We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel, not worth the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Kham Reserve

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kham Reserve
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average hotel, not worth the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I paid 130usd to stay for a night at the villa of this hotel for our anniversary expecting it to be a five star hotel bas on agora reviews. The stay was quite disappointing. The location is absolutely gorgeous with a lovely view of the mountain and the lobby and the restaurant with a great view. What let us down was the simplicity of the room and the service by hotel staff - the manager was unfriendly and not very hospitable. They lacked the most basic information or tourists such as things to do in Kai Yao. They didn't even have any details about any of the tours to the national parks. The food in the restaurant was over priced and very small portions, and average taste. We had a good time in Kao yai but will not be going back to this hotel. The location was also inconvenient for us who didn't have a car,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

My trip to Kham Reserve this weekend was great, the resort is only 1 and 1/2 hours drive from BK and makes a great destination to get away from the heat and relax in a beautiful valley with great views. The restaurant patio is situated well to take avantage of these views and the rooms are good with a relaxed luxury you don't find often Thailand. My wife and I walked a couple of km to the local winery for a tasting, this made for an enjoyable excursion with a little exercise. The restaurant at Kham served great food at decent prices and even had a decent wine list.

Overall a very enjoyable trip and we'll be back.

Room Tip: The bungalows have a great view from the balcony over the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a short getaway with some friends and stayed at this lovely resort for the weekend. The view from our room and the restaurant was unbeatable. Absolutely peaceful and relaxing! The staff was attentive and even offered to schedule a massage for us at the resort.

It is great value for money to say the least. The rolling hills and calmness of the surroundings, and lovely bungalows really made us feel like it was a home away from home. It is great for kids too as there are many little nooks for them to explore and yet still be within their parents' sight.

We will definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: No swimming pool yet but we hear it is coming in the future. The cave bungalows are worth exploring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elnido1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Such a great time we had for last weekend at KHAM Reserve ,. I was very lucky that my kids woke me up so I Hvnt miss the best morning view !!!! With Cleanliness , nice food , great view i couldnt ask gor more !!Thinking to go back again if I want to run away from Bangkok , just only 1.30 hrs. Driving

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Quite a chilled place.

We booked on the basis of the pictures showing the views and rooms and weren't disappointed with the view upon arrival. The bungalow was comfortable and had a nice balcony.

Some loud cicadas and other interesting noises at night but I guess you get that next to the jungle! Ate in the restaurant which was tasty Thai food and spicy.

Definitely will go back to enjoy that peaceful morning coffee looking over the valley.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pak Chong hotels
1.4 mi away
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
#6 of 40 in Pak Chong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
10.5 mi away
Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa
Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa
#5 of 40 in Pak Chong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
8.5 mi away
Eco Valley Lodge Khao Yai
Eco Valley Lodge Khao Yai
#15 of 62 in Pak Chong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Khao Yai Cottage
Khao Yai Cottage
#13 of 96 in Pak Chong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
10.3 mi away
Lilawalai Resort
Lilawalai Resort
#8 of 96 in Pak Chong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
19.2 mi away
Kensington English Garden Resort Khao Yai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kham Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kham Reserve

Property: Kham Reserve
Address: 81/4 Moo 5, Baan Soeknoi | Phaya Yen, Pak Chong 30320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong District > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Pak Chong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kham Reserve 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"KHAM Reserve" is a resort nestled on the hillside affording stunning panoramic views over the green valley below. Perfect for a long weekend away from the bustle of Bangkok, the fresh air and tranquility of Khao Yai wine country will restore your spirits. "Cher’91" is a mountain-top restaurant providing a stunning view of the valley and surrounding mountains. We serve an authentic Thai food and selective of wine and cocktails. A variety of individual bungalows or houses to choose from sleeping up to 20 people. Lovely restaurant serving delicious Thai cuisine and a selection of fine wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kham Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing