We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location...........rooms are decent.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarkarli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siddhivinayak Resort
Ranked #23 of 28 Tarkarli B&B and Inns
Calangute, India
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellent location...........rooms are decent.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This place is heaven..................... if you want a completely relaxed holiday. We stayed here during our trip to malvan and it was mind blowing ..........manoj khobrekar and his brother and their families run this lodge ........excellent service very cheap rates ( bargain is allowed) .they help in every possible way,we had a bar be que dinner by the sea ...........with music .good malwani food.

The resort is ideally located bang on the sea front. The waves crashing on to the shore make it a pleasant sight and get a good sleep advice to choose room no 1 ( above the kitchen ) bang opposite the sea and with a balcony where u can sleep with the coconut trees and stars above u.

Let me add the beach is unspoilt in comparison to goan beaches and not crowded at all.

u can take additional help from sindhudurg guides (www.sindhudurgguide.com for travel and sightseeing needs .

enjoyed

Room Tip: room above the kitchen with the balcony facing the sea .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murtazamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
10
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
saviob
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This place is heaven if you want a completely relaxed holiday. We stayed here after our trip to malvan and it was mind blowing. Clean rooms and surroundings coupled with great and reasonably priced food is what makes this place awesome! We hadnt booked in advance and hence we were given a non AC room which was spacious enough to accomodate 10 people, and we were only 4.
Our room, although on the first floor had a neat patio where we enjoyed our drinks and dinner. The AC rooms look dainty and cozy and should be good enough for 4 people.
THe reis close to the shore and the back waters as well. Don't miss a morning walk alond the back waters. THe sight of the sun rising over the Suru trees and then hitting the water is just splindid.
There are no shops around, so make sure you've bought everythign you need from malvan. Booze is available at a premium price (i think only beer)
The next morning we went on a boat ride to seee dophins, bhodwe beach and Nivti beach. The owner of the resort can arrange this, i wouldn't miss it for the world.
Go ahead have a great time!

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms offer a splendid view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saviob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Firstly the location of this Resort is Fantastic, just a few steps away from the sea and that is the only plus point about this resort apart from the cost of the rooms and the hospitable owner.
They have terribly underutilized the location, the rooms are constructed in a weird manner with only one room with a window opening to the sea. The newly constructed rooms were the only ones which are tidy, the rest of them need high maintenance and cleaning.
The dining area is not the best as you have sand and stray cats roaming around.
The food is good but there was no variety.
For water sports its better to contact the owners as they give a good deal.
The owner was a chilled out guy and gave us a good discount, we just stayed for a day and moved to another hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the new rooms and A/C is a must to avoid mosquitoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Reynold_Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The resort is ideally located bang on the sea front. The waves crashing on to the shore make it a pleasant sight and get a good sleep any time of day and night.

We as a cuople have a hectic schedule monday to saturday sometimes extending to sunday. this resort is a great place to unwind and relax. We did very little activities of the boat rides available,dolphin sighting.snorkelling etc and just chilled out on drinks and some very lovely malvani food.

The people running the resort are wonderful and trustworthy( sandeep ------ ------) .

the resort is perfect value in comparison to the expensive MTDC tarkali resort. We paid 700 for non A/c room and had some great pomfret and surmai thali's .

i am from Goa. Let me add the beach is unspoilt in comparison to goan beaches and not crowded at all.

Room Tip: facing the sea front. i suppose room no 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SatishGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Very nice location. Locating just right on the beach. The owner & his family gives nice attention & provide excellent service to the customer. food quality is excellent as it is homemade & cheaper as well. rooms are neat & clean.
Overall nice place to stay..............

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank godtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I visited Devbaug-Malvan with my family. Booked Siddhivinayak resort after much r&d on net. The moment we stepped into the resort, I knew i had made the right decision. The resort is bang in front of the beach. The people who run the place are very hospitable and courteous. You get to see the local fishermen hauling their catch. We even saw dolphins from the resort itself. And most importantly - the food. It was perfect. We ordered modaks, prawns, surmai etc etc and it was always perfect. Overall it was a wonderful memorable trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank prabodhY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

A very good location bang in front of the beach, Good owners, nice hospitality. Its basically extended on the owners residential property. Food is homemade and very delicious. Rates are really cheap. People with too much expectations will find it difficult to stay. But I must say the family attended all our requests for maggi, floor mats, extra pillows, drinks, sea food etc.

Room Tip: Take the sea facing room no 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prajakta27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarkarli
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sagar Kinara Malvan
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chivala Beach
Hotel Chivala Beach
#1 of 5 in Malvan
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Exotic Home Stay - Malvan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tarkarli Niwas Nyahari
Tarkarli Niwas Nyahari
#1 of 28 in Tarkarli
112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maachli Homestay
Maachli Homestay
#1 of 7 in Kudal
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddhivinayak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddhivinayak Resort

Property: Siddhivinayak Resort
Address: At Post Devbagh, Tarkarli 416606, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Sindhudurg District > Tarkarli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Tarkarli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Siddhivinayak Resort Tarkarli, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing