We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Khao Yai Garden Lodge
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. All fine, rooms basic but with warm shower and tv. There was a small leak in my room ceiling but it wasn't really a problem, when it rained hard a few drips came in! Swimming pool looked ok although didn't use it as the weather was ropey. Not much going on nearby, it's right on a main highway that doesn't have pavement or lights. Perfect base for khao yai national park. Hotel do a trek, really enjoyed it, but think I was lucky I actually see some gibbons and horn bills. Waterfalls and views lovely. Tour guide and driver really nice.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    53
    39
    15
    12
See reviews for
24
62
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Agnes Water, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Ended up staying here for two nights over Thursday and Friday. To my surprise the staff put on a dance show every Friday which was awesome and very entertaining.

I enjoyed my stay here, khao yai is a beautiful place an definetly worth the visit.

The rooms are decently priced, you can either choose between a share bathroom or a private one and pay accordingly.

The hotel can sort out a tour to the national park which is definitely worth doing as the guide knows exactly where to take you to show you all the good stuff.

Overall the staff were great and very welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8_Mr_T_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here as we were visiting friends in the area, the Hotel is about 10kms out of Pak Chong, so it's better is you have your own transport, the bathroom was dirty with mould in the shower and in the cupboard under the sink, the rest of the room was OK, the guard on the drive way at night was very helpful and friendy but the guard during the day was quite rude, but the saying is you get what you pay for, and this place was quite cheap, we didn't do any of the tours but did drive to the national parks and the sights around the area, but without a car we would have been stuck at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisbarras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The staff are great, very helpful and friendly. We wanted to rent a motorbike to get Khao Yai park and they arranged that for us. The location is not too far from Khao Yai park. The restaurant and pretty good food although the fried eggs were very oily and inedible to me, the pancakes are also a bit dry. The chairs by the pool need to be cleaned, but my husband and I enjoyed swimming in the pool very much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

A perfect quit place. Way of the road. Beautiful accomodation with 2 pools. Perfect spot for relaxing and as base for trips in the national park and to batcave. Very nice people who know their job. Must see.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blolev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay during the North Face race in Khao Yai, so needless to say Khao Yai was BOOKED. I don't even know how we fell upon this gem! But we got their dormitory style room - literally about 8 mattresses on the floor with a bathroom. But it was spacious, clean, had 2 ceiling fans, as well as fans to plug in. There was a big bathroom with 2 sinks, a shower, and western toilet as well.

Customer service was amazing - picked us up from the bus station (aka 7-11) even though we got in late, helped provide transportation to various locations and on our last night there we able to grab a drink with them and exchange stories. They have a great staff!

I would definitely stay there again.

If you have time, check out Smokehouse - it's walking distance, and the actual Smokehouse is extremely pricey, but they had really cute food stands infront that had delicious pizza and burgers! Felt like America again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HM113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights whilst doing some guided tours in Khao Yai National Park and, initially, contact with the hotel was excellent as they responded to emails and questions I had regarding tours. One lady at reception was also especially helpful. The guide provided by the hotel was absolutely fabulous - and spoke very good English too, but I feel that was the best thing about the hotel. I went to get into bed in my cell like room on the first night and was horrified at the really dirty sheets. They did offer to change them immediately, but not without asking me if I had slept in them first! I changed rooms as it was quicker and the double sleigh bed had splotches of paint all over it. The shower and loo down the hall were pretty squalid too.

As with all the hotels along the strip of road there, the eating area is right on the road, which is busy, and, I'm sorry to say, the food was average at best.

I think overall I'd suggest staying somewhere else, if you're looking in this area.

Room Tip: Pay more for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pak Chong hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pak Chong hotels
1.4 mi away
Eco Valley Lodge Khao Yai
Eco Valley Lodge Khao Yai
#16 of 62 in Pak Chong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sportsbar & Pohrak Resort
Sportsbar & Pohrak Resort
#9 of 96 in Pak Chong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lilawalai Resort
Lilawalai Resort
#8 of 96 in Pak Chong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Khao Yai Cottage
Khao Yai Cottage
#14 of 96 in Pak Chong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
9.3 mi away
Kham Reserve
Kham Reserve
#31 of 96 in Pak Chong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
6.4 mi away
At Home Hostel
At Home Hostel
#1 of 96 in Pak Chong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Yai Garden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Yai Garden Lodge

Property: Khao Yai Garden Lodge
Address: Hong Ahan Ying Yong, | 135 Thanon Thannarat (Street 2090), Km 7, Pak Chong 30130 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong District > Pak Chong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Pak Chong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Khao Yai Garden Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Khao Yai Garden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Yai Garden Hotel Pak Chong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing