We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and comfrortable. Fantastic location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The C Samet Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 61 Ko Samet B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Stayed 4 nights with two children (3 and 4 yrs old). Was originally booked into a family room that was supposed to be on the beach - however that did not turn out to be right - they are about 100 meter from the beach - and that is upwards.. the owner appologized and the booking agency got a scolding... however, we were put in a vip room for a small extra charge... and this room was in fact only 15 meters from the beach.... it was heaven... and it even had a big cliff in the barthroom (you need to see it,,...)... however, I cannot help but feel that the enourmous bathroom should have been made smaller and that more room was better put to use with the "normal room".... however, since we hardlyt stayed in the room, the extra space was not really needed...

The beach in the part of Koh Samed is excellent... and the spot is very cosy....

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjp_thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 144 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2010

We arrived having booked two rooms here. The place intially looked great until you realise you are living in the middle of a building site. The villas are undergoing a major renovation particularly next door to the 'VIP rooms' which are semi detached. If you like hammering and drilling all day its for you....as the manager said 'its ok it doesnt go on all night' ??!! However if you dont I suggest you review an alternate plan nearby.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank captcheez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Stayed for 10 days in the resort and the whole family would have loved to stay for longer. The food was amazing in the beautiful restuarant. The service friendly without being great. The beach is perfect for toddlers as it has a very slow profile decline.
The only down side is the cleanliness / standard of upkeep of the rooms. They are a little run down in places, not badly, but not up to to top notch. But then realistically you are not paying top dollar for rooms either. The rooms were execellent value for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonSyph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Vongduern Villa is the last accommodation on the horseshoe shaped beach with huge land area and many bungalows/villas.

We stayed at the newest white 'super superior' rooms closest to the cliff side restaurant. And after seeing all but the most expensive VIP villas I can say they're the most clean and modern. Big room with AC and TV, fridge strangely in the great bathroom with mini garden.

If you like sunsets you can quite easily walk to the other side of the island in 5 minutes through the next resort with guided path, up the hill and through the small hole in the bushes directly after the dusty road.

Make sure you taste those delicious smoothies and shakes on the beach kiosk.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anqqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We had the VIP bungalow that probably means it is bigger than the others..
It's very dated and the dont clean, just some clean towels and wipe the floor.

But overall we like it! It was the best place on the Vongdeurn beach.
The food is good, the service is like thai: Sometimes wrong but with a smile.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JNT_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

was a bit worried about staying here after reading the last couple of reviews but was delighted to find them groundless .. we stayed in one of the deluxe clapboard rooms and it was clean and ant and rodent free !

staff were superb as was the food in both restaurants and there is also a lovely stall selling smoothies and posh coffees which isnt mentioned on their website

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

I booked a standard room online, the location of the room was great, beautiful frangipani trees framing the lapping waves in front of the hut. However, inside the room was grim,grim, grim there was a huge crack in the wall by the bed, damp all over one side of the wall and it smelt bad. Do not stay in room 02.
We complained about the state of the room and the manager was a bit dismissive. I said we wanted a discount or a different room for the same price. He was umming and ahhing and told us tomorrow he would sort it out. So we went to bed.. In the middle of the night I heard a swishing sound and thought oooh grim, that sounds like a tail of a rat banging against a bag and guess what.. It was... The next day we heard the rat chewing away on something whilst we sat on the bed, my partner notice rat droppings everywhere and the creature had a toilet party in his luggage.. We demanded a change of room and I tried to argue that we shouldn't have to pay for this room and the guy refused. The next morning I woke with a cockroach in my bed, you do expect certain creepie crawlies and I know cockroaches can get everywhere but if only the staff had been more accepting that rats in your room isn't part of a holiday dream by the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HongKongEmsEms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
1.6 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
743 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avatara Resort
Avatara Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samed Cabana Resort
Samed Cabana Resort
#9 of 20 in Ko Samet
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vongdeuan Resort
Vongdeuan Resort
#6 of 20 in Ko Samet
406 reviews
0.9 mi away
Samed Pavilion Resort
Samed Pavilion Resort
#3 of 61 in Ko Samet
304 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pandora Resort
Pandora Resort
#2 of 50 in Ko Samet
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The C Samet Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The C Samet Beach Resort

Address: 22 Moo 4, Vong Duan Beach | Pae Subdistrict, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand (Formerly Vongduern Villa)
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Samet
Price Range: $60 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The C Samet Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is a prime location in second largest beach resort on koh samed, A half moon shaped beach, Ao-vongdeuan has the best sunrise on Koh Samet. our guests can enjoy the nature claimed privacy as well as easy access to many Koh Samet attractions. The C samet Beach Resort is idyllically situated Crescent Moon Island where is curved stretches 500 meters long, The C Samet Beach Resort offers only 62 rooms. The resort's accommodation is comprised of 19 Standard cottage, 25 Sea view cottages , 12 Beachfront cottage and 6 superior Cottages. Our resorts focus on privacy so you can enjoy your getaway with your friends and families. Our resort features facilities such as Restaurant, Thai and International Cuisines and Bar, Thai massage and attraction activity . We have the perfect spot for sunbathing and evening cocktail while watching dazzling sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your The C Samet Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vongduern Villa Hotel Koh Samet
Vongduern Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing