We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel between a lot of very expensive others on the way to the national park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Khao Yai Garden Lodge
Ranked #27 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Pak Chong
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
835 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“good hotel between a lot of very expensive others on the way to the national park”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The lodge has rooms starting from simply with shared bathrooms till real bungalows. We had a superior room, a very big room with a sitting part and a sleeping part. This nice room is further from the main road, so it's very quiet.
Included breakfast, wifi (only near the reception) and a smal swimming pool. Every week on Friday evening the staff organise a Thai-cultural evening. Very nice and interesting.
On the main road there is also a restaurant with very tastfull food and also beautifull served.
Here you can joint trips in the national park or to the batcaves. We hired a private guide to visit places in and outside the park that was interesting for us.
Staff is very friendly

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouenStephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    54
    39
    15
    12
See reviews for
25
62
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Beautiful, quiet gardens, a great pool and lots of fun activities. The staff there are outstanding-- friendly and very helpful, despite some of the strange requests we had. The food was awesome, with lots of options (if you're a vegetarian, you'll be in heaven here). Definitely try the traditional thai breakfast and wide rice noodles with vegetables.

Rooms are clean, spacious and nice. If you prefer to be away from the street (which is kind of loud, but is in the front of the restaurant), just ask and the staff will put you as far away as a 5-minute walk from the street if you so desire. We couldn't even hear the road from our room at the back.

A note on Khao Yai National Park: Don't go there expecting to experience a safari with tons of animals. The wildlife can be a little hard to see and find. If you enjoy hiking through the jungle, seeing a variety of plants, birds, and some other animals, this is the park for you. But you have to work to see the animals.

Room Tip: If you want a particularly quiet room, ask to be in the back away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MereMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. All fine, rooms basic but with warm shower and tv. There was a small leak in my room ceiling but it wasn't really a problem, when it rained hard a few drips came in! Swimming pool looked ok although didn't use it as the weather was ropey. Not much going on nearby, it's right on a main highway that doesn't have pavement or lights. Perfect base for khao yai national park. Hotel do a trek, really enjoyed it, but think I was lucky I actually see some gibbons and horn bills. Waterfalls and views lovely. Tour guide and driver really nice.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Water, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Ended up staying here for two nights over Thursday and Friday. To my surprise the staff put on a dance show every Friday which was awesome and very entertaining.

I enjoyed my stay here, khao yai is a beautiful place an definetly worth the visit.

The rooms are decently priced, you can either choose between a share bathroom or a private one and pay accordingly.

The hotel can sort out a tour to the national park which is definitely worth doing as the guide knows exactly where to take you to show you all the good stuff.

Overall the staff were great and very welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8_Mr_T_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here as we were visiting friends in the area, the Hotel is about 10kms out of Pak Chong, so it's better is you have your own transport, the bathroom was dirty with mould in the shower and in the cupboard under the sink, the rest of the room was OK, the guard on the drive way at night was very helpful and friendy but the guard during the day was quite rude, but the saying is you get what you pay for, and this place was quite cheap, we didn't do any of the tours but did drive to the national parks and the sights around the area, but without a car we would have been stuck at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisbarras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The staff are great, very helpful and friendly. We wanted to rent a motorbike to get Khao Yai park and they arranged that for us. The location is not too far from Khao Yai park. The restaurant and pretty good food although the fried eggs were very oily and inedible to me, the pancakes are also a bit dry. The chairs by the pool need to be cleaned, but my husband and I enjoyed swimming in the pool very much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

A perfect quit place. Way of the road. Beautiful accomodation with 2 pools. Perfect spot for relaxing and as base for trips in the national park and to batcave. Very nice people who know their job. Must see.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blolev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pak Chong hotels
0.0 mi away
Khao Yai Cottage
Khao Yai Cottage
#16 of 101 in Pak Chong
32 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lilawalai Resort
Lilawalai Resort
#6 of 101 in Pak Chong
34 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Goodville Cottage
The Goodville Cottage
#12 of 101 in Pak Chong
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Eco Valley Lodge Khao Yai
Eco Valley Lodge Khao Yai
#17 of 65 in Pak Chong
52 reviews
3.0 mi away
Khaoyai Fantasy Resort
Khaoyai Fantasy Resort
#15 of 65 in Pak Chong
15 reviews
9.3 mi away
Kham Reserve
Kham Reserve
#21 of 101 in Pak Chong
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Yai Garden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Yai Garden Lodge

Property: Khao Yai Garden Lodge
Address: Hong Ahan Ying Yong, | 135 Thanon Thannarat (Street 2090), Km 7, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong District > Pak Chong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Pak Chong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Khao Yai Garden Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Khao Yai Garden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Yai Garden Hotel Pak Chong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing