We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Greenery Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Greenery Resort Khao Yai
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Pak Chong
Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The Greenery Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

A nice place to stay if you are visiting The PB Valley Wineyard and Khao Yai National Park. Furthermore, the hotels have activities for children such as ATV ride, horse riding, bowling alleys. You will be amazed that there so much facilities around the resort that would make your trip an enjoyable one. And oh, do engage your own transport service with personal drivers if you want to visit the vineyard and the Khao Yai National Park and visit the Sunflower at Saraburi !!!! We really enjoy our trip there.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhoenixSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    46
    22
    23
See reviews for
52
28
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Khartoum
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

This is an out of the way place - so you will need a car or pre-arranged transport.

When you arrive and sense the general air of neglect about the place, you certainly feel somewhat crestfallen.

The reception area has some beautiful antiques and tasteful artefacts, but everything seems exhausted, patched-up and threadbare. Scuffed and dirty walls, dreary corridors, all lend to the sense of gloom.

If you book ffrom the internet, and order a cheap room - you will undoubtedly gey what you pay for. A dreary, moth-eaten room, with stained carpet and smeared walls. It is isn't awful - and it is clean - but it isn't worth the 2000 thb they charge.

Don't eat in the restaurant, but go along the road to one of the local places. If ou have a car the 'Country Kitchen' serves excellent Thai food - inexpensively.

Buffet Breakfast - disappointing - with so few staying they can easily cook eggs to order, so that you don't have to eat the cold ones languishing on the unheated plate.

Overall - not bad - you will not go hungry.

But there are better places.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2009

This resort is nestled among high hills and some limestone cliffs. The reception area is pleasant, and the restaurant on a veranda overlooking the pool, with another dining area that is open, although somewhat more enclosed. The food at the restaurant was, for the most part, superb. We had a dinner party of four adults and two children, all Thai, except for me. For example, the chicken with cashew nut, fried spring rolls, and laab kai were excellent, although the latter had a couple of bone fragments in it. I didn’t sample a couple of the other dishes. Courtesy and friendliness marked the service, both at check-in and at the restaurant. There’s a very nice pool.

The rooms – we had a “Greenery Plus” room – were a bit tired and outdated. The carpet was a bit musty, but that is typical of carpeting in hotels in Thailand. Much better to have hardwood or ceramic floors. The room was pleasant enough, with a firm and comfortable bed, a small refrigerator, and a small sitting area by the windows, and that was quite pleasant. The bathroom was also a bit dated, but very functional with a wonderful shower.

In sum, this was a reasonably good place to stay, particularly if you plan on going to Khao Yai National Park, the entrance to which was about 2 kilometers away. Bottom line: would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2009

Wow what a place, there is some mixed reviews for this hotel and I can see both sides of the argument.

We pre-booked this on the net for about £25 a night. The biggest problem was getting to the place, we got a bus to Pakchong and then a local gave us a lift for a few pounds to the hotel.

My expreience was as follows -

We arrived after a rather long winded journey up from Bangkok. We were greeted by a posse of staff that offered to take our bags up and show us our room.

The room was great, very big, clean and had good facilities.

Once we settled in we wnt to the resturant and found it pleasant but a little over priced.

The grounds of the resort are amazing, lots of amazing flauna and wildlife, and amazing views of the hills and jungle in the distance.

There is 2 swimming pools, one buy the bar area and a much larger pool across the road where the villa's are.

The most amazing thing was the fact we were the only guests there (might have been due to it being Thai New Year), it seemed deserted with more staff than guests. There was a couple of people in the villa's and that was it. It was quiet and very relaxing.

In the evening we sat by the pool alone listening to the noises from the jungle relaxing with a drink, it was heaven.

However I would suggest instead of paying for over priced meals and drinks, if you walk down to the main road there is a few small local shops and local food outlets that offer good food at very good prices.

We also bought the local beer and took it back to the hotel, and sat in the evenings by the pool, it was pure bless.

There is a few downsides with this place, firstly we never saw anyone to chat to, but it was nice to be alone after 3 days in Bangkok.

The other problem is this place really is out of the way, no public transport, no taxis, so we walked or hitchiked out of the resort.

The other daft thing is they hire bikes, but you cannot actually cycle outside of the resort, which isn't that big.

If you can get round the fact you have to get every alone or pay allot for a tour guide this place is really great.

If you want to get to the National Park, it is best to get a lift up and pay a few pounds.

Maybe we got lucky that no one else was there, but this place will always be in my memories and the people in the local area are very freindly, I would say to anyone staying here, get out of the resort and walk around the local area. There is some little gems along the road.

I would love to go back again one day, which says it all!

  • Liked — The scenery was amazing
  • Disliked — A bit to remote to get to by public transport and hotel services overpriced
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank glen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2008

We stayed there for 4 days and our room was dirty. We also found the staff to be very unprofessional and unfriendly and when we complained was told that we shouldn't complain for the price we got the room at! Hence we checked out and went elsewhere!

I would not recommend this hotel and suggest seeking elsewhere!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank stevethorpebmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pak Chong hotels

North East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2008

The Greenery Resort was an overall very good hotel to stay in. The location is around 2 or 3 kilometers outside the actual national park itself. Each time you need to enter the park itself you will have to pay an entry fee. The amount depends on your nationality. A Thai person will pay 40 Baht. All other nationalities will pay 400 baht!! If you wish to use the park daily consider accommodation inside.
One of the main attractions of the Greenery Resort is the activity centre attached to it. This includes many different activities such as paintball, horse riding, ATV driving, bowls etc The prices for these are reasonable, but you must bear in mind that if there is low attendance then some of them are of course not possible i.e. paintball.
The hotel is big and clean. The rooms are very well laid out and quite luxurious. The swimming pool is large and inviting. The staff were helpful but a little clueless with regards local amenities. This is a problem endemic in most Thai hotels so is nothing unusual. Ask for the whereabouts of a local attraction and don’t be surprised if no one in the hotel has any idea about it.
Our only complain about the hotel was the lack of room service. Our room did not have a room service menu. When we called to inquire why we were told that there was no room service. However we were told that there could make simple dishes. We ordered a burger and Thai soup. It was delivered but no one in the kitchen knew the price. This again is typically Thai i.e. no clarity on the issue, but they will put something together.
Breakfast on the first day was excellent with a large buffet selection of both Thai and European food. The second day there was no buffet or it seemed a menu. However the American breakfast was adequate.
Overall the hotel was very good and by European standards was very well priced. For the 2200 Baht we paid per night I could not ask for more really. If you insist on luxury at a good price then look no further. In future however I will opt for one of the more moderate resorts, and save a little money. We discovered that an A/C bungalow room can be rented for 500Baht very close by.

  • Liked — Luxury room
  • Disliked — No room service (or so it seemed)
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richb2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2007

We managed to book 3 nights in this luxury resort for just 1240 baht per night, which is less than 20 pounds per night for a double room and was really looking forward to a relaxing weekend right next door to Khao Yai National Park.
It turned out to be a lovely weekend but not quite as relaxing as we'd hoped. On arrival we were greeted by friendly and courteous staff who booked us in and gave us a free drink. Our room looked very nice and clean. After unpacking i tried to use the free safe but it wasn't working so informed the staff who promptly sent an engineer to fix it. Then I decided to take a nap after the long journey but could hear people talking quite clearly from the room next door as there was an adjoining door that was not very sound proof at all. At night we could hear the t.v.'s from both sides so loud it seemed like they were in our room. I went to take a shower which was electric. but the hot water wasn't working, so I called reception who got an engineer to fix it. The hot water then came on scolding hot and kept switching on and off.
Buffet breakfast wasn't too bad although fried and scrambled eggs were always cold and the bees walking over the fresh fruit put me off having any.
In the resort itself they have a lovely pool which is overlooked by the restaraunt, free towels and sunloungers provided. There are a lot of group activities to do, like paintball, quad biking, bowling etc. however we just wanted to look around the National Park as we were eager to discover the wildlife. We found there were no hire services for cars or scooters so we had to use a pick-up truck service as there were no taxis available. we went on a 2 hour night trip for 1,900 baht in the hope of seeing some elephants. but only managed to see some deer. There are definitely elephants there they just dont tell you that your not likely to see them.
So would I recommend this resort? For the money I paid yes. The staff were lovely the rooms were clean. If you are with a group for an adventure week its ideal. If you want to explore the National park you need to hire yourself a car. If I'd paid the advertising price of 3,500 baht per night I perhaps wouldn't have been so happy.

  • Liked — service and cleanliness
  • Disliked — noise from neighbouring rooms
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank martinlawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pak Chong hotels
5.6 mi away
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
#6 of 40 in Pak Chong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.6 mi away
Juldis Khao Yai Resort & Spa
Juldis Khao Yai Resort & Spa
#24 of 40 in Pak Chong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa
Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa
#5 of 40 in Pak Chong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Romantic Resort & Spa
Romantic Resort & Spa
#11 of 40 in Pak Chong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
4.5 mi away
atta Lakeside Resort Suite
atta Lakeside Resort Suite
#4 of 40 in Pak Chong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
11.2 mi away
Rim Tarn Inn
Rim Tarn Inn
#17 of 40 in Pak Chong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Greenery Resort Khao Yai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greenery Resort Khao Yai

Property: The Greenery Resort Khao Yai
Address: 188/1 Moo 5, Thanarat Rd. | Moo See, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong District > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Pak Chong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pak Chong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Greenery Resort Khao Yai 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Greenery Resort Khao Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenery Hotel Pak Chong
Greenery Hotel Nakorn Ratchasima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing