We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Friendly Staff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pak Chong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenleaf Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 66 Pak Chong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nong Khai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Value, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Went with a group of friends and did both tours, half day first and full day second. Impressed with the staff and the hospitality. They picked us up and dropped us off at the bus station, easily accommodated vegetarians on the tour and packed lunches in re-useable containers. A great way to see the park if you don't have a car! Rooms were simple but comfortable, food was delicious and reasonably priced. Met some great people on the tours! 7/11 within walking distance. Would definitely recommend Greenleaf!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    137
    36
    12
    16
See reviews for
49
169
53
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roi Et, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of October. Got picked up from the bus station when we arrived no problem and they dropped us at the train station when we left.
Everyone is super friendly and helpful and the food is great too. We did both the tours. They were both well done and we got to see a lot of wildlife in the national park. Our tour guide was great...would go all out to find/hunt down a lizard or snake for us to see!
Our only suggestion is that you do the half day tour first. Pretty good rooms for what you pay for as well.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MelissaandTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights 30-30th May.
Paid about £6 per night which was amazing value.
The rooms are very basic. We had no expectations and so weren't disappointed, it was the most basic place we stayed in the 2 months we spent in Thailand but I cannot fault it.
There was a fan which was fine as it's much cooler
We had a private bathroom as well - it was very big and technically a wet room. The shower is cold but when you're covered in rainforest you really won't care
There are ALOT of bugs. I hate spiders and there were loads of little ones everywhere which I didn't like but coped with, luckily no big ones. We had a few lizards in the room too, small geckos. I keep lizards at home so they didn't bother me. But they move SO fast when you come near them that they really won't bother you or try and get on you so don't be out off by this. Didn't really have a problem with Mosquitos which was great
The food was good too, ate there both nights. Very reasonable as well. My boyfriend said it was the best Pad Thai he had the whole trip.
Would really recommend staying here, great bargain and feels very safe. But be prepared for basic.
Staff a very friendly too

We were a couple travelling, aged 21.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We arrived 1 hour late at the station, but Greenleaf were there to pick us up free of charge, and a tasty lunch was rustled up to "take away" for the bat tour. Joe was an excellent guide. Dinner was tasty and, whilst the rooms are basic, they are clean and comfortable and feel right for the environment and tours we were taking. The following day we had a great day out in the national park with Mr 9. Both Mr 9 and Joe were incredibly enthusiastic and passionate about this wonderful rainforest they visit every day. That evening I fell ill after everyone had gone to bed. Joe, Mr 9 and the driver were fabulous.They rushed me to the hospital straight away, eased the way with translation, waited 1.5 hours for my husband then took him back to the guesthouse as I had to stay overnight in hospital. They also lent him their phone, and left the wifi and lights on for him that eve. They also bought him back the next day, and somehow they also came to pick us up from the hospital to transfer us to the bus station the following day when I was discharged, all free. They truly went out of their way to help, when you are in a foreign country and something goes so wrong the kindness and compassion of the staff at Greenleaf was second to none. Thank you, we don't know how to thank you enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madparrot65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Visited Khao Yai this weekend with 32 other college students. Greenleaf worked with us as we planned this weekend (rather last minute) for this huge group. They spoke english well and accommodated all of us. I highly recommend this hotel and tour. The tour guides were experts with fantastic english skills and were knowledgable about the park. Everything was planned well. They picked us up and dropped us off at the bus station, provided all the transportation in the park and had snacks, water, and lunch for us. Khao Yai park is beautiful and we got to see an elephant and monkeys up close! It was a fantastic weekend and surprisingly inexpensive!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 876alexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just returned from a great weekend at Greenleaf. The rooms are clean, the food is good and the entire accommodation is pretty nice. The tour through Khao Yai however is what made the difference! Friendly guides that know their english and are masters of the jungle. We went through the jungle via the smallest tracks and saw the most beautiful animals and spots. I would recommend this to everyone who wants to fully experience Khao Yai.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roeland P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I went with a group of friends and had a really great time there! We stayed for 2 nights at the guest house and went on the full day trip on Saturday. In general the guest house is ok, clean and simple, just what we needed. Though there is no hot water so the morning showers are a bit of a pain. The service was very good, we got picked up and dropped in a van when arriving and departing and they were always very nice and helpful.The day tour is totally recommended! Our tour guide was very good, we went hiking and saw a waterfall and an elephant. He put a lot of effort on adapting to the group which was small (8 people) and did a really great job. In terms of price per night and for the tour I think it's very cheap and totally worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleeniita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Chong
7.6 mi away
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
#5 of 38 in Pak Chong
163 reviews
6.9 mi away
Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa
6.1 mi away
U Khao Yai
U Khao Yai
#1 of 4 in Mu Si
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Khao Yai Garden Lodge
Khao Yai Garden Lodge
#27 of 101 in Pak Chong
149 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thames Valley Khao Yai
Thames Valley Khao Yai
#1 of 38 in Pak Chong
160 reviews
5.0 mi away
Botanica Khao Yai
Botanica Khao Yai
#4 of 38 in Pak Chong
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenleaf Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenleaf Guesthouse

Property: Greenleaf Guesthouse
Address: Khao Yai National Park, Pak Chong, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong District > Pak Chong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pak Chong
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Greenleaf Guesthouse Hotel Pak Chong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing