We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My 4 days 3 nights in nature's paradise at Khao Yai Nature Life and Tours Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours
Ranked #3 of 62 Pak Chong B&B and Inns
Bangkok
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My 4 days 3 nights in nature's paradise at Khao Yai Nature Life and Tours Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

The resort is excellent and one of the few with a swimming pool in Khaoyai, nice villas with big rooms and great service. They also have excellent bird watching activities and camping trips for those who want to spend a night in the national park.

If you are thinking of a good nature trail and adventure in Thailand, I think this is one of the best especially when you start "oooo" and "aaahhh" at all the wild animals you get to see for real and not in a zoo! I would advise that if you can, to have a camera with at least a zoom lens to take great pictures of the wildlife. I was only travelling with an iPad so missed out on a lot of the great pics! Some of the pictures were taken by the guides for me so that I could keep some of them in my travel album :)

I had a really comfortable room which was really large for 2 people but it was great with a nice varenda to sit on in the evenings and an outdoor shower and bath tub. The food was also great and cheap with anything from local Thai to Western. Staff were really friendly and helpful and the tour guides were excellent. This really is a place you should try for a great back to nature experience and the tours they offer means you get to see some of the best wildlife out in the open and not in a zoo!

Room Tip: The villas by the pool are the best. You get a good view of the mountains in the back, there is an o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pendrageon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    23
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had a great time at Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours, we done by package 3 days 2 nights, at resort their staff very helpful us for more information to travel around Thailand, good taste of their Thai foods. Also they provide us very nice trips to National park, we saw more animals, got more knowledge about plant, herbals. We enjoyed very much here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We satyed here for a couple of nights as part of a package which included a jungle trek and a really impressive show of bats coming out for night hunting (but not at the resort!). Out of the way and unless you have your own transport you have to rely on resort for eating, entertainment etc. This was not a problem - the staff were welcoming and helpful throughout, food was first class and there were the TWO swimming pools. The bedroom was large and very clean. Toilet and showers (TWO) was incredilbly large.
Stay here - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ITCHINGTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a great time in Khao Yai. The staff here are awesome! Very good service. The pool was lovely - surprisingly clean for something thing in this setting. However, I think if they remodeled the rooms (though it's new) this could be almost a 5 star resort. Our door didn't shut properly (we found it opened in the middle of the night which was a little scary but we knew the lock was a little funny, and the TV only had a few Thai channels and it was so fuzzy, we couldn't even watch it anyway). Also there were a lot of bugs in the Bathroom. We had to keep the bathroom door closed all the time so they won't come into our room! But this said, we only spent a short amount of time in our rooms as we did the 1.5 day tour which was a great experience and very enjoyable. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so you have to eat there unless you have a car. We didn't mind this as the food was cheap and pretty good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pak Chong hotels
6.2 mi away
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
#6 of 40 in Pak Chong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
5.1 mi away
Thames Valley Khao Yai
Thames Valley Khao Yai
#2 of 40 in Pak Chong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
4.7 mi away
Botanica Khao Yai
Botanica Khao Yai
#7 of 40 in Pak Chong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Eco Valley Lodge Khao Yai
Eco Valley Lodge Khao Yai
#15 of 62 in Pak Chong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
7.9 mi away
Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort
14.2 mi away
Sala Khaoyai
Sala Khaoyai
#3 of 40 in Pak Chong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours

Property: Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours
Address: 401/18 Thanarat Road, Moo 1, Tambol Nong Nam Daeng, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong District > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Pak Chong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing