We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing else you could ask for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Pak Chong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“nothing else you could ask for”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

impressive villa and super excellent service from all staff. The sofa in the living room is very big and comfortable. Very quiet and romantic place. The only thing is that there're not many activities in the resort and the resort itself is quite far from everything, so you'd better bring loads of movies and books :)

Room Tip: i had room witht he golf course view, it was excellent :) nice and quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duangtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    51
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
67
77
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Muthi Maya is located at the far end of a golf course and development complex, nudging up against a national park. Given the location it is very peaceful, quiet, and a bit remote- taking several minutes to drive from the entrance to Muthi Maya. We made a wrong turn as the directions are not clearly marked and another person driving to the resort followed us assuming we knew the way.

The lobby was very nicely decorated for Songkran and check-in was pleasant and fast. The resort has golf carts to take guests to and from villas. On some resorts this type of arrangement can be troublesome as carts take a long time to arrive, but we didn't experience any issues at all during our stay.

The villas are fantastic- more like small well-appointed apartments. Our second villa had a third guest, a teenager, and we were told in advance that there is no room for an additional bed so the couch would be turned into a bed. Turned out that the couch was absolutely enormous- the size of a queen bed. So no issues with a lack of space.

Bedrooms were clean with a flat-screen TV and a range of international channels available. Only gripe here was to charge mobiles, laptops, etc one had to hunt around for spare plugs and reach under counters and behind tables.

The bathroom was enormous and featured a large hot-tub/bath thing in the middle which we didn't wind up using. There is a separate bathroom off the main entrance including a separate second shower- a great feature that is useful when washing off from playing in the pool.

Food was an area where we found service to be lacking. On the first evening we elected to join a special shabu-shabu dinner. The staff didn't seem to know the menu and would take a guess when we asked what some of the food was- some raw pork with salad wound up being raw tuna. When asking another server what an ingredient was she left and never returned. Some of our guests could not eat beef (very common in Thailand) but the servers did not think to separate the cookpots for beef with that of other ingredients. Some nice-looking desserts arrived but when we enquired what they were we were told it was bean. All of it? Yes- bean. Wound up being a mix of red bean, taro, rice porridge and some cream from what we could taste. One good point- it was the birthday of one of our group and despite being told earlier that cake is unavailable at the resort (!) they surprised us with a cake. Unfortunately that was announced loudly to us as we sat down- "we have the birthday cake!" which ruined the surprise for our guest.

The next evening we reserved a table at the Thai restaurant. We asked for a table with a nice view. When we arrived there was a bit of commotion as they proceeded to move a group from a table in the middle of the restaurant. We told them no need as we would sit along the outside as the outside tables had a nice view. The group was moved from the middle to the outside and then we were told the outside tables were now all full. Very confusing and disappointing. Food was good, however.

A bright spot was the breakfast. Very big assortment of food, very well organised, and all of good quality. This is something resorts usually have a difficult time doing right and we were pleasantly surprised of the quality of breakfast each morning.

Overall it was a good stay and we would return. Hopefully in future the restaurant staff can receive more training regarding the menu and how to allocated table reservations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW8448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

-check-in was quick and easy
-service was perfect during our whole stay
-Villa is a luxury dream, with living sector, terrace, private pool, jacuzzi in bathroom, 2 showers, 2 toilets, kitchenette, microwave, espresso machine, 2 TV, wifi, etc.
-We got a baby-cot, and additional bed (they use the sofa in living sector)
-the resort is very remotely located, you have to go to KiriMaya, and from there it is anohter 4km
-can be a plus, because it is very quiet, and very green, good air, etc.
-Breakfast buffet is great
-everything is very clean
-the Restaurants here and at KiriMaya are great, maybe little expensive. But seems like it is very hard to find decent Restaurants in KhaoYai, so eating at Hotel is good option.
-perfect for Golf player, the resort is practically on the green.
-there is a gym at KiriMaya, which is good.
-Come here, if you want to hide from your world.
-Come here, if you want to play Golf.

bad:
-lights outside the bedroom are ON all night, they finally put it off on our 4th night, seems like customers have complained.
-strange noise in the morning, something like an diesel engine or a waterpump.
-main bathroom has no doors, only sliding sheets, can be a privacy problem.
-bed is very hard, some people like that
-for these reasons my sleep was not that good, it could be a dream sleep...
-despite the good service and breakfast buffet, for some reason the staff dont ask you, if you want coffee, so you have to wave them over and order it. Should be an automatic.
-If you dont have a car, dont come here! It is too remote located.
-even with car, you loose lots of time driving in/out. But if you just stay in the resort all the time, it is really perfect.

Room Tip: all the Villas are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I concur with all the previous reviews: you get all what you expect in an exclusive resort.
The villas are perfectly designed, luminous, spacious, with a great private pool. The main (you get two!) bath is originally designed (some fittings loose actually).
Privacy is guaranteed: the downside is that you need to walk 5 minutes (or call a cart) to go back to your car or the restaurant. Not a big issue, actually: a pleasant walk in the nature.
Food and breakfast is very good, service impeccable, everything is running smoothly... so you can concentrate on yourself.
Perfect for a couple, or a family looking for relax and some golf.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was a first time that I have been visited this resort. Everybody really loves it!! Everything was perfect. Big room with two large bathrooms and large space room. Pool villa are nice and clean. I stayed at forest view with great surrounding. Breakfast is the only one thing that resort have to improve. I can tell that Muthimaya is the best resort that I have been visited in Thailand with friendly staff, excellent services, large luxury room, and great pool villa. I will be there soon for sure.

Room Tip: forest view is the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirithornC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chimkent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We came to spent one week in the national park khao yai located close to the resort. The service from the staff is really carefull, our villa has a view on the golf, and it would recommend to choose one of this location as you can't see any neighbor. We organized many trips with the staff and everything was on time and scheduled as agreed. The cost is according to the overall quality of this resort.

Room Tip: Choose one villa on the border of the golf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcM788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Villas are fantastic, with plenty of room and very well appointed. The outside area has plenty of seating areas both in and out of the shade. The infinity pool is large enough to enjoy a cooling splash around.
Some Villas are not as private as others. We had one that was very private, but at the prices they charge I wouldn't complain too much if I got one that was not as private.
We got a very good deal through Hotelopia which included breakfast, afternoon tea, free mini bar soft drinks and snacks, and because we were staying more than 3 nights we got a free dinner in the Thai restaurant (Acala at Kirimaya).
Breakfast at the hotel was very good with plenty of choice of European and Asian food.
We took afternoon tea in the Muthi Maya restaurant (the Myth) but we didn't eat in this Italian/Japanese restaurant. Afternoon tea was very good with a delicious selection of sandwiches, pastries and cakes.
We took all our main meals in the Acala restaurant at the Kirimaya as we prefer to eat Thai. The hotel has a good deal at the moment whereby you get 20% discount off food and drink if you book before 17:00 hours. We stayed at the Kirimaya 3 years ago, we enjoyed the Thai restaurant then and are pleased to report that the food is just as good. When we last visited there was local background music, unfortunately someone has decided that they need a singer/guitarist singing western type songs and ballads. The musician is not too bad to be fair, the first night he was tolerable, but after several nights of hearing the same repertoire he started to grate on us! When eating Thai food, in a Thai themed restaurant we much prefer Thai music.
The Muthi Maya provide free transport to the Kirimaya so you can use the other facilities, i.e. Gym, golf, spa, and restaurants.
Will we return? You bet, it is great value for money and a very relaxing place to stay with temperatures being up to 10 degree C cooler than in Bangkok, a short 2 hours drive away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treborvfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Chong
9.2 mi away
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
#4 of 38 in Pak Chong
157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa
1.6 mi away
atta Lakeside Resort Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
The Paz Khao Yai
The Paz Khao Yai
#5 of 38 in Pak Chong
29 reviews
3.9 mi away
Botanica Khao Yai
Botanica Khao Yai
#6 of 38 in Pak Chong
158 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sala Khaoyai
Sala Khaoyai
#2 of 38 in Pak Chong
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort

Property: Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort
Address: 1 / 3 Moo 6 Thanarat Rd | Moo Si, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong District > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pak Chong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pak Chong
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pak Chong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luscious oasis of serenity, MUTHI MAYA, is where you can reconnect with your inner-self once again. Break away from the city's hustle and bustle where lives run a hectic routine day after day. It's now the perfect time to reward yourself a quiet time for reflection; just you, yourself and the beautiful tropical greens of world heritage destination, Khao Yai.The Pool Villa brings world-class luxury to a world heritage rain forest. These villas are built and fully decorated with one thing in mind: a refuge of privacy. But behind an understated entrance is where the lifestyle truly happens: a large patio with a private pool, garden, and sala. Its outstanding open architecture blends in with surroundings and captures the essence of the natural living experience. The Pool Villa sets a new standard for Khao Yai as the ideal world heritage destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muthi Maya Hotel Pak Chong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing