We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so yellow, but AWESOME”

Yellow Submarine Coffee Tank
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Pak Chong
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s a great surprise hideaway for this coffee house! The architecture is successfully designed, it invokes the sense of minimalist in the green forest backdrop. Black and concrete colors muted the coffee house in its natural setting. Wherever there is glass, it’s also black glass! Void in the middle with trees allow the entire coffee house to celebrate earth and nature. Everything corner is thoughtfully design to the high art. It’s a great design. For coffee, it’s not best but it’s worth a visit! For dessert.....well, keep your money! It’s not so delicious.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank lexter266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2019 via mobile

We saw more patrons posing for photos than actually consuming food and drinks. That said, the cafe serves pretty decent coffee and a mean pecan strawberry tart. Makes for a nice stop even if it’s just to stretch your legs.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank MeiL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful place for people who appreciate architectural quaint buildings.

From the outside, it looks like a grey block of something that resembles a container until you step in and discover a cafe.

Frequented by many locals especially during national holidays and weekends.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank mayerchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

For my family, we thought Thai drinks and desserts tend to be on a sweeter side, so we ordered the food for sharing. We saw a young couple who came dressed up for wedding photoshoot. Not really suitable for families with toddlers but youngsters and cafe-hopping travellers. Do take note of the opening hours (friday & weekends only).

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank minionsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Great for insta shots. We came early at 9.15am on a Sunday. Totally empty. My kids are picky eaters so the breakfast menu of 2 items were really limiting. They settled for a peach tart and cookies. I had the charcoal bread with poached eggs. Looks better than it taste. Love the decor and the setting. As most seating were outdoor, likely to be overcrowded if rains.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank fattylazycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Submarine Coffee Tank also viewed

Pak Chong, Pak Chong District
Pak Chong, Pak Chong District
 
Pak Chong, Pak Chong District
Pak Chong, Pak Chong District
 
Khao Yai National Park, Nakhon Ratchasima Province
 

Been to Yellow Submarine Coffee Tank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing