We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/21
$73
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khao Yai Cottage(Pak Chong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$43
$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thames Valley Khao Yai(Pak Chong)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
18
34
16
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
34
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelitalian styletops supermarketkhao yai national parkcompany outingshort driveconvenience storethe national park entrancewalking distancethe main roadpaliokruabedtuscany
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 74 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

Balios is an awesome to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city(Bangkok)...
Rooms are spacious enough... i love the view from my room.. 2nd & 3rd floor rooms are not wheelchair/elderly accessible (no elevators) so you wont be able to see the top view if you are one.. you also need to carry your own luggage going up.. quite a discomfort if your traveling with a huge luggage...

I Will still go back to the place just because i enjoyed the view a lot.... try seeing for yourself...

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank FMJ-DAVAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018

We've just returned from spending 3 nights at Balios. My husband, our little boy and I had the absolute honour staying at the Balios from the 21st to the 24th of May 2018. It's a boutique hotel with an authentic Italian luxury style resort. The service from Management right down to the cleaning staff was second to none.

What a huge stylish resort. Really love our room. We could not fault the room we were given as it is a nice modern style Italian fittings all in good condition. Bed was comfy and the pillows were to die for!! Bathroom superb, balcony's big decking that looked out over the overlooking swimming pool.
The pool area is breathtaking with picturesque hill view, really comfy deck chairs with good size umbrellas. Only that I can't saw any staff or lifeguard on standby around the pool. Hope they will be more particular on this for the guests' safety.

Breakfast was amazing along with the hospitality of the staff. The resort offers lot of choices for food and good food at that! But, considering that we're Muslim they did provided halal food as per our request. We always have cereals, fruits, and half boiled eggs, breads and honey for breakfast. It was not over expensive for a resort as far as Malaysian prices go.

There is a walking distance 7Eleven, some convenience store shop-lots plus eating spots and night market just out the front of the resort.

We enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to stay again. Will recommend this amazing hideaway place to others but be sure to book!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Siti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel near the northern entrance of Khao Yai National Park. Plenty of things to do within a short drive. Next door to the property is a small outdoor mall/shopping plaza and a 24 hour Tops Supermarket. Friendly staff.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Booked for three nights based on decent tripadvisor reviews. Staff were lovely, but hotel was quite dated - definitely not 4 star.. maybe 3? The towels were old and threadbare and the bed was unimaginably hard - we have lived in Asia for over 12 years so were accustomed to hard beds, but this was the hardest ever. Booked a room for 2 adults and 2 kids but were given a king room and told it would be extra for beds for the kids. When we discovered how hard the bed was we asked if they had a mattress topper or similar but no luck - they offered us ONE extra blanket to soften the bed - then said if we needed additional we would have to pay. We explained that the bed was too hard and they ended up giving us 2. On the next night we thought we would try to explain face to face and ended up with another two blankets - but the bed was still so hard that everyone woke aching the next morning (including the kids). Breakfast was ok. Would be better if there was greater turnover or if eggs etc were made fresh as almost everything was cold.

My kids loved the waffle maker at breakfast though! Location is good, as long as you have your own car. Right next door to Palio which has 7-11 and a small Tops supermarket and two restaurants.

Room Tip: No elevator so consider that when requesting high floor rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018

This hotel specifying that it is a four-stars hotel but, in fact, it is not.
It is located along side the main road and next to the famous tourist spot, namely, Palio.

As it is near Palio, you can find a food easily and can walk around, to be said, this is the only pro of this hotel.

The room quality is so so, which I expected more from this price range hotel. The bed and pillow were not good and I cannot have a good sleep there.

The breakfast is poor, compare to the price above 120 USD./night.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Worraket T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews