaurant to get fed here.

Ao Vong duern is a quite small but beautiful beach quite far from the "town" and the main beach, only way to get to the city and action is by taxi or scooter but for folks who don´t look for action but some peace of mind and tranguility this is the beach and accomodation to go for.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelsinkiMinibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 5, 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 8, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews