We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”
Review of Saikaew Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saikaew Villa
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just ok”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights. And not really nice. Staffs are not friendly at all. The room is dirty! So next time I wouldn't stay there next time. We got a big hole at the door. The receptionist had put us on the second floor and there's no one there! While the room downstair is still available. No wifi

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Malangpor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    21
    19
    11
See reviews for
14
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Koh Samet is generally an overpriced destination due to its popularity with Thais and tourists and its proximity to Bangkok, so I can't say I am very surprised at the price of this hotel. We paid 700b a night for a fan room. The room was old and dirty and was not secured well. The door or window could have easily been broken into. A room like this should be half the price. The one positive aspect of this hotel is that it is close to the beach. I would not stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Harmonize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Samet hotels

Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I had previously read the reports on trip advisor so i wanst expecting much. The man on the desk was ok really so i was hopeful. When i got into the mosquito infested room with windows and doors that didnt shut i was slightly alarmed, but hey its thailand and cheap so i thought just get on with it. The vinyl was curled on the floor and bugs crawling in the dirt around it! But the sheets were clean and towels fresh. The bathroom another matter i thought quite funny , you have to sit on the toilet sideways as thereis nowhere to put your legs! I soent most o fmy first night in fear as there were dogs on the balcony trying to get into the rooms our door only needed a push and it was open. The next night i spent in a lovely relaxing villa down the beach more expensive but it really does depend on what you require. I didnt complain or demand my moneyback as i had read on trip advisor before its not worth the argument. I just handed the keys back in on the days i was suposed to check out. Oh bu i kept the breakfast voucher breakfast was ok! If you want cheap then Saikaew is at £12 per night. And it is right on the beach. But i wouldnt go again it was an experience.

Room Tip: Go down the beach and find somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in June 2013. Man on the desk wasn't very friendly so didn't have a great first impression. Room was comfortable, although shower wasn't great and we didn't have a A/C room only fan so was warm. Breakfast included in price too, although not very big but nice. However location was amazing, the beach is only a 2 minute walk away and it is stunning so we spent all day there. Very noisy at night though with the karaoke bars so close, so don't expect a quiet nights sleep! Was sad to leave this island but not our accommodation think you could find better and cheaper in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisaD326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very basic but in an ideal location! Ask for a room away from the ploy bar as the noise is loud! Don't get the breakfast deal its not worth it! For a fabulous quiet room try bann put pann run by an English lady called lizzy the food is 5 stars

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

ko samed is a beautiful island with white beaches and turquise water, but terribly crowded and full of trash. it breaks my hearth. rhe hotel resort is very close to the beach, but that is the only positive thing about it. the "deluxe" room is dirty, mosquito infected, no mosquito nets, the bedsheets smell moldy and have stains, the hot water wont work sometimes, the service is bad and so is the breakfast. the whole island is basically a tourist ghetto. dont come here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The rooms are like small shacks, a lot of Mosquitos around, nowhere to unpack to, the bathrooms are mouldy. Beach busy and dirty, sea had rusty cans in and rubbish floating on the top. The restaurant food was ok but the service not great, all in all a great disappointment to the end of a holiday - luckily only staying 2 nights otherwise would have had to move

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Br0wnOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
20.1 mi away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
315 reviews
20.2 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
712 reviews
20.0 mi away
Avatara Resort
Avatara Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
20.4 mi away
Samed Cabana Resort
Samed Cabana Resort
#9 of 20 in Ko Samet
316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sangthian Beach Resort
Sangthian Beach Resort
#15 of 20 in Ko Samet
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saikaew Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saikaew Villa

Property: Saikaew Villa
Address: 59 Moo 4, Baan Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saikaew Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saikaew Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saikaew Villa Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing