We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai Restaurant in Khao Yai”
Review of Krua Khao Yai

Krua Khao Yai
Ranked #4 of 74 Restaurants in Pak Chong
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Thai
Description: Since 1998 Krua Khao Yai (ครัวเขาใหญ่) has served popular Thai cuisines from fresh ingredients from local suppliers together with our own selected smoked pork ribs range. Considered to be one of the local delicacies, it is a place to visit to experience "Khao Yai's local taste". Located on Thanarat Rd. (KM 13.5) it is conveniently a popular lunch break among tourists but we are opened throughout the day. We have a number of friendly English speaking staff ready to provide you service.
Restaurant details
Description: Since 1998 Krua Khao Yai (ครัวเขาใหญ่) has served popular Thai cuisines from fresh ingredients from local suppliers together with our own selected smoked pork ribs range. Considered to be one of the local delicacies, it is a place to visit to experience "Khao Yai's local taste". Located on Thanarat Rd. (KM 13.5) it is conveniently a popular lunch break among tourists but we are opened throughout the day. We have a number of friendly English speaking staff ready to provide you service.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

I love this restaurant in which offer you the very good taste of Thai cuisine. All dishes are delicious and the price is reasonable.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank veeraphongj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 248 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2019

Our dinner here was fast and furious. Dishes were served hot and yummy. Definitely recommended.

Only the recommended specialty drinks' 4+1 promotion seems just a gimmick for us to order more drinks that tasted mediocre.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Wan Pin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

This shop is open air with spacious area. I like high ceilings then air circulation is really good and generates cool temperature although outside is quite hot.
We ordered many recommended dishes. The one I like is red curry with a bit spicy. Although color is strong reddish but taste is not too spicy. Another dish I do recommend you are stir fried sunflower sprouts and stir fried mushrooms. Actually omelet here is ok but to me it is too greasy with lots of cooking oil.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank happyp757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

Renowned for their Smoked Pork Chop or Spare Ribs. . Patronised mainly by locals and tour groups. Food portion was small considering the fact that we ordered the set meal based on 300THB per pax at 10 pax. Costly regarding to what have been served, that is definitely not 'the place to be' ! Refer to photo. Next to the restaurant they also had a cute kiosk selling homemade honey lemon, coffee, iced drinks and vintage tea cup sets.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eileent3821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

Highly raved about restaurant while in Khao Yai - Food is really decent but service is questionable. The salted fish egg is really good, but deep fried dried squid isn’t!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank BobR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krua Khao Yai also viewed

 
Khao Yai National Park, Nakhon Ratchasima Province
Pak Chong, Pak Chong District
 
Mu Si, Pak Chong District
Khao Yai National Park, Nakhon Ratchasima Province
 

Been to Krua Khao Yai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing