We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Pak Chong
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Impressive!”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We've been in many 5 star hotels but this was the first time we had a villa with a private pool and I was impressed by the luxury and the beautiful mountain view from our terrace/pool lounge. The villa with an open bathroom and jacuzzi in the middle was amazing (only not enough hot water to fill it :-/ ) The restaurant was excellent (we ate Japanese - grill and fondue at our table) and the afternoon tea with complementary sandwiches, cakes and cones was great. It seemed like there were not many guests so it was very relaxing and quiet. Just a pity that it's located in such a deserted place, you can't really go anywhere on foot so if you don't have a car you're basically stuck at the hotel (but for a couple of days it's not a problem). It's an ideal place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cats9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    52
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
67
78
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chonburi,Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

My family of 4 people, my two sons, my wife and I stayed one night at this hotel on December 30,2012 Our room, so call pool villa was around 200 meters from the lobby. We went there by a golf car. The room was spacious in excellent design. We had beautiful mountain view at the back, as well as a small but lovely pool. There were two deck chairs and two rocking chairs at the pool side where I enjoyed my serenity watching sunrise in the early morning, breathing cold fresh air and sipping a cup of tea. The WIFI was free and strong signal.
All the services, guards, receptionist,bell boys, room service, waitresses were well trained and did very good jobs. The breakfast was also good.
Anyway, if you don't play golf. There was no other actibity here. No jogging, biking, gym, cooking, library, spa etc. It can be boring if you stay more than one night.

Room Tip: Upper row of pool villa obtains better view than the lower one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borvornchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Enjoyed the stay in the very comfortable villa's but it needs some changes to impress its guests. I will visit again if there is a good value promotion.

The best:
- it's cold at night, < 17C.
- Great scenery.
- for two persons it's a nice spacious villa and can be connected to a neighboring villa
- Nespresso machine with 3 free cups a day
- for 8,500 baht net a night it's reasonable value for the christmas period.

The worst:
- an additional nespresso cup... 150 baht! cheapest bottle of wine is 2200++ and is terrible
- the water pumps are weak, not constant and sound like they will break down soon
- it's far from the nearest village/activity... if you go out for food/stuff 2x a day then it becomes a too long ride
- the concierge recommended smokey mountain over Terrano... bad call. Unless you like queuing up, listening to very loud music, and wait for so-so food served luke warm.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is a fantastic resort. The tranquil surroundings and quiet atmosphere make it one of my favourite places. The property in which the resort is located is expansive and from memory (which may be wrong) covers more than 100 hectares. The resort serves as a caccoon from the noise, commotion and pollution of the outside world. One cannot help but relax here. There are no sounds of cars or motorbikes and there is so little pollution that the stars can be seen clearly at night. There are no clocks in the villa so that one can lose the sense of time and fully relax.

The villa had everything we required and more, including nespresso coffee machine, 2 TVs, 2 DVD players, private pool, jacuzzi, 2 bathrooms and the capacity for in-room dining. There is an up-to-date DVD library available.

The service was exceptional. It was evident that the resort staff tried to make us as comfortable as possible. I was very impressed by the warmth and courtesy of the staff.

Dinner was always very nice at the resort restaurant, with a variety of options for dining available (BBQ, shobu shobu, in-house, ala carte Italian) and always accompanied by a live music performance. We tried some restaurants outside the resort and found that they did not compare to what was available at Muthi Maya. The wine list was also impressive. Afternoon tea is also served.

The only gripe i have was the sound of lawn mowers which can be heard early in the morning when the resort grounds keepers maintain the surrounding golf course. Aside from this, I highly recommend this resort if you are willing to make the trek here from Bangkok or elsewhere in Thailand.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingwang1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The view is nothing like advertised in websites... I was assured when making booking that I would get a room with the best view.. All u see is the view of the room under you. No privacy .. Breakfast was poor.. Food was cold. Went to reserve table we wanted for dinner, pick the one we wanted.. Went to wash up .. Came back to table and that table was given to another couple.. The reply was simply that the other couple wanted that table!! (Bad answer) Then why would I reserve it at the first place!!! Need to train staff better on how to handle customer and how to answer questions politely... Stayed for 2 nights.. Was a fan of kirimaya so gave muthimaya a try... Never again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AABB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Large, clean villas perfect for a short weekend getaway from busy BKK! Has a private pool overlooking the golf course. Remember to bring along some nice snacks and drinks as it's quite a long drive out to buy any groceries. Great breakfast with good variety of choices. Would visit again if visiting Khao Yai.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mini47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huizen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We have been in Muthi Maya for 6 nights. Due to the flood situation in BKK there where very little guests; 2 of 3 restaurants on the park where closed and during our stay we saw one golfer in action only.

We had a good stay, our Thai menu was arranged through the Italian and Japanese restaurant; the quality of our dinners were very good. Drinks where pricey. The breakfast was also good, what was not available on the buffet could be ordered.

Staff is very friendly, we acknowledge the facts in other reviews that we have to ask for coffee and tea yourselves and that quite some staff speak very poor English, which causes a few moments of miscommunication. Nothing really serious, but for a 5* accommodation this is something that has to improve.

The Pool villa are very spacious and clean. A tip for other travellers: Do some shopping before you come, there is a big refrigerator that can be stuffed with some nice food, wine or beer. There is also a microwave present for your convenience.

The spa was also nice, but again very expensive related to good spa's in BKK or CXM.
Here also the staff (ex management) spoke very little English which made it hard to communicate with your therapists.

The fairways looked great, well maintained and a good mix of holes. A pity that there is no driving range. For us as beginners we didn't want to play without a good warming up, that we normally do on the DR.

All in all a good place to stay.

Room Tip: In available ask for mountain view (parallel at Hole 11) There a golf car that pick you up if you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dereksdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Chong
9.2 mi away
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
#5 of 38 in Pak Chong
162 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Paz Khao Yai
The Paz Khao Yai
#6 of 38 in Pak Chong
36 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
atta Lakeside Resort Suite
5.1 mi away
U Khao Yai
U Khao Yai
#1 of 4 in Mu Si
110 reviews
3.9 mi away
Botanica Khao Yai
Botanica Khao Yai
#4 of 38 in Pak Chong
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort

Property: Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort
Address: 1 / 3 Moo 6 Thanarat Rd | Moo Si, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong District > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pak Chong
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pak Chong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pak Chong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luscious oasis of serenity, MUTHI MAYA, is where you can reconnect with your inner-self once again. Break away from the city's hustle and bustle where lives run a hectic routine day after day. It's now the perfect time to reward yourself a quiet time for reflection; just you, yourself and the beautiful tropical greens of world heritage destination, Khao Yai.The Pool Villa brings world-class luxury to a world heritage rain forest. These villas are built and fully decorated with one thing in mind: a refuge of privacy. But behind an understated entrance is where the lifestyle truly happens: a large patio with a private pool, garden, and sala. Its outstanding open architecture blends in with surroundings and captures the essence of the natural living experience. The Pool Villa sets a new standard for Khao Yai as the ideal world heritage destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muthi Maya Hotel Pak Chong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing