We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best boutique hotel you'll ever find in Kao Yai area!”
Review of Sala Khaoyai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sala Khaoyai
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Pak Chong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best boutique hotel you'll ever find in Kao Yai area!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you love Modern Zen design, great view, quite space, leave the world behind...then this is your answer!!!

Everything is pitch perfect. The only drawback in my opinion is that it does not have 24-hour lobby and room service, but since it has only 7 rooms then closing the lobby at 11pm is kinda reasonable.

Well, If you are here to have some rest and regain your energy in a great space and an incomparable view then come here, it's worth every penny. However, if you plan to travel around, go to this and that place all around then choose other place, this is not for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kritdikorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    13
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
19
48
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Only stopped by this resort for lunch, but well worth the drive from our hotel on our way to BKK. The design of the reception area/dining room takes full advantage of the views from the property as well as the hilltop breezes. The meal was not outrageously priced, considering the how much resorts charge for Krapow Gai, and the recipes made a creative attempt at fusion with Western ingredients. The manager treated us to a tour of a suite which is smartly tucked within the hillside and completely private. On my next visit to Khao Yai, on a special occasion, I will splurge and see if rooms are available at this one of a kind resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty private since the each inhabit their own side portion of a hillside...get a sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank BangkokFarang555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This resort quite far from the city but it is good for us to stay together in the best romantic place, we can take a long breath in the early morning, the weather quite cool at night time, Big safa bed in villa roof is good to lay down with my love, we can see a lot of star are blinking around us, no noise even the insect voice, every place in the resort are silence. Staffs are friendly and helpful, Breakfast are not much items but enough and good taste and quality, boiled rice is recommended, Swimming pool is lacated on the right place we can see the sunset in front of us during dinner time has started, Sala Khaoyai is the best romantic place we have had before.

Room Tip: Suite is recommended, should wake up in the early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ladder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The weather is just perfect during my recent visit to the resort. I stayed in the Villa No. 7 and found in love with the architecture, interior design, private swimming pool, outdoor Sala and everything. The bed is comfy and the shower room is extraordinary - ready to be naked.

I enjoyed myself with the bottle of sparkling wine on the roof-deck of my villa, under the clear sky with thousand stars at night. It is very quiet - you might consider turn on you iPod for your favourite music.

Definitely go back and recommend to everyone who love tranquility, privay and view from the top!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AorPhatthawut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The resort is located not too far from Khaoyai Natural Park but far from other resorts and restaurants. It has beautiful scenary and impressive lobby area, however the room is rather simple. I expected a little more for this price. Staff are friendly and food is not too bad. I was upgraded from deluxe room to deluxe balcony which I was glad I didn't have to pay for deluxe balcony as it is not worth paying for it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oh-no-tabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stay for 1 night in one bedroom pool villa suite for short vacation break from Bangkok.

SALA Khaoyai is small resort with only 4 pool villas and 3 standard rooms. It is about 30 mins from Khaoyai main area on the way to wangnamkiew.

The villa is simply the best in Khaoyai with breathtaking view. It has tasteful decotation with comfortable bed with free internet. The oval shape pool and huge courtyard make the stunning view even more unforgettable. This is one of the most memorable surrounding in Thailand.

On the down side, the hot water is not working sometimes. The food is so-so. Service is ok, not exceptational.

Tips: go for pool villa only as it is far better than standard room. Ask for villa no. 6 for the best localtion. Stay on weekday for better rate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Sala Phuket and Sala Samui did no wrong, I did not expect Sala Khaoyai to be a disaster!!

We wanted the pool villa but it was fully booked so we booked into one of their rooms. (room no 1) I am a clean freak and the room had bugs and ants crawling all over. The bath was badly design and the shower was hot one minute and cold the next! There was no place to hand my clothes or put my toiletries. Not what I expected with the amount we paid.

There was no view. Just view of bare hills. The pool was small and pathetic. The parking lot was a slope and we had to climb the stairs to get to the lobby with our lugages.

Spa. What Spa?? I wanted a massage and I found out they only do basic aromatherapy massage and traditional thai massage at the back of the property that is just covered with blinds!

The ONLY nice thing was the service. The staff was really nice. As for the food... we had better.

Should have stayed at Muthi Maya

The only thing

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NyonyaGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Chong
18.3 mi away
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
#5 of 38 in Pak Chong
163 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Paz Khao Yai
The Paz Khao Yai
#6 of 38 in Pak Chong
36 reviews
8.6 mi away
atta Lakeside Resort Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort
13.0 mi away
Botanica Khao Yai
Botanica Khao Yai
#4 of 38 in Pak Chong
170 reviews
12.3 mi away
Thames Valley Khao Yai
Thames Valley Khao Yai
#1 of 38 in Pak Chong
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sala Khaoyai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sala Khaoyai

Property: Sala Khaoyai
Address: 99 Moo 11, | Wangkatha subdistrict, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong District > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pak Chong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pak Chong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sala Khaoyai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate embrace all your own consisting of only 7 special, private rooms and pool villa accommodation, sala khaoyai resort is dramatically perched on a scenic hilltop above the lush, green khao yai countryside. our boutique resort in khao yai features the enchanting sala hilltop restaurant and bar with panoramic 360 degree views of the surrounding area. next to the restaurant is a stunning infinity edge swimming pool with spectacular elevated views of romantic khao yai sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sala Khaoyai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sala Khaoyai Hotel Pak Chong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing