We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
18
14
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
14
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 36 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My Wife and I stay here every time we visit Samed, for at least 3 weeks , we love it here. Nice clean rooms, lovelly staff, nothing is too much trouble for them. For us it is a home away from home. We stay here as a family at least 3 times a year. I would be very very surprised if anyone stayed here and was not happy. Andy & Chonticha Walker

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank andy1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The rooms are spotlessly clean and the rooms are kitted out with all the things you would need for a comfortable stay and more. One nice added touch is the fresh smelling linen. The owner/manager is conscientious.

Room tip: Try a first floor (European) room
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank seasoned_daveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The place is located on the main street; it is clean, quiet, safe, well-equipped and close to the main beach(though the beach is really crowded and a bit dirty). Compared with other guest houses or hotels I saw, I like to say it may not be the cheapest one, but considering its environment, it is the best choice at Sai-kaew beach.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aichieh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This place was clean, quiet and convenient. I called and made a reservation a few day ahead of time. They let us check in at 10:00 when we got there on the ferry which was quite nice. We dropped off our bags and went to the beach which is a 3 minute walk. Mossman house is a very good choice. I have stayed at other places on Koh Samet and was dissapointed. I will stay at Mossman for all future trips.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bstgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

We arrived late afternoon to catch the last ferry so a lady at the pier convinced us to book a hotel and since we didn't really want to be wandering around in the dark with our luggage we did. Our budget was under 1000, we booked a guest house just off the beach and ended up with a dingy dirty hut that looked nothing like the pictures we were shown. It was very uncomfortable and we refused to use the washroom it was so dirty. We woke up at 6 am tired and grumpy, tried to find a staff member awake to check out, and made our way up to Mossman which we originally planned to stay at after reading the reviews online. Luckily it was open and the nice man allowed us to check in at 7 am - we paid 1, 000 baht - I think this was the end of low season and he gave us a 2 bed a/c twin room with a couch that would of folded into a third bed. Compared to our previous nights room, this room was a welcome haven. It was bright, clean and comfortable. It came with a fridge, tv, cable - although didn't find anything of interest to watch. The bathrooms were clean, the water was warm. Each room had a deck that had chairs outside with drying rack for your clothes. As well it was on the high street with all the amenities just around the corner. The beach is a 2 minute walk, you are on the main beach with the fire show on at night at 8:30 pm. Good hotel.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews