We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Vio.com
Agoda.com
$34
View deal
Etrip
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
2
12
25
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2
12
25
22
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 73 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2011

We were in Koh Samed during the Christmas week which is the peak season. We booked this hotel online and were not expecting a posh room with sea view.

But when we reached the place and saw the room, the room was so close the beach..it was almost on the beach itself....we even had the side view of the sea. Ofcourse the view depends on your luck and which room you get.. the room we got was very close.

The breakfast nothing to write home about, but the waiters were lovely.

The hotel staff at the reception needs to learn how to talk and smile to the customer. they were the serious lot i have a ever come across... especially in a land of smiles..these people were a disappointment

Apart from that the room itself was a decent one for the price we paid and the view of the sea was a bonus.. it is close to all the night time bars and restaurant..except that at the time we were there it was too crowded..it is located in the most popular and crowded beach of koh samed

I would recommend this hotel to others who like being in the middle of all the happening night spots.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrews N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Had the first room off reception. A little cramped but the price and location were terrific. The reception staff are not the friendliest but the waiters are fantastic and the food at the restaurant terrific. Eating dinner on the sand is a nice touch too.

The room only had a fan but overall it was not uncomfortable. we had no bugs, which was not always the case in Thailand

Be wary that there are tons of dogs that just roam around. They are all harmless; too hot to do anything else!

Breakfast in the morning does the job and is tasty. The beaches on Koh Samet are lovely.

I recommend. I know there are some rooms built in the woods; not sure I fancy that with all creepie crawlies, snakes etc. but we had a seaside room in the main building for a week and all was good.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Antony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We had the first room close to the see and very close to a water tank that was filling all day and night long. No way to get a rest with this engine sound. No window to open. Darkness. Never has a smile from the reception staff in 4 days. Not ever a "thank you" or "you are welcome". Don'ts ask them to look at you when you are talking to them. I guess they are waiting the guests to tell them: "thank you for letting us to be in your hotel". You can get this warm welcome for just 70 US $. No breakfast. And if you order it, the next day you won't.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HerrPeterBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

We arrived with no booking for 2 nights and found the receptionists uninterested in helping us. I needed 2 rooms together as we had children in the other room. We checked the rooms out first. I don't mind roughing it! I've done it for years but when you spend 700 baht for each room and it's dirty with no aircon it's a bit over the top! The shower was cold which again I didn't worry about but hot water would have been nice. The only good thing was the location on the main beach.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TP1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Nice but not fancy down home bungalows and good location, but take your own padlock to use on the latch on the door. My room at the back of the property was broken into, twice. Don't leave anything of value in the rooms, use the safe at front desk.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank porkpiegaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews