We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Baan Ploy Sea(Ko Samet)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pandora Resort(Ko Samet)(Great Value!)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ao Prao Resort(Ko Samet)
$117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paradee Resort(Ko Samet)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
2
12
24
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
12
24
20
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Do not use the restaurant! The food has no taste and we did not get the desserts we ordered but some of the cheeper ones from the meny card but we still had to pay full price. Only good thing is the location on the beach.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Pioneer317277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

The service is horrible, you will spend toooooo much time waiting and waiting, even when the restaurant has no clients but is full of waiters. Never go there.
The price does not help at all, expensive, and really poor service.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank daniel schlegel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Avoid this place...
Very unpleasant experience with the women behind the front desk..just a nasty person in the wrong business. Asking for toilet paper or changing towels must insult her entire being. Never had this experience when paying $60 a room. No chairs to sit on at the beach and must rent from the hotels next to it. My view was the garbage strewn workers quarters behind the building. Spartan rooms with Thai TV from the early 90s. No wifi in the rooms as I guess it would just cost too much to purchase routers. Flies all around and the beach itself, although once beautiful when I was there in the early 90s, is just sold out to the Chinese tourists who want activities all day. This means boats and jet skis all around the shore causing pollution in the water and the air. Just a ghetto now which is a pity as I knew it when it was quite nice.
This hotel is just bad value but they don't care and just count their money and are so indifferent, it reeks of greed. We cut our family vacation short and went back to Bangkok due to the unpleasant atmosphere and all around disappointment with the beach.

Room Tip: choose no room...stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bewls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Saikaew Villa is on Sai Kaew Beach (Silver Sand Beach) which is the largest and most popular beach on Koh Samet.

The hotel sits back from the beach and is fronted by a restaurant, in front of which are deck chairs on the beach.

It is centrally located on Sai Kaew Beach, so is a great place to relax, enjoy a cool drink, and order lunch or dinner when the clock rolls around.

Most of the waiters are Cambodian, but speak passable English, which is sometimes better than their Thai. But one way or another, the message gets through and orders and sent back to the kitchen by I-Pad, them quickly picked up and delivered by the waiters.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

The food in the resteraunt was pretty basic thai food, when we walked into the resteraunt which is perfectly placed at the beach we immediately heard the karoake and we were not impressed. We even were thinking to go somewhere else, after the food we had some fun with the karaoke; requesting a lot of songs and clapping our hands blue. It eventually made my evening, Thank you so much for the great experience!

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank camielverdult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews