We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great party place for quiet life at Koh Samed

This was the first time we visited Naga Bar in our every year visits to Koh Samed. We were... read more

Reviewed December 24, 2018
BokaBoy
,
Bangkok, Thailand
Great drinking place

Cheap drinks (80 THB during happy hours 3pm-8pm), good view, has direct access to the beach but... read more

Reviewed December 9, 2018
JohannesTeo
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Read all 51 reviews
  
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
25
18
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
18
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheap drinks great nightlife awesome place dj paint prints dance bucket uv cocktails koh island baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

If you want to go to one of the island's bar, go here! Music was good, they played a lot of English hits! There were a lot of people on the weekend and the atmosphere was really good! They offered also UV paints for free so you can paint your body or face!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank neppish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Many people, drink prices are okay. Also many girls. Now the thing is that the music is the same every evening and if you're going there to dance and you're not into repetitive mainstream EDM with repetetive songs, don't bother. But that's just thailand I guess, it hasn't got to the majority that progressive electronic music (sadly I even mean decent house music) is what many people lile for a change.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Blackeyed0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018

This was the first time we visited Naga Bar in our every year visits to Koh Samed.
We were surprised to see such atmosphere on Koh Samed as we always thought this was the quietest island in Thailand.
The cocktails were decent although less alcoholic content than usual ones we have. Food from a nearby stall was awesome and the music was okay.
I would like to suggest to the management, hire a proper DJ who can play proper numbers. Don't hire someone who's not up for it. The DJ was really annoying as he/she changed songs right after playing for 30 seconds or a minute? I mean I have never experienced someone like that who doesn't know that it takes at least a minute for anyone to get the rhythm and have some fun. No requests taken for some awesome numbers. After couple of hours he/she repeated the set???? Really??

Overall a must visit place for all those who want to have some fun time on the island.

Cheers,
BokaBoy

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank BokaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

Dropped in on Christmas Eve as we were walking past and fancied a drink. Reasonable music, great drinks! Definitely recommend the cocktail buckets at 300 Baht each.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank KhunKwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Cheap drinks (80 THB during happy hours 3pm-8pm), good view, has direct access to the beach but unfortunately missing the crowd! Music was on repeat the whole time but will come back again nonetheless.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank JohannesTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews