We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pak Chong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nannam Country Home
Ranked #10 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Pak Chong
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Set against the backdrop of a babbling brook, this place has quite a bit of charm and character.

Firstly it's very inexpensive compared to its quality. It's like a solid 4 star hotel with nice rooms, comfortable beds, hot showers and free wifi. Cost per room ranged between $30 - 45 USD per night which includes breakfast so it's very affordable. The breakfasts are subcontracted out to a coffee shop at the entrance and whilst acceptable, you might want to go somewhere else if u want a good coffee.

Staff are eager to please but lack English skills to a degree.

Conclusion is that it's a great place to stay for the money.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 20 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ok, 1st impressions are lasting but putting that aside the nannam is actually pretty good if you give it time. As long as you don't compare it to a 4 or 5 star Bangkok hotel it is great. Prices are cheap, service is excellent and in the middle of pakchong. Give it a try!!!

Room Tip: Closer to reception, the better the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

If there ever was the phrase “low key” this place gets the gold medal with a cherry on top , its not on any hotel compassion sites its own site is mostly just in Thai,
Online booking doesn’t work or banks transfer there is only one online booking firm that will do a third party booking
Situated on the main road of Pak Chong with out a sign post or board the tell any passer by of its whereabouts .you would be under the impression that is hasn’t got anything to shout about and in fact it trying its best to keep under cover

Well I would just like to say look at there web sight and even if you can not read Thai
You would be hard pressed to be impressed but that’s not all its cheap clean and what this has that knocks spots of any hotel I have been at with in this area of pak chong is the food


http://www.nannam.com/resort.html

if your passing through stop for a night if your lucky to get a room but try the food and I guarantee this will be on your places to stay

and the power showers are would it says on the tin it will knock your scocks off

only thing i have against this is the tv channels are limited it wasn't always the case but if i mention it enough they may reverse it but there is free wifi so i just link up to my NHL network and am good to go

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jit260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: เลือกห้องติดลำธาร
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ojungrai85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QuanQuan-Darunee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank sorahoshii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank girlmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Chong
13 mi away
The Greenery Resort Khao Yai
The Greenery Resort Khao Yai
#23 of 38 in Pak Chong
159 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Paz Khao Yai
The Paz Khao Yai
#5 of 38 in Pak Chong
46 reviews
0 mi away
Pakchong Sportsbar & Resort
Pakchong Sportsbar & Resort
#9 of 113 in Pak Chong
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Mela Garden Retreat Cottage
6.1 mi away
Khao Yai Cottage
Khao Yai Cottage
#19 of 113 in Pak Chong
34 reviews
15.2 mi away
Kensington English Garden Resort Khao Yai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nannam Country Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nannam Country Home

Address: 109/1 | Nhongsarai, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong District > Pak Chong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Pak Chong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing