We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just ok”
Review of Sidewalk Cafe

Sidewalk Cafe
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Ko Samet
Price range: $2 - $5
Description: A cozy hotel and cafe provides exquisite food and drinks. Breakfast, brunch, dinner, coffee, smoothies can be found here!!
Restaurant details
Description: A cozy hotel and cafe provides exquisite food and drinks. Breakfast, brunch, dinner, coffee, smoothies can be found here!!
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Located on the main road from the pier this is a nice clean place. Service was good. The food was ok but for the prices they charge I expected way better.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank sharkyfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 25 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

They had good cappuccino. Probably better than most of the places on the island. It’s a small and cozy place. I would come back for the coffee. They have take away too. 90B for cappuccino.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank 594gabriellam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Not expensive place comparing to other cafes/restaurants. Very good coffee but food nothing special.
We had a breakfast ( omlete nad set C) and lunch (burgers- very poor) in this place.
So what we can recommend is coffee and smoothies.And beer

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Paulina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

For some reason you have to really hunt around in Thailand for a good cup of coffee. Sure, there’s Starbucks, but it is the same expensive mediocrity found in any Starbucks in any country. So, much to our surprise, we stumbled upon the Sidewalk Cafe in Koh Samet town. Nice, cool and clean, the little shop was a perfect solution to a hot tiring walk about the island. Knowledgeable staff quickly had two beautiful cappuccinos in front of us and it had been too long since the last. Good beans, definitely a double shot, this was a barista’s coffee...

Next time you visit Koh Samet, stop in and treat yourself...

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Sunnytoes54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

The frappe was not that good and overpriced. Most importantly, their WIFI SUCKS. I came with laptop but could not connect to their WIFE at all...

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank leticia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sidewalk Cafe also viewed

Ko Samet, Rayong Province
Ban Phe, Rayong Province
 
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
 
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
 

Been to Sidewalk Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing