We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite, peaceful, beach front resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Samed Villa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Samed Villa Resort
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Quite, peaceful, beach front resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This resort is suitable to the couple or family who want to enjoy the beach and the peace. I love Koh Samed and this resort too. The staff are friendly, the receptionist is so kind. He accepted us to observe all rooms first and then decided where to stay. It is 3 star but I vote it 4 star though the breakfast is so so, not many choices.
The restaurants along the beach in the evening are so romantic.
I regret not enjoying there longer, just 1 night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuppy_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    238
    73
    18
    9
See reviews for
172
232
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nestled in a secluded corner of the busy main beach on Samed (where most of the other restaurants/hotels nearby have become complacent and neglectful of their customers due to the popularity of the location and daily replenishment of fresh tourists regardless. This is not the case at Samed Villa, owned and managed by a Swiss/Thai family who have always provided a high quality service to its guests and visitors, we have stayed there 5 times over the past 11 years and constantly seen improvements and further investment. Even when we had to stay elsewhere due to Samed villas being fully booked we still went for the food. I honesty dont think you will find a better place to stay or eat on that particular beach. book in advance to avoid disappointment we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradbury99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great island to visit. The hotel is clean. In the middle of the main resort beach. The staff were efficient and friendly. I'd be happy to stay here again on fun, friendly budget holiday. There are a variety of rooms types to fit all styles.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed a small week end of March in Samed Villa. It was recommended by a friend and he was proven right. We hired a little cottage (rearview). The price was included with big bed, daily clean towels (shower and beach), own shower/toilet, a small porch, breakfast and most importantly free leisurechairs on the beach. Breakfast was great, much choice, also lunches and dinners were of good quality. The beach was 50 meter walk, great beach. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Nearby many restaurants and other nice beaches to relax.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnoud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Nice beach location in a lush green natural environment. Very family friendly resort with well equipped rooms and bungalows. Friendly and helpful staff and good food in the restaurant. Breakfast included in room rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We hadn't planned to stay at Samed Villa, but after walking by it we thought it looked really nice and decided to ask if they had a room available. We got a very good rate for a spacious room farther back on the property. The staff was very nice and welcoming. The included breakfast served on the terrace near the beach was a really nice touch. From there, it is easy to reach other beaches by following a path along the coastline. We definitely recommend it !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamuelK67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asker
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wonderful resort. Reasonable prices, friendly and helpful service. Very good breakfast with a wide selection. The restaurant on the resort had the best dinner of those we tried on the beach. The resort helped us with transportation to an from the island / Bangkok. The speedboat was ok, the van (old Mercedes with cracked windows and dangerous drivers, flies/moscitoes inside the van) not recommendable.

Room Tip: We recommend that you pay the little extra to get seaview bungalow. To avoid noice from nearby night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family-from-norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
0.8 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
2.4 mi away
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
#4 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vongdeuan Resort
Vongdeuan Resort
#6 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samed Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samed Villa Resort

Property: Samed Villa Resort
Address: 89 Moo 4 | Ban Phe Muang, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samet
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand" Samed Villa Resort offers an ambiance of simple well-designed rooms in a pristine natural garden setting right on the beach and belongs now to the best accommodations on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Samed Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samed Villa Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing